Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz

All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap. Kills Germs Naturally. No Triclosan. Nature Forever. Triclosan Never. CleanWell is committed to helping you eliminate dirt and germs without the use of harsh or toxic chemicals. Safe for kids. Safe for the environment. Never tested on animals. Biodegradable. Paraben and Triclosan Free
Overall rating:
3.696 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
15 out of 23(65%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Review 1 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Natural4myhealth
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Poor scent
 October 3, 2014
"I was looking for just vanilla but orange vanilla was the closest I could find. My husband HATES the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Leaves residue on hands
 August 29, 2014
"I am very disappointed in the quality of this handsoap. It may be all-natural, but it leaves my hands feeling like there is something still on them. I gave it to my husband and he refused to use it. He works in food and has to wash his hands multiple times and he said this soap is the worst he's ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackiPA
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the foam!
 February 24, 2014
"I love foam hand soap and feel good about the ingredients in this one. Orange vanilla is a nice scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cancaligal
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
dirty kids love this stuff
 October 23, 2013
"my kids like the smell and i like that this doesn't kill the good bacteria on their hands. they wash and i am happy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
williesgirl
fromLouisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Did not like the smell
 March 19, 2013
"I thought orange vanilla would smell like a dreamsicle but they had a very strong medicine smell that stayed on the hands until you was with something else. I am sure the product would work as it should, my family and I just did not like the smell. My cleaning lady loved them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellruss
fromBavaria
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great soap!
 February 20, 2013
"You'll love washing your hands with this foamy, great smelling soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
feelgoot
fromHumbird, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thin
 January 15, 2013
"I did not like this product. It was too watery and did not lather well at all. The scent was good though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillytown
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lovely Soap
 March 22, 2012
"It smells good and works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coralma
Smells good
 January 26, 2012
"My daughters use this and says it smells like a creamsicle. It works great and they like how it foams up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYrain524
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 18, 2011
"I like the soap, smells good, but I don't like that it has Sodium Laureth Sulfate."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Kiss My Face Foaming Soap Lemon and Ginger -- 8.75 fl oz
4.3 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EcoMommy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dried My Hands
 June 23, 2011
"I tried this product because it scored a "0" on Skin Deep's cosmetic database. I wanted to love it, but it dried out my hands. I also really didn't care for the scent, which smelled to me like orange mouthwash. I'll probably only use this soap when I feel like I need an antibacterial soap, but otherwise I'll stick to my moisturizing hand soap for everyday use."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaimeO
fromRichmond,VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent
 May 22, 2011
"I love that it lasts well. I keep it in the kitchen to clean up while cooking meats. It also smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Xiola
YUCK!
 November 14, 2010
"This hand soap stinks like really bad smelling medicine. I couldn't get the smell out of my hands. It was not pleasant at all! I will not buy this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tank4555
Favorite Hand Santizer
 August 17, 2010
"This product has good ratings from the Cosmetic Safety Database. I will not use the other hand santizers that are alcohol based, because they are not safe. This is my favorite scent that CleanWell makes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brkitdwn
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Hand Soap!
 July 28, 2010
"Simply derived from Thyme oil, and some great scents. My favorites.. Spearmint Lime and Orange Vanilla. I'm hooked, and have to have it.. Thanks Vitacost for carrying it! My local Target stopped.. Fools!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Loooove this soap!
 July 27, 2010
"I keep one of these in every bathroom, and the kitchen. Wonderful to know it's killing germs and bacteria, but it's not harmful and full of questionable ingredients. Love this soap so much. It foams too, so the kids think it's fun to use. Smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DREAM15
fromMAMMOTH LAKES, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic products
 May 12, 2010
"Good deal, organic and antibacterial."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shelly02
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Stings if you have cuts
 December 26, 2009
"This is a fine natural soap and I liked the smell. However, I will not purchase again. I tend to get a lot of paper cuts, cracks from dry skin and other little scrapes on my hands. This soap stings those spots terribly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TranceSkater
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not buying it again
 December 4, 2009
"This hand wash dried my hands out. Didn't really like the smell either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Hand Wash Orange Vanilla -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maz
fromVA
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious smell!
 September 22, 2009
"This soap leaves hands feeling fresh and clean, and the smell is heavenly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next