Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars

The Original Fruit & Nut Bar®. No Added Sugar. Raw & Unprocessed. Non-GMO. 1 Serving of Fruit. Vegan. Kosher. Cool creamy and tangy. Every bite overflows with tropical flavors just like a slice of real key lime pie. The limes themselves are low in saturated fat cholesterol and sodium and high in dietary fiber Vitamin C calcium iron and copper. Who knew a treasure of the Keys could be so good for you? Good Source of Fiber. Cholesterol & Sodium Free. Provides 1.5 g of Omega-6 Fatty Acids. Gluten Dairy & Soy Free. 1 Serving of Fruit according to the USDA Food Guide Pyramid
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Review 1 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthCrazyMom
fromOKC, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good lime flavor!
 July 14, 2014
"These are yummy. The tartness of the lime helps cut through the sweetness of the dates. This may be my new favorite flavor of Larabar! I love the simple ingredients in these. My gluten-free daughter loves them too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
D2carter
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Yummy
 November 27, 2013
"This now my favorite Larabar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beezi
fromSequim WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Snack Bar Flavor
 June 6, 2012
"If you like lime, you'll love this Larabar. It's just the right amount of lime , not too much or too little. This is my favorite flavor for this snack bar. Also, the almonds and cashews are a nice combo with the lime ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumshoe
fromCicero, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great bars
 March 31, 2012
"I love these bars, very healthy, great taste, quick when needing something to eat on the go. Great when taking a lunch to school or work, or needing something after exercise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hondamama
fromnorth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Raw and All Natural
 April 28, 2011
"I was concerned as to how good these bars would taste, as I have tried some of the other flavors. These I liked the Key Lime best so far, they are delicious and they are not loaded with sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richmondgal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
yummy
 September 15, 2010
"Theres only a hint of keylime in these bars but they are still tasty and very moist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonbon13
YUMMY!
 May 21, 2010
"you can't go wrong with these"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWasilla, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
YUMMM!!
 May 21, 2010
"This bar is fabulous! Very moist, and a maybe not exactly key lime pie, but as close as you could get with the most natural good-for-you ingredients! I love the tartness and definitely limey! My fav so far!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tattooedsuess
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pretty Good
 February 20, 2010
"While I felt that these were good, they were not my favorite. I prefer the Apple Pie ones over these. The lime is light tasting and nice, and the bars are thick and chocked full of yummy good for you ingredients. These are very filling, as a 1/2 one keeps me full for hours. Overall good, but not great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElectraSF
fromSF
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tangy & Satisfying
 November 12, 2009
"These really hit the spot. I have them instead of dessert; this is my FAVORITE Larabar flavor - just tangy enough, dense, moist, nutty. I can't believe how simple the ingredients are!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great!
 October 23, 2009
"Great ingredients, great price. I really like Key Lime when I'm in a very "tart" mood. These are very lime-like and tart. Very much like Key-lime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LizMA
Age:25-34
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes Like Coconut
 August 8, 2009
"Which I don't have a problem with IF it wasn't called Key Lime Pie. This tastes NOTHING like key lime pie but coconut with a HINT of lime. Why do they even HAVE coconut in here? It's KEY LIME PIE, for goodness sake. Or, at least, it's supposed to be. Without the coconut, this could probably pass as a key lime flavor, but we'll never know."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gemini69
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy!
 July 30, 2009
"These are very tasty bars. They are tart and sweet, a very nice balance of lime and tropical flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Larabar Key Lime Pie -- 16 Bars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product