Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz

Kettle Cooked in All Natural Pure Avocado Oil. High in Anti-Oxidants and Monounsaturated Fats (The Good Fat!). With a Pinch of Sea Salt. New! Great Taste with the Benefits of Avocado Oil. Try Our Delicious Avocado Oil Chilean Lime Potato Chips.   The Avocado is an amazing fruit (that's right...it's a fruit).  . By cooking our chips in all natural Avocado Oil Good Health Natural Foods harnesses the energy of the "good fat" (monounsaturated) in Avocados that is helpful in reducing LDL cholesterol while maintaining HDL cholesterol while maintaining HDL cholesterol levels important for a balanced diet.  . Avocados contain Beta-Sitosterol. This is a natural ingredient that reduces the absorption of "bad" LDL cholesterol in the body while having no effect on the levels of "good" HDL cholesterol. The level of Beta-Sitosterol in Avocado Oil is higher than that of other oils.  . The mild flavor of Avocados provides an excellent foundation to build upon with our international seasonings and your favorite dip. Cooking the chips kettle style ensures a hearty chip that can stand up to any dip with a great crunch that you can't beat!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoonerOk
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastey!!
 August 26, 2014
"If you just gotta have your chips these are a good choice. Real clean and fresh taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susan51g
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Few ingredients and Tasty!
 July 14, 2014
"Though fried, these chips are tasty and has only avocado oil, sea salt and potatoes! NO added ingredients. Taste like kettle potato chips. Love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netty5000
Yummy, yummy
 July 3, 2014
"These chips taste great! Get several bags because they will disappear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
losforever
Good taste at a great price
 June 12, 2014
"Great for a snack with good health benefits"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiltingcatlover
fromKingman, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great potato chips!
 April 20, 2014
"Love these! Great taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starionstyle
Great
 December 17, 2013
"These are my favorite chips. A wonderful alternative to the other products out there."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chi
 December 1, 2013
"Very good tasting chips. I will probably order these again. Very crisp and crunchy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
militarywife
fromvirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
well its better than lays
 August 23, 2013
"its not that i wouldnt recommend this its just that its potato chips.and they really arent but then some of the other better made chips out there. when i got to the bottom of the bag the started tasting funny and they are just as greasy as the regualr thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FarmWife
fromEast Coast USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So good!
 August 10, 2013
"I'm hesitant to recommend these to you, because they might be out of them the next time I go to order them!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deetz
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love these...my addiction
 August 2, 2013
"yum"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lilpatlove
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than name brand, grocery store bought, BUT-
 July 11, 2013
"I wish these were USDA organic. Love that it's fried with avocado oil and seasoned with sea salt, but potatoes are some of the highest pesticide produce, not to mention a lot of potatoes are also GMO so these likely are. There are very few organic chips on the market. :\"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Delicious Chips
 May 24, 2013
"Healthy Avocado Oil makes these chips not only healthier than chips in typical oils (canola, corn. sunflower, which are all bad for you), it makes them taste great too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Munching
fromColumbia, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Addicted! Just wish it is organic!
 May 17, 2013
"It is really good. Light in taste. I can munch these all day long. My mom loves it, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmazarin
great taste and healthy
 May 9, 2013
"I love that these chips taste just like regular kettle chips but are much healthier with the avocado oil. This is a regular purchase for me and my family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PiMontana
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bet'cha can't eat just one!
 April 24, 2013
"Exceptionally delicious, and not too salty. I love that these chips are cooked in heart-healthy avocado oil. It makes me feel a little less guilty when hubby asks for chips as a snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GoodMorning
fromHonolulu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nothing special....
 April 19, 2013
"The regular "Kettle Chips" are much better...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The BEST & HEALTHIEST Potato Chips Ever!
 April 17, 2013
"These are the only chips I have found cooked in an actual healthy oil. I have seen some cooked in olive oil, but be wary of those because oilive oil is often cut with cheaper oils like canola or soy (GMO). Avocado oil, on the other hand, is not ever fake like some olive oils and it is full of healthy fat. These chips only have 3 simple ingredients (potatoes, avocado oil, sea salt) and no junk additives or preservatives. I highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good chips
 March 20, 2013
"These are a good option for those who love chips. There are only 3 ingredients and they taste really good. Wish there was a non-gmo project verified seal on them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyRN
fromBerea KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these
 March 16, 2013
"I got these because the common allergens are absent. They have a healthy oil and they taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Good Health Inc. Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips Sea Salt -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DSWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good Potato Chips!
 January 15, 2013
"I am a very healthy eater and every once in while I crave chips. These are great! They are not bad for you and taste very good. They satisfy my chip craving very nicely."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next