Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars

The Original Fruit & Nut Bar®. No Added Sugar. Gluten Free. Raw. Non-GMO. 1 Serving of Fruit. Vegan. Kosher. LARABAR: Real food that creates an unmistakable feeling of health and well-being often accompanied by an inexplicable and irresistible urge to well hum. We at LÄRABAR® believe that a healthy body mind and spirit are derived from what you eat – and that food is healthiest and most satisfying in its simplest most natural state. Made from 100% real food LÄRABAR® is energy in its purest form. A magical harmony of fruits nuts and spices LÄRABAR® harvests the best natural ingredients to lift your vitality and sustain energy with every bite. Simple. Pure. Delicious™. What could be more enticing than a slice of Coconut Cream Pie...in a bar? Often maligned as unhealthy coconut oil is free of transfats and cholesterol. What it does have is 50% lauric acid known for its health-protecting anti-viral properties. Almonds contribute one of the best plant sources of fiber and protein. Cashews full of iron and zinc can enhance your immune functions. Finally a Coconut Cream Pie that's good for you! Enjoy the energy! • Good Source of Fiber. • Low Sodium. • Provides 1g of Omega-6 Fatty Acids. • Gluten Dairy & Soy Free. • 1 Serving of Fruit according to the USDA Food Guide Pyramid
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Review 1 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum
 April 16, 2016
" This is the first Larabar flavor I have tried and I really like it! I love anything coconut and this has a great coconut taste that is not to strong. I was impressed with the bar because it isn't hard like a lot of other bars but soft.
Very wonderful bar. Cant wait to try the other flavors.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these bars!
 February 20, 2016
" I've tried these and the apple bars. They both taste great and are made with high quality ingredients. I use as a replacement for dessert -- trying to kick the sugar habit. It's been tough, and not going cold turkey, these really help. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Feels Like Food!
 February 18, 2016
" I eat so many bars of all kinds that some time I miss real food. This simple Satisfying bar feels natural and taste grate "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazingly Good.
 September 3, 2015
" It really does taste like coconut cream pie. Tasty and healthy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Greatness
 August 11, 2015
" Nutritional,simplicity "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIqaluit, NU, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Heavenly flavour and texture
 January 7, 2015
" I never had Larabar until I read about it on Vitacost here.. so I got a few bars at the grocery store to try out what flavour I would like the best. The coconut bar comes out head and shoulders above any other flavour. It's HEAVENLY. I love the texture, simple ingredients, and the fact that it's grain free. I am against granola bars in principle nowadays because they are just sugary, processed junk, worse than chocolate bars. So I am very glad to have found out about this alternative.
I eat one of these on my break at work, and it really does a lot to help fill me up and give me energy. I bought a box of 16 and it's hard to ration them! I discovered a recipe online to make coconut Larabars when I run out of the pre-packaged ones, and it's super easy to make, and tastes (almost) as good. It's just less convenient than the packaged bars. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 24, 2014
" I didn't even know this flavor was out there. Probably one of the best ones so far. If you like coconut then you will love this bar! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guilt free Goodness
 July 28, 2013
" These bars are so delicious - I eat one almost daily. Yes, they are not "low calorie" (I think about 220 cal), but they are very healthy. I dropped my daily sweet snack for one of these. I swear my nails look shinier and my hair is growing faster as a result!
I think this is the best flavor Larabar and I highly recommend it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhilly, PA
Gender:Female
My Favorite Food!
 June 10, 2013
" Can I live on just these? I do love Lemon, Key Lime Pie, and Blueberry Muffin, but this flavor is like manna from heaven! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy and delicious
 April 29, 2013
" Sweet, rich, nutrient rich, pure, no artificial ingredients. Fabulous. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
So yummy.
 April 22, 2013
" I highly reccommend the Larabar Coconut Cream Pie. This is a healthier way to have dessert. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPacific Northwest
My family loves this flavor
 April 18, 2013
" My family loves this flavor of Larabar and we'll buy it again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJax, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great snack!
 April 8, 2013
" Hard to believe that its good for you and tastes AWESOME!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharleston WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yum
 March 17, 2013
" this is my favorite flavor of larabar. ive tried them all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 February 18, 2013
" Love these bars. I use them mostly for snack emergencies and they are handy to have around. They taste so good...if you're looking for a granola sub these are perfect. They have a good coconut flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Favorite gluten-free bar
 February 4, 2013
" This is my favorite Larabar flavor! I love coconut...the kids like it too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcedar park texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lara bars just keep getting better!
 January 29, 2013
" I have ordered several flavors of these bars. This one is now my second favorite (Cherry Pie is #1) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
 November 7, 2012
" There okay tasting I guess - better than other health bars. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromupstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very tasty
 September 24, 2012
" Wholesome ingredients and great flavor make these bars a great choice for hiking or for an emergency food stash in the purse! They are VERY sweet, however, so it feels like eating a candy bar even though the sweetness comes from dates, not sugar. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Larabar Coconut Cream Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Meal in a Bar
 August 20, 2012
" Although small, I find Larabars very filling -and I can eat--- A LOT! I like to keep one in my bag for emergencies (when I'm too busy to get lunch, or nothing healthy is around). Love their simple, natural ingredients, and yummy flavors. Calories are also good! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next