Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Weight Gainers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs

Strength & Recovery. Serious mass: the Ultimate in weight gain formulas. Serious Mass supplies you with the tools you need to pack on the pounds and develop the physique you've always wanted. Adding Calories has never been this easy or tasted so good. 1250 Calories. 50 g of Blended Protein. Over 250 g of Carbohydrates with No Added Sugar. Enhanced with Creatine Glutamine and Glutamine Peptides. 25 Vitamins and Essential Minerals
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mermaidgrl
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 May 7, 2014
"My son was buying this product " Serious Mass protien powder" at a well known vitamin store and paying twice as much for it! I told him I'd look on Vitacost for it next time I ordered. And there was for half the price ..same great product but half the price! So now my son has me order it from here we love Vitacost we buy most of our vitamins and supplements from the site now always great customer service, always prompt delivery and great prices, we love you guys thanks for your customer service too! We bought something off of another vitamin store online once I never received it ..they took the money out of our account though and it took four months to get reimbursed for, it was outrageous! We've never had a problem with Vitacost though. We love this site!!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coollbayer
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
loove this
 April 9, 2014
"I buy only this
It is very good
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIGDADDyY
Helped me put on weight alot faster than i thought
 December 12, 2013
"I do recommend this product. if you want to gain weight drink it with whole milk. It worked for me :]"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fredo
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Stuff
 May 4, 2013
"I really enjoyed this product! I gained weight fairly quickly! Be aware that it has creatine in it though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dooit
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
mass apeal
 January 27, 2012
"Not as happy with this batch as others not as chocolatey as the last batch but bearable with added ingredients .... Good product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph57
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass
 September 19, 2011
"My Son like's this product after working out. Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
revick
Age:18-24
Good stuff
 April 1, 2011
"It's alright put a little fat around my stomach, but it's nothing too bad. I would try it but mix it up in a health shake loaded with bananas, peanut butter, almonds, and ice cream (blueberries give it a nice taste too)"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RonH
fromWindermere, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works! Best Value of all, Best price at vitacost
 April 10, 2010
"This product has helped my 17 year old son gain weight and muscle for football. He eats a lot already but has trouble gaining weight and he loses it quickly if he misses a meal or eats moderately/lightly (I sure wish I had that problem!). Combined with his weight lifting routine he's putting on some noticeable muscle. He is using only half the recommended daily serving size because the recommended serving is insane to try and consume. It doesn't mix as well as standard protein powders so he uses a shaker cup or a blender with milk and it mixes well then. Tastes good too! I personally am trying to lose weight and gain muscle through weightlifting and aerobics. I blend an equal amount with my normal protein powder (Dymatize elite chocolate) to create a very effective recovery shake. I workout harder and recover quickly without significant muscle soreness. I'm looking better than I have in over a decade. Great product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Chocolate -- 6 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product