Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars

The Original Fruit & Nut Bar®. No Added Sugar. Gluten Free. Raw & Unprocessed. Non-GMO. 1 Serving of Fruit. Vegan. Kosher. LARABAR: Real food that creates an unmistakable feeling of health and well-being. Often accompanied by an inexplicable and irresistible urge to well hum. They created LÄRABAR because of their firm belief that the foundation of a healthy body mind and spirit is derived from what one eats. They believe that food is healthiest and most satisfying in its simplest most natural state. Made from 100% real food LÄRABAR is energy in its purest form. No chemicals no fillers no medicinal tasting supplements. LÄRABAR is never cooked. Never processed. Each bar is a gentle balance of high energy and sustaining foods that leave you with a pleasing sense of vitality and well being for hours to come. Just like mom's... satisfying as well as nourishing. Spiced with cinnamon and paired with juicy raisins the apples deliver 3 grams of natural fiber. Almonds contribute Vitamin E and protein while the dates add 14 essential vitamins and minerals. Omega 3 and 6 essential fatty acids come from the walnuts. With all this goodness occurring naturally you can eat Apple Pie every day! Good Source of Fiber. Cholesterol Free & Low Sodium. Provides 1g of  Omega-3 Fatty Acids & 4g of Omega-6 Fatty Acids. Gluten Dairy & Soy Free. 1 Serving of Fruit according to the USDA Food Guide Pyramid
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Review 1 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt77
fromCt
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Classic go to bar
 May 16, 2014
"These are great, after eating hundreds over the years I never get sick of them. Always good to have a couple on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NightFighter
fromLos Lunas, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Somehing Different
 May 9, 2014
"These bars are tasty and they are quite a bit different from most of the protein bars on this site. We have enjoyed them and will probably purchase again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tradux
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great trail food
 April 22, 2014
"I tried Larabars looking for a natural, tidy snack that I could eat on the road, because I live on my bicycle. They are compact, all-natural, and gluten-free. A lot easier than the equivalent nutrition in loose nuts and fruit.
I only wish Larabars had a higher percentage of calories from protein, but it is what is it: fruit and nuts with no junk added.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChubbyVegan
fromAthens, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect to keep in purse or bookbag
 December 13, 2013
"I LOVE these bars!! I am a vegan, so eating on the run can prove to be difficult. I always keep these in my purse or bag in case I get stuck somewhere without any vegan options. This tastes just like apple pie and is full of protein! I eat them for breakfast when I don't have something healthy and protein filled on hand. This is also great for ENERGY!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthPasdenaPlum
fromArcadia, CA
Tastes Great!
 November 2, 2013
"Larabars are really great for a quick snack, especially for those who have food allergies and cannot eat the "traditional" energy bars or snacks. My favorites are the apple and cherry pie bars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolbarrel
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great snack or dessert
 July 17, 2013
"Received this product with my first VitaCost order. I love them. They're moist and yummy. They're great for snack, dessert or breakfast on the run. I am now ordering other flavors and will also order this flavor again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
red350ls1
fromJax, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I really does taste just like apple pie!
 April 8, 2013
"I have to keep ordering these for my husband....he simply LOVES them!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drwall
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
ehhhhh
 February 5, 2013
"Bar is small, taste is eh. Suggested to me by a nutrition guru, but really didn't do it for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcoyote
fromDesert
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Taste great
 January 1, 2013
"Taste great and I can throw a few in my purse for emergency snacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mmmmmm... Apple Pie
 June 1, 2012
"You absolutely will not get the satisfaction from this as from eating a slice of warm apple pie with ice cream melting on top. Let's get that straight. But this is a very satisfying bar, and when you're not eating processed and sugar-filled foods, this really hits the spot. The Apple Pie flavor was the first Larabar I had tried, and was good enough that I had to keep trying more types! ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrBigTim
fromPeoria, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Delicious Apple Pie...in bar form
 May 29, 2012
"This is probably my favorite of the Larabars that I've had so far. It tastes like apple pie and you won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHeather
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 July 8, 2011
"I am an apple fanatic and just love these bars. They are a great satisfaction to a sweet tooth!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious
 June 7, 2011
"Very tasty and filling. I carry at least two of these with me all the time in case I cannot find any Vegan friendly places to eat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLGal
fromPunta Gorda, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love ApplePie Larabar
 April 30, 2011
"I have been buying Apple Pie Larabar's for years, and I love them. They are so good and tasty with nuts and all the good things a between meal snack needs to be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JD0723
fromNew Haven, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tasty!
 March 2, 2010
"The first time I tried Larabar it was the Apple Pie.
At first I thought it was strange, but at the same time I was trying to get used to a new diet that is specific on ingredients I can have.
By the 2nd bite, I did like it very much.
I've been buying these for over a year and a half now, I love them!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattooedsuess
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So Yummy!
 February 20, 2010
"I had this and a Key Lime Pie one today and this was surprisingly my favorite. They have a really nice mild flavor, and have such rediculously good for you ingredients, and such a small amount of ingredients at that. These are very thick and very filling. I could only eat 1/2 of one for breakfast and it filled me up for hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These are really good, but not my favorite.
 October 23, 2009
"My husband loves these. I love that they are gluten-free, and give me natural boots of energy without added sugar or weird ingredients like thyroid-suppressing soy. Just easy, natural ingredients. They are a tad "too" cinnamon-y but that's about it. Travels well in a purse."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spiritwarrior
fromRed Rock Country, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great flavor
 May 16, 2009
"While I wouldn't say this taste like an apple pie in texture (there are no big chunks of apple) it definitely does give you the flavor of apple pie and is quite delicious. My favorites are gingersnap (taste like carrot cake) and chocolate orange, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Larabar Apple Pie -- 16 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product