Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Resveratrol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules

The most-studied resveratrol isomer. A natural antioxidant for cardiovascular health.*. What is resveratrol? Resveratrol a substance found in grape skins and seeds and red wine is an antioxidant polyphenol. Resveratrol exists as cis and trans isomers and is produced by many plants including grape vines in response to environmental stress such as drought UV radiation from sunlight and fungal infections.  . How does resveratrol support health? A natural antioxidant for cardiovascular health.*. Scientific evidence indicates the polyphenol resveratrol is responsible for the cardioprotective properties of red wine.*. Why choose Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol? Each capsule provides 500 mg of trans-resveratrol the most-studied resveratrol isomer. Offers the benefits of red wine without the alcohol and sugar. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
26 out of 32(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickolaj
fromNew York State
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 July 23, 2014
"Good product and good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesleysGarden
fromEnglewood FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT ANTIOXIDANT
 February 22, 2014
"I highly recommend this product. I feel more protected taking this supplement rather than trying to rely on a 4 oz glass of wine, to do the same job. Far better results with this higher dosage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenzany
Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg
 February 1, 2014
"Its a great cost and a great product too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rammjet
Oxygen susceptible
 September 26, 2013
"Resveratrol is an antioxidant. It binds to oxygen in your body. But it can bind to oxygen in the air and the product becomes ineffective. Most reputable firms seal the capsules with nitrogen to keep the oxygen out and protect the product. These capsules do not seem to be protected and thus may be ineffective."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustWantToBeHealthy05
fromconnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
SUPER & SUPERIOR products -
 June 30, 2013
"I've researched pretty much ALL brands of Resveratrol for the PUREST form 99%, 98% 100% purity...... Vitacost's does have a PURE form at a price & value that CANNOT be beat!!!
Make sure the powder is WHITE which is the PURE FORM -
I've been shop'g with VitaCost since 2003, 4 and WOULD NOT shop for my supplementals ANYWHERE else.
I purchased THEIR brand which is the BEST I have EVER found or researched. You CANNOT go wrong with the value & price BUT................. more importantly, the potency, efficacy & the PROPER way they manufacture & formulate the products
SIMPLY THE BEST"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ageisonlyanumber
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Anti-aging that works
 May 19, 2013
"I start using trans-resveratrol two years ago for its many anti-aging benefits. Dosage is important and this Vitacost product meets my needs at a fair price."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pdub999
fromLA Calf
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Sill too soon to tell
 May 4, 2013
"Just started taking this product, Ill still waiting on the results. Only been at it for 3 weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisam128
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 15, 2013
"good product,good price.I have been ordering from vitacost for a long time...no complaints"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitahighcost
Bunk!
 April 12, 2013
"Resveratrol needs oil to be digested, i dont understand why they didnt make these softgels. i notice moreeffect from 1/3 of the dosage from softgels i got from another brand. i pop a few more to just to see if its working or not but its probably a bunk product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
elenm1
fromBRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
transresveratrol
 February 27, 2012
"TRANSRESVERATROL 500MG"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vene0172
Resveratrol et immunité contre de grandes maladies
 December 5, 2011
"Voulez vous évitez d'attraper le cancer, une maladie cardiovasculaire ou encore la maladie d'alzeimer et vivre au moins 20 ans de plus que prévu ... alors ce produit santé naturel issu du vin et de la recherche moderne est fait pour vous. Il a été testé par la FDA des USA à la dose de 500 mg et ses résultats sont donc garantis scientifiquement !!! Vivez plus longtemps et en excellente santé ! Bien fraternellement ...."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
VoGeo
Vo
 November 8, 2011
"Average product. Too expensive for what it delivers."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
thekid1
Who knows?
 August 11, 2011
"I guess I'll know if this product worked if I live to be 100. Otherwise, it's just another supplement I take hoping it will do some good!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Plow
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Taking it on Faith
 February 8, 2011
"I've been taking resveratrol for several months. Honestly, I don't know if it's doing anything good for me, but I'll continue to take it on faith that it is."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gfjkf
fromostrander,ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
save money
 October 23, 2010
"vitacost you save me alot of money with your good quality company brand supplements. Thank you."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smiley777
fromToledo, OHIO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good "stuff"
 June 9, 2010
"I will continue to take this the rest of my life. I feel like it has helped me lose weight, too!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dr Oz recommended
 May 30, 2010
"I just started taking this, I'm on my first bottle. Dr. Oz has recommended this & is taking resveratrol. Long term goal, slow aging. At 47 yr old I'll try it if Dr. Oz approves."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lala71
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
No noticable effect
 May 19, 2010
"I've heard great things about resveratrol, but in the month I've taken it I haven't noticed any change in energy levels etc. Transresveratrol is supposed to be the best, but so far it has done nothing for me. But we are all different and it could be worth a try for others."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeterA
fromRed Hook, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 May 8, 2010
"The NSI Trans-Resveratrol product is an excellent purchase. It is a high quality product at a reasonable cost. Highly recommended."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PGoldCoastAustralia
fromGold Coast, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A great find
 February 28, 2010
"My husband and I have found NSI Trans-Resveratrol to be so effective that we have stopped taking the handful of vitamins we took every morning. Friends have been commenting on how well I look lately so I attribute that to the Resveratrol."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next