Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs

Naturally and Artificially Flavored. Slow-Acting Protein. Aminogen Enhanced. Sometimes slower is better - especially when it comes to the rate of protein digestion. While rapid protein absorption is desirable immediately before or after exercise delayed release is probably more beneficial throughout the remainder of the day.  . Casein proteins are pH sensitive and gel in the acidic environment of the stomach. As a result it can take more than twice as long for caseins to be broken down into their amino acid subcomponents than whey and other proteins. Because of their unique time-released qualities caseins are aptly described as anti-catabolic or muscle-protecting proteins.
Overall rating:
4.914 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wolfali2
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good price, great taste
 September 28, 2013
"I have never used any casein before trying this, but it tastes great at a very reasonable price. I have always loved ON products, and this is just one more thing to add to my stash :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SK8Mafia
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Best
 August 29, 2013
"The best Casein ever."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
giabella
fromTampa Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 22, 2013
"I have never had Casin before but this makes the BEST chocolate pudding I've ever had. I crave to eat this as my last meal before bed. Adding a little water stir and ready to eat. LOVE this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maroonba
Casein Optimum
 June 26, 2013
"The taste is very good, it's like a "cappuccino" with chocolate..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSP, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very Good Suplement
 June 20, 2013
"Very Good Suplement!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyofhealth
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Can't get enough of this!
 May 14, 2013
"I bought ON's chocolate supreme casein as my first casein protein powder ever. I could not be more pleased.
This product is extremely versatile. I've baked with it, made "ice cream", pudding, mixed it with various things (greek yogurt, cottage cheese, peanut butter, almond milk, etc.) and its been amazing every single time. Depending on what I do with it, it tastes like a brownie/ chocolate cake/ frosting/ pure amazingess. It kills any cravings I have and is very satisfying!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thelmo
fromSão Paulo, BR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product!
 May 9, 2013
"Muito bom! Sabor excelente!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yagouf
the best
 March 8, 2013
"the best casein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GuriDF
fromBrasília,DF Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Vitacost fast shiping and good product
 February 22, 2013
"Delivery of Vitacost is very fast, good work Vitacost, The product in question ( Casein Optimum ) is very good, consistency strong, pleasant taste, In Brazil many people buy in Vitacoast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrazilDude
fromGoiânia, GO, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great time release protein.
 February 6, 2013
"I'm very happy with Vitacost, I live in Brazil and I received this product much faster than I expected. If I were to buy this product here in Brazil, it would cost me 3 times the price. I recommend Vitacost to all south americans who are looking to save some good money on supplements. The product itself is already known to be one of the best time release proteins on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eamf1977
fromSão Paulo, SP, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Perfect
 March 29, 2012
"Great Product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
srootone
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
MyCaseinReview
 March 25, 2012
"All around good product. Does the job...keeps me feeling full.
Only down side was flavor. It DID NOT TASTE BAD...It was rather bland.
I like to enjoy my protein shakes like a snack, this was just a good, effective shake but without the flavor. Suppose its better then tasting like garbage though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
salsichafx
Top Casein
 January 27, 2012
"The best casein that I ever seen.
I recommend
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nozim
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great!
 December 28, 2011
"Great, best to use before bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deraiolaser
fromBrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
ON
 December 27, 2011
"Vou pela tabela nutricional, não gostei muito do gosto."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aggio
fromBrasília, DF, BR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best source of slow absorption protein.
 October 31, 2011
"ON's products are world renowned for quality and reliability. Besides the taste is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hedeli
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Quality Casein
 June 5, 2011
"Mixes well in shaker. Chocolate Supreme taste is very good. 100% micellar casein and 5 grams of glutamine & BCAA's make it the highest quality casein shake in the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Casein Chocolate Supreme -- 2 lbs
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
18 out of 18 recommend this product