Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars

The Original Fruit & Nut Bar®. No Added Sugar. Gluten Free. Raw. Non-GMO. 1 Serving of Fruit. Vegan. Kosher. LARABAR: Real food that creates an unmistakable feeling of health and well-being often accompanied by an inexplicable and irresistible urge to well hum. We at LÄRABAR® believe that a healthy body mind and spirit are derived from what you eat – and that food is healthiest and most satisfying in its simplest most natural state. Made from 100% real food LÄRABAR® is energy in its purest form. A magical harmony of fruits nuts and spices LÄRABAR® harvests the best natural ingredients to lift your vitality and sustain energy with every bite. Simple. Pure. Delicious™. What could be more enticing than a slice of Coconut Cream Pie...in a bar? Often maligned as unhealthy coconut oil is free of transfats and cholesterol. What it does have is 50% lauric acid known for its health-protecting anti-viral properties. Almonds contribute one of the best plant sources of fiber and protein. Cashews full of iron and zinc can enhance your immune functions. Finally a Coconut Cream Pie that's good for you! Enjoy the energy! • Good Source of Fiber. • Low Sodium. • Provides 1g of Omega-6 Fatty Acids. • Gluten Dairy & Soy Free. • 1 Serving of Fruit according to the USDA Food Guide Pyramid
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 38(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Review 1 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFry
fromWyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 24, 2014
"I didn't even know this flavor was out there. Probably one of the best ones so far. If you like coconut then you will love this bar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
av90
Guilt free Goodness
 July 28, 2013
"These bars are so delicious - I eat one almost daily. Yes, they are not "low calorie" (I think about 220 cal), but they are very healthy. I dropped my daily sweet snack for one of these. I swear my nails look shinier and my hair is growing faster as a result!
I think this is the best flavor Larabar and I highly recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donadela
fromPhilly, PA
Gender:Female
My Favorite Food!
 June 10, 2013
"Can I live on just these? I do love Lemon, Key Lime Pie, and Blueberry Muffin, but this flavor is like manna from heaven!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umaandozzie
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy and delicious
 April 29, 2013
"Sweet, rich, nutrient rich, pure, no artificial ingredients. Fabulous."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummers40
So yummy.
 April 22, 2013
"I highly reccommend the Larabar Coconut Cream Pie. This is a healthier way to have dessert."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPacific Northwest
My family loves this flavor
 April 18, 2013
"My family loves this flavor of Larabar and we'll buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
red350ls1
fromJax, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great snack!
 April 8, 2013
"Hard to believe that its good for you and tastes AWESOME!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pooded
fromCharleston WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yum
 March 17, 2013
"this is my favorite flavor of larabar. ive tried them all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 February 18, 2013
"Love these bars. I use them mostly for snack emergencies and they are handy to have around. They taste so good...if you're looking for a granola sub these are perfect. They have a good coconut flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkjkjCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Favorite gluten-free bar
 February 4, 2013
"This is my favorite Larabar flavor! I love coconut...the kids like it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXrosie
fromcedar park texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lara bars just keep getting better!
 January 29, 2013
"I have ordered several flavors of these bars. This one is now my second favorite (Cherry Pie is #1)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Angel13
 November 7, 2012
"There okay tasting I guess - better than other health bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EricaTheRed
fromupstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very tasty
 September 24, 2012
"Wholesome ingredients and great flavor make these bars a great choice for hiking or for an emergency food stash in the purse! They are VERY sweet, however, so it feels like eating a candy bar even though the sweetness comes from dates, not sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vita111
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Meal in a Bar
 August 20, 2012
"Although small, I find Larabars very filling -and I can eat--- A LOT! I like to keep one in my bag for emergencies (when I'm too busy to get lunch, or nothing healthy is around). Love their simple, natural ingredients, and yummy flavors. Calories are also good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Satisfying Flavor!
 June 1, 2012
"This bar is really yummy. The coconut flavor is mild, but it's there and you get a hint of it. I have gone grain-free and processed sugar-free, and these bars are sweet enough to fulfill my sweet tooth, but not so sweet that they make me crave more sugar. Definitely a winner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
merrrrp
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loved the coconut
 May 14, 2012
"I thought the coconut in the bar was just enough and very good, but not even close to a cream pie at all. I'll choose something chocolate next time, kind of dissapointed"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phee
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great treat
 April 11, 2012
"We grab for breakfast on the go and as a treat to hold you over until lunch. great for everyone!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuffyFan
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Larabars!!
 December 29, 2011
"I adhere to a diet that is free of gluten, dairy, sugar, soy, peanuts, preservatives & artificial ingredients, antibiotics, hormones, etc. THESE BARS ROCK! They are a staple in my diet and I eat at least one every day. There are numerous flavors to choose from but my favorites are Pecan Pie, Cherry Pie, Tropical Fruit Tart & Coconut Cream Pie. There is no other bar on the market that I can eat and I was GIDDY when I discovered these about 1.5 years ago. They typically sell for $1.25 - $1.69 each, but I can't always find the flavors I like so it's nice to get them at Vitacost. ENJOY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFort Lee, NJ
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Bar On Earth
 December 4, 2011
"I am a yoga teacher/therapist and don't always have time for meals. I consume food bars as meal replacements and snacks. I've been a fan of Larabar products for nearly a decade and am quite selective. Cherry pie had been my favorite. I tried this one and haven't gone back to the cherry bar. That should say it all! This bar is tasteful, satisfying, decadent, sinful, and you will reach satiety with it. It's a raw food bar with simple, wholesome ingredients. Don't try to make this from scratch, as it's impossible. Reminds me of the time when I was 7 years and thought I could make peanut butter by mixing peanuts....with butter. I highly recommend this as it compliments all lives and lifestyles. Enjoy!!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
opal9691
fromHyde Park, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Coconut Lovers Rejoice
 June 20, 2011
"Great tasting. Very Coconut-y. Simple ingredients. I keep a bar with me so I'm prepared if I have a snack attack. Will definitely order again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next