Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz

USDA Organic. Gluten Free • Wheat Free • Nut Free. All Live (Dried Under 105 F) • All Seeds Sprouted. No GMOs • No Trans Fat • No Cholesterol. All Hand Made • All Raw Kitchen • All Family Owned. High in Fiber • 5 g Protein • 300 mg Omega-3 • 200 mg Omega-6. Why Raw? All content has been dried under 105 F and all seeds have been sprouted releasing enzymes which make them healthier and easier to digest. Sprouted seeds are among the most nutritionally dense foods on the planet.  . The Healthiest snack in the world! Sprouted flax seeds are chewable and easier to digest than raw flax seeds. No Need To Grind! These are awesome broken over salads or right out of the bag!  . Creating Real Live Food is Our Passion. We Source the Best:. The very best organic seeds are selected preferably from local growers. We Sprout with Care:. The seeds are optically sorted soaked in filtered water rinse then sprouted to perfection. We Craft the Finest:. The finest organic ingredients are mixed in then hand spread on trays. The mix is loaded into custom-built dehydrators and slow dried at an average 98 F to maximize enzymatic and nutritional integrity and flavor. We Pack with a Promise:. Our products are packed and refrigerated exclusively in-house on dedicated equipment for uncompromised taste and freshness.  . Our Pledge: Provide the healthiest most flavorful foods ever made. No nonsense. No gimmicks.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good Snack
 July 24, 2014
"I like these because they are healthy and taste good. They satisfy that urge for crunchy and salty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyBrides
fromDel Valle, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not bad, not great
 June 16, 2014
"These little snacks have the potential to be awesome. They just need a little more of the "spicy" flavor mix to kick it up a notch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pbnutella
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't get enough!
 May 4, 2014
"I ordered four bags because I go through them so quickly. So tasty and full of protein, making it perfect for on-the-go. Only thing is I wish they were a little less $$ but what can you do? Happy they're raw and organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LowCarberForLife
fromMinnesota
AWESOME!
 February 10, 2014
"These were really really really good! I love the flavor, though I was expecting some more heat. The texture is better than the flax crackers I make at home, with a more airy crunch than a hard seed crunch if that makes sense. The cilantro and lime round out the jalapeno flavor nicely, reminding me of pico de gallo on tortillas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionBound
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing snack
 July 21, 2013
"You couldn't ask for more in this cracker that boasts both flavor and RAW nutrition. A few of these curb the appetite but are guiltless at the same time. Priced right to top it off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
burtka
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 16, 2012
"Don't like the taste at all of Spicy Flax, worse than bland. No spice. They really need to work on the recipe. Now their spicy seed mix is excellent: slightly spicy, tangy, subtle and delicate flavors that work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bexysetch
The best!
 September 11, 2012
"These healthy little snacks are just what I need for a quick pick me up. My gluten sensitive 2 year old also loves this flavor the best out of all the other Go Raw snacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
relative
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
almost makes it
 September 9, 2012
"Tastes good but pieces fall apart so there is a 1/4 bag of crumbs on bottom of bag you wind up throwing out unless you want to sprinkle the crumbs on something, which i didn't. I wanted a snack. Too expensive for all that waste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethHI
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great snack
 July 26, 2012
"possibly an acquired taste. I love it! I know it is making me more healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
readinglabels
 July 16, 2012
"These are good but not spicy as the label says. I would like to have tasted a bit more flavor. Still, a good healthy snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Go Raw Flax Snax Spicy -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esje
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty surprise
 April 21, 2012
"just the right amount of "spicy" for a very satisfying snack. so glad i tried this product and will continue to order!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.