Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tool & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit

Kit Includes: Aloe Vera Moisture Cleanser 1 oz. - Moroccan Rose Facial Toner 1 oz. - Gentle Aloe Facial Scrub 1 oz. - Daily Solar Protective Moisturizer 30 1/4 oz. - Evening Nutritional Moisturizer 1/4 oz. - Italian Tomato Leaf Mud Masque 1/4 oz. - Optimal Rejuvenation 1/8 oz. No Chemicals. No Parabens. No Alcohol. No Pesticides. No Fragrance. 100% Vegan. PETA Certified. This new style kit is filled with the regieme designed for the individual wishing to try Devita Natural Skin Care Products for their individual skin type. Packaged in a handy key ring tote. A perfect way to sample! All ingredients are Paraben-Free and Vegan Approved.
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Review 1 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anaccountant
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great way to try devita at an amazing price
 July 9, 2014
"I love this kit! The first one arrived with the hayulronic serugel bottle crushed, so I contacted customer service and they shipped another full kit to replace it immediately. Vitacost customer service is the best! The serugel and the optimal rejuvination are both fantastic. I bought full sizes after trying them. I also liked the toners and the gentle aloe scrub. Unfortunately, both kits I received came with the SPF cream completely dried out in it's container, so I never really got to try that product, but overall this is still a great value and a fantastic way to try out the line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaleesi
fromWaukesha, Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
TRY IT!!!
 March 19, 2014
"Im SO excited I found these all natural antiaging products! This kit was perfect. I have super sensitive skin.. The scrub made me have an allergic reaction (I used it with the skin cleanser which I maybe shouldn't have done!), but I can use everything else in this kit with great results! My skin feels SO smooth and my lines have definitely softened. I will be buying full size versions once my kit runs out. Love, love, love!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RM5K
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally Found what I needed
 March 3, 2014
"Having very sensitive skin and allergies to Citrus, finding skincare is a real trick. The Aloe Cleanser from DeVita is what I have found to be a perfect fit for my skin. It was awesome to be able to purchase a trial kit and sample sizes before investing in large bottles only to find it might be another product I could not use. Only reason it gets 4 and not 5 stars is that there are products in the pack I cannot use. But I did find two other golden nuggets in there that I can use. Fabulous, gentle stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice intro to Devita products
 February 28, 2014
"I purchased this to try Devita products. There is enough in each bottle to really get an idea of how the products work....and I loved them all!!!
A year or so later, I am a Devita customer tried-and-true. Devita has all vegan selections, many are my mainstays. They may seem pricey but if you compare the quality and consider what is NOT in their products - you too will be able to justify the price vs. the cost. I'm worth every penny!
The day cream is as creamy as LaMer but without all the toxic STUFF or the huge price-tag....go ahead your worth it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naneki1
fromVentura, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product ! And perfect sizes for traveling!
 February 15, 2014
"It provides all the basics you need for a few days of travel. I believe everything is 3 ounces or smaller and can be taken in a carry on into the plane."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DISCERNINGPURCHASER
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT "SAMPLE" Gift Pack
 February 8, 2014
"What a great way to try a new product. And I purchase this for friends as well, especially if they're looking for a new product line that is Cruelty Free, Non-allergenic, and extremely low on the toxicity level. DEVITA has a FABULOUS line and the products WORK!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NatureLover91
fromAustralia, Vic
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
dissapointed....
 October 12, 2013
"Skin type: combo, acne prone, sometimes dry and flaky.
Because of the ingredients within devita products, I was expecting a lot from these products... I was disappointed.
The toners are okay. I didn't notice anything great, but my skin wasn't irritated either.
The creams broke me out... I was not expecting that at all because nothing in the ingredients list suggests this being a possibility...
The gel, I was expecting this to be my new favourite hydration gel because the ingredients are perfect! but I didn't notice anything great at all, and didn't enjoy the tacky feeling left on my skin.
The sunscreen irritated my skin! Was Not expecting that at all, again because of the amazing ingredient list...but it caused redness and irritation.... I have no idea why! Am still on the hunt for a good physical sunscreen that won't clog pores or irritate my skin.
