Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz

No Triclosan Here. All-Natural. Kills Germs Naturally. No Parabens. Nature Forever. Triclosan Never. CleanWell is committed to helping you eliminate dirt and germs without the use of harsh or toxic chemicals. Safe for kids. Safe for the environment. Never tested on animals. Biodegradable. Paraben and Triclosan Free
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
5 out of 11(45%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Review 1 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
canuck
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells awful...
 February 1, 2014
"Very little suds from this but it's the smell that I can't handle. It smells like the original [brown] listerine...that awful medicine smell...it stays on your hands. I won't buy this again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BMJ1
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a great soap
 September 7, 2012
"I had high hopes for CleanWell's All Natural Antibacterial Foaming Bergamot Ginger Hand Wash, but sadly it does not live up to my expectations. I love that it is all natural without the chemicals in so many soaps. Maybe a different fragrance might be better; this one is pretty bad. The ginger is strong, but doesn't smell right, not fresh and spicy. The bergamot just smells like citronella. I realize the product has to be watery for the foaming container, but it seems too watered down and ineffective. It doesn't foam very well. I was not impressed with the product and did not feel confident my hands were getting properly cleaned and sanitized. No repeat purchase here."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product!
 June 9, 2012
"Excellent product! Don't hesitate to buy! Rinses clean, scent is subtle and does not dry out hands! Love this product! You will too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vccustomer
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Too sticky
 February 1, 2012
"This item seemed to be a good product but I found it to be too sticky once on my hands. Does not seem to dry cleanly. Also any repetitive use without washing with water in between uses makes the stickiness worse...makes the hands feel dirty."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shinerjen
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good, strong soap
 November 27, 2011
"This is a great foaming soap for getting hands clean. Which is its job. But the scent and oils in this soap make it feel and smell as if your hands are getting VERY clean. The scent is not heavily floral, rather a strong but pleasant astringent scent. Good stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hsetka
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sinky
 August 31, 2011
"This soap is awful! I used it one time and it smells medicine like and is very gross! Kind of like icy hot I didn't think I could return it after I tried it. Not sure what I am going to do with it but I definitely do not want to use it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too fragrant
 September 3, 2010
"My hands would still feel unclean after washing with this soap. I would need to use another soap right after- to better clean the skin. It also had an overwhelming herbal scent. Like I just stepped out of a herb garden!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alco
stinky!
 May 12, 2010
"I liked the foaming action, but the smell was unbearable. Very chemically and offensive.
I gave the stuff away.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvsVa
Great Product
 September 22, 2009
"Love the clean fresh scent and all natural product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jsarka
does not dry my hands
 September 21, 2009
"Cleans well, does not dry my hands like other liquid soaps. Leaves no harsh frangance odor on your hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CleanWell All-Natural Antibacterial Foaming Handsoap Ginger Bergamot -- 9.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product