Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz

Kids Safe Formula. Kills Germs Naturally. 225+ Sprays. Original. A Better Way to Clean™. • Alcohol free. • Safe for kids. • Moisturizing formula. • Citrus herb scent. • 4x more uses per oz than gel.  . Use To sanitize hands.
Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
26 out of 32(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casey1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Not sticky or smelly!
 April 30, 2014
"I love this product because it does not smell like alcohol and it rubs in quickly without having goopy hands, like most gel type of hand sanitizers. I use it every hour as a teacher!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Asiya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good!Recommend)
 April 21, 2014
"Good sanitizer, alcohol free, but note, it's not fragnancy-free - there is very light lemon smell. Very useful thing in diaper bag, when we go for a walk with my baby)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaN
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great!
 March 27, 2014
"I love this product! It goes in fast, doesn't feel sticky or anything, and smells very nice, but is not overpowering, and doesn't linger for a long time (great for when you want to sanitize hands b4 eating on the go). I keep one at work, one in my handbag, and now about to buy another for the car. For me this is so much better than the 'squirt' versions of other products… The spray is light and 'misty', and it doesn't spill/leak."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janer2000
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great!
 February 24, 2014
"Smells well and cleans well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyBay12
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Convenient and effective natural sanitizer
 February 23, 2014
"This is an all natural way to sanitize your hands that is so tiny it fits in a pocket or purse easily. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganCalifornia
fromNapa, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great option for sanitizing hands
 January 12, 2014
"It is great to use an alcohol-free (and Benzalkonium chloride-free) hand sanitizer, particularly during the winter months when the indoor air may be a bit drier. Smells good and feels good on the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
creamd
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
handy
 March 17, 2013
"excellent natural hand sanitizer. Kids safe with a fresh scent. Very convenient packaging as well. I buy multiple and keep them inside every purse. I use it for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Alternative To Alcohol Based Products
 February 19, 2013
"I love that this product disinfects without alcohol, which dries your skin out and kills off all your skin's beneficial protective bacteria. It does not have a smell and does not leave hands sticky or dry. It is very convenient to keep in the car or purse. I highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
afcmom
doesn't dry your skin!
 February 4, 2013
"I love this hand sanitizer! No alcohol and other weird ingredients! It only takes a couple of sprays and soaks in easily. Not sticky. The fragrance is clean but not overwhelming. A great natural alternative!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WASK
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect Sanitizer On-The-Go!
 December 30, 2012
"I LOVE Cleanwell hand sanitizing spray! SUPER convenient, easy to use, nice natural light aroma, and effective! I would HIGHLY recommend this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryGrace
Love it! So convenient to use
 December 26, 2012
"Love the size, love the smell, love feeling clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GirlGoneGreen
I really wanted to like it, but...
 October 15, 2012
"This product smells worse than I expected and it left my hands feeling sticky. I'm planning on using it only when I absolutely have no other options."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilm420
Love this product!
 October 7, 2012
"I'm a germ-freak. I also am allergic to most skin products.
I am able to use this product with no problems! Keeps my hands clean, with no allergic reaction. Win!
I use it for my children as well. It smells nice, and is not drying.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ffff
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I didn't enjoy the product
 May 22, 2012
"I didn't like the smell"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovenaomi
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great sanitizer spray
 April 29, 2012
"I am a sanitizer freak I always have to have one with me, I don't think I can go back to the regular sanitizer after using this one
Because it's alcohol-free, it doesn't smell like alcohol and it doesn't dry out my hands.
I also really like this spray bottle, it works better than the foam bottle one I got from the same line.
Initially I thought it was a bit pricy but it's been lasts for awhile so I think it's worth it.
I will definitely purchase this again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coralma
No Alcohol
 January 26, 2012
"I had been looking for a hand sanitizer with no alcohol and couldn't find one till now. It doesn't have that strong alchohol scent and I pack it in my kids lunch boxes so they can use it before lunch at school. It works great, does the job and I'm not worried about the alcohol."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cotomwed
a nice change from alcohol-based sprays
 December 31, 2011
"There are mixed reviews on how "evil" alcohol-based sanitizers are (esp for kids), but I thought this was worth a shot after friends recommended it. I'm no bacteriologist, but the kids like it, the bottle lasts a long time, and I like the idea that I'm using something natural on them when possible."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJones2003
Best hand wash for kids lunches
 March 9, 2011
"I got this so my kids can wash their hands before lunch at school. I just stick the bottle in their lunch boxes. They think it's cool that they flip a lid & spray their hands to clean them. It comes with about 200 uses & for the price I don't mind them sharing with their friends.
I like that CleanWell doesn't use any harsh chemicals so it's totally kids safe.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tank4555
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Terrible Scent
 December 20, 2010
"I much prefer the orange vanilla scent."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CleanWell Natural Hand Sanitizer Spray Alcohol-Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOF3Chix
fromMidwest
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE IT!!
 July 30, 2010
"We LOVE this sanitizer... smells good, & I don't worry about poisoning my kids when we use it. Only thing I don't like is the size is not very economical, but I bought it for my diaper bag, so space was an issue. Other than that, it works GREAT & I bought the big size too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next