The best product in this set is the optical rejuvenation serum. It leaves my skin extremely soft and moisturised. I use it as a moisturizer on very dry skin days. Daily use broke me out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great way to try product
 July 12, 2013
"I am so glad I tried this sampler set. I love the aloe vera face wash and scrub. I love the cucumber toner. The rose toner isn't for me. It's so nice to try each sample and there is enough of the sample to use for a while to really decide if it's something you like or not. Vitacost's prices are fantastic and the product was shipped quickly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozyhome
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great variety of Devita products in a value pack
 June 6, 2013
"I have combination skin which is more inclined to dry than oily. The Aloe Vera Moisture Cleanser, Moroccan Rose Facial Toner and Perfecting Time Moisturizer works well for me for day (under makeup) and night.
The Evening Nutritional Moisturizer is a little too rich for my skin.
The Gentle Aloe Facial Scrub is a little too coarse for my liking.
My skin could take the Optimal Rejuvenation and Hyaluronic Serugel without any reaction (I tried them on separate days). But I skipped them altogether as I find my skin isn't evidently prep for my day makeup when using them.
I find my skin condition improving when using the Aloe Vera Moisture Cleanser. But I prefer the Devita AV Gentle Balance Cleanser & Make-up Remover more as I literally see my eye lines improve when I wash my face with it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
cleansers good, moisturizers not
 May 18, 2013
"This was my first time trying the brand. The cleansers/scrub/toner I would all buy again, but the moisturizers/serums were useless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheVeganFoodie
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Good kit, but some drawbacks
 May 4, 2013
"I really like this kit. It is a great way to try out the products without committing to the >$30 price tag, so I'm happy I took the plunge.
I did notice my skin looked brighter and felt firmer after using it for 3 weeks. I don't think you need the four step process, as the combination of the serums and the moisturizers made my skin feel really coated. I really liked the optimal rejuvenation serum, but it was hard to get it out of the jar. The other serum did not mix well on my skin with the other moisturizers, so I set it aside after 3 uses (one for each moisturizer).
I already use and love the devita solar moisturizer, it's the only thing that I can use that doesn't make my dark skin look ashy or gray toned but now after trying this kit I will purchase the optimal rejuvenation serum and evening moisturizer. The cleanser was an effective cleaner and I liked the scrub but I didn't think they were anything special, I have other products I like better. I would purchase this again to use as a weekender travel kit and I recommend this to anyone wanting to find out if the products will work on them. They do coat the skin a little, but you get used to it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pippin
fromNorthville, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice kit of devita products
 April 20, 2013
"I like to try samples of products, before purchasing a full size.
after purchasing the sampler, I ended up buying three of the products that were sampled in this kit. this is a Superb line of facial care products.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnJ2
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Makes your skin so soft
 April 13, 2013
"I love this company, all the products in this kit have worked great
to moisturize my dry skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CathySK2
fromSF
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great introductory kit
 March 22, 2013
"Besides the cleanser, scrub, and sunscreen, the kit includes two sets of toner, essential, and moisturizer so I can explore, compare, and choose either one of the alternation that best fits my skin type. Both sets actually work very well, and I am totally convinced and ordered the full size products without finishing the entire kit. I'll never go back to the previous skincare products that I have used for more than ten years. Have a try and will have no regret!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sagesydney
fromsydney
Age:45-54
Great sample range, however
 January 26, 2013
"This is a nice way to sample products and all the reviews were so positive especially about the tomato mask. Unfortunately this was missing from the kit. Instead i ended up with two toners. so a little disappointing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firecracker4
fromNew Port Richey Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great improvement in my skin
 December 12, 2012
"I really love this product -I have purchased the larger sizes for my personal usage at home however I get the the try me sampler for when I travel-works out great"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iprincess706
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Impressed
 September 27, 2012
"I have been using this product for the past 3 weeks, and I am in love with it. I have already developed my favorites. It has made my face look radiant."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joys2Find
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 2, 2012
"This is a fun sampler. I loved all the products except the daily face lotion with sunscreen. My skin improved and glowed. I will keep using this skin care line for my facial needs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suellen
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What an exciting find for my face
 June 15, 2012
"I loved this little bag of goodies. A great way to discover a new line of healthy, virtually fragrance free, and gentle products for my face. The travel size items are small enough to carry in the day -- in their own little handy carry case. Surprisingly, they go a long way.The enclosed info was useful re how to apply -- and expanded the type of products that I use on my skin. I could feel and see the difference within weeks."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Devita Try-Me Anti-Aging Sampler -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilgoop
fromconnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best products
 February 10, 2012
"I have used most of this line and am very impressed with results and ingredients too.I try not to use anything with parabens and petroleum and other harmful ingredients.Wish other companies understood the informed consumer.Greatful to have found Devita,Love it!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next