Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Whey Gold Standard™ label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as our primary protein source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving and a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knickles19
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Protein!
 February 15, 2013
"I absolutely love this protein! I tastes great and has the best combination of ingredients in any protein I've researched. I love keeping this around for post workout with the Gold Standard Casein for after late night training sessions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
APACHEJP
fromBoston, MA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Value, Great Taste!
 November 16, 2012
"When I was growing up, my mother used to force me to drink Nestle Milo (I'm not sure if they market this in North America) 'cause she was afraid I'd grow up with a weak immune system.
This memory keeps coming back to me whenever I take 2 scoops of ON Gold Standard Chocolate Malt mixed with a shoot load of skim milk. It tastes just like my childhood and offers 72 scoops of goodness for a low price. It's not the best whey you can buy, but protein is protein; as long as you don't have lactose intolerance or any allergies, then you'd get the same effect of taking this compared to when you take the more expensive Hydrolyzed or Isolate Whey.
I take 2 shakes of this everyday with 2 scoops per shake and with one shake having 1 teaspoon of ON Creatine Powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
headtrip3
fromGreen Bay,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
feels naughty ;>)
 May 25, 2012
"I love this chocolate malt protein powder! It sure feels naughty to drink this as a shake when I mix with unsweetened almond coconut milk and ice! I have added the PB2 or PB2chocolate powder to it for a treat. If you have a sweet craving or just want to feel indulgent, this is a healthy choice. I am a vegetarian and had been protein deficient, so this has been the answer for me. I will be trying some of other flavors in the future. Thanks vitacost!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bassowon
fromedgewater, nj
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 27, 2012
"Awesome product...very tasty
Will buy more"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bentiron
Taste
 April 24, 2012
"All wheys the best tasting protein powder made. I am so pleased that somebody makes a chocolate malt flavor. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
herbalzac
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Authentic Malty Taste
 April 12, 2012
"Typically I buy the Gold Standard Double Chocolate flavored protein powder. While the Chocolate Malt took some getting used to, I prefer it, I think, to the Double Chocolate, which may taste boring by comparison. Pretty authentic malt taste, in my estimation, and same Gold Standard quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stalker
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 March 17, 2012
"good product! i'll show for my friends!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
relayer44
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 9, 2011
"I like this stuff. Great taste. Great protien powder"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Chocolate Malt -- 5.15 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
d7keyes
The best everytime!
 July 17, 2009
"I count on Optimum Nutrition to give me what I need, and they do that everytime I shop with them. This Whey powder is my personal favorite - Malt is my favorite flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.