Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars

Pure Organic Chocolate Food Bar®. No Added Sugar. 90% Raw. Non-GMO. Vegan. Kosher. 1 Serving of Fruit. Chocolate has been celebrated throughout time as food of joy and enlightenment and now the makers of LÄRABAR® pass on the gift of JOCALAT® to you. Named after centuries-old word for this cherished treasure JOCALAT® is chocolate in its purest form.  Harmonizing with fruits and nuts it is a healthy indulgence you can feel good about eating.  All organic. No added sugars.  Free of dairy soy and gluten. With JOCALAT® they're committed to the use of Fair Trade Certified™ chocolate and organic ingredients doing their part to sustain the planet as well as the lives of farming families whose labor and love go into every JOCALAT® bar. . Enjoy the gift! Good Source of Vitamin E. Excellent Source of Fiber. Cholesterol & Sodium Free. Provides 2g of Omega-6 Fatty Acids. 1 Serving of Fruit according to the USDA Food Guide Pyramid
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Review 1 for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plaa
I like them!
 September 29, 2013
"These bars are good takes one or two to get use to them. Would recommend as I have tried many bars like this and these are the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes delicious while being healthy.
 March 27, 2013
"Chocolate mint taste comes through with a nice texture in the bar. Can be used as a snack or meal substitute when in a rush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angel13
 November 7, 2012
"If you want a healthy on the go bar but want that chocolate taste this is it. It still taste healthy but not like you're eating the earth. It is quite good, I must admit."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaDesires
Fantastic gluten & sugar free bar
 May 31, 2012
"The all natural ingredients & no processed sugars in larabars makes them my favorite healthy meal replacement, but the flavor of the Jocalat Chocolate Mint bars makes this my favorite quick snack... larabar coconut creme pie comes in a close second. I typically only eat about a half a bar at a time. Highly recommend for flavor and health."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
molly72309
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes horrible!
 February 9, 2012
"I am no stranger to eating healthier foods and protein bars, etc. that are somewhat lacking in taste but these things are terrible! They are chalky and almost bitter tasting. Not pleasant at all. If you want something chocolatey that actually tastes great, try the Larabar in Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough flavor. Those are delicious!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PochoPower
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
YUCK-o-lat bars
 November 19, 2011
"Wow, after enjoying non-chocolate varieties of Larabars for years, trying a Jocolat bar was a HUGE disappointment. I could barely choke down this foul concoction, and am now trying to use them in protein shakes-because I hate to waste food or money..and this is still torture! Nothing can mask the nastiness of the Jocolat bar. Try a fruit based bar is my advice, stay away from these stinkers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nomintlaras
didn't care for this bar
 June 4, 2011
"have had choc mint bars that tasted WAY better.
didn't care for this flavor at all
would not buy this product again
wonder if i can give away the rest of the bars in my box?"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k9trainer
fromWeston, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste
 July 28, 2010
"These are great and very filling"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peony
fromlong island,ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yummy!!
 June 30, 2010
"These are my favorite...Great taste and healthy too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peony
fromlong island,ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yummy for my tummy
 June 26, 2010
"I really love these bars. The taste reminds me of the Thin Mint girl scout cookies or even a peppermint patty. The best part is that these are healthy to eat unlike candy and cookies!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Larabar Jocalat® Chocolate Mint -- 16 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product