Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz

Helps to reduce the appearance of puffiness dark circles and fine lines and wrinkles. Natural Skin Care. With Hesperidin & Astaxanthin. Paraben-Free. 100% Vegan. Under Eye 911...! Dark circles - they can be a face emergency and they are often just a result of inadequate circulation to the fine and delicate under eye tissues. DeVita offers the latest in cutting-edge technology providing the most effective level of Vitamin K to assist in relieving the look of dark eye circles by encouraging circulation as well as Hesperidin for increased moisturization and Astaxanthin for powerful anti-oxidant protection. This serum also helps to reduce the appearance of puffiness fine lines and wrinkles. It is the perfect under eye 911 treatment for those preferring a serum delivery system.  . The natural formula contains Hesperidin for increased moisturization and Astaxanthin a powerful cutting-edge anti-oxidant. It also contains the highest allowable and effective level of Vitamin K to assist in bringing circulation to the under-eye area. Helps to reduce the appearance of puffiness dark circles and fine lines and wrinkles. Can be used on its own or for intense hydration to the eye area this serum can be used under the DeVita Revitalizing Eye Lift Crème.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 out of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jean56
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not sure it does anything
 May 7, 2014
"You can't use this during the day because it is like putting egg white under your eyes.. it dries and flakes off. I use it at night, but, have not noticed any difference in under eye darkness. Pretty expensive considering all this.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
a4dable
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Poor packaging
 March 28, 2013
"It appears to be working. I strongly dislike the clear plastic cap-it will not stay on the bottle and makes a mess of my case!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibesu
fromCa
Excellent
 August 20, 2012
"A must have,works great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
avalon27
Mixed feelings
 March 4, 2010
"I have mixed feelings about this serum. I was expecting more from a vitamin K product that claims the highest allowable and effective level of K, especially since they added Vitamin A - which is suppose to accelerate the lightening process when used together.
After 3 weeks of use I notice only a very slight lightening effect, but will continue to use until it's gone.
I really don't care for the way it makes the skin under my eyes tight unless I use another moisturizer over it, and I also agree with one of the reviewers - it shoots out of the pump and misses my finger, so now I squirt it into the palm of my hand and then dab it under my eyes.
On the up side, it's very gentle as far as not stinging my eyes at all. It is quite tacky at first but dries quickly and stays in place.
Unless I start seeing more pronounced results in the next few weeks I won't repurchase again.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elecia08
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Under Eye Serum
 February 19, 2010
"I have tried a lot of different things to get rid of my under eye circles. They are dark and I get them from my father's side of the family. This serum works well. I noticed an improvement from the first application. I really like the fact that there are no harsh chemicals in the ingredients. I would not want to put chemicals on my eyes...they are very precious to me."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LLB52
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Devita Under Eye Repair Sevum
 February 18, 2010
"This product is a little sticky. It shoots out of the pump and goes past my finger or onto the bathroom counter. It does not feel good on my undereye. I have the undereye cream too and much prefer it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturalista
fromLafayette, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product!
 February 14, 2010
"I love layering this under my eye cream. It is light enough to use all over the eye area and helps eye cream penetrate into delicate eye skin better. Love De Vita products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bita
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
 February 12, 2010
"I purchased this product thinking that finally something would take away the dark circles. This product did absolutely nothing. The circles are still just as dark and prominent as they were when I first started using this product 30 days ago. What it did do was dry to a thin film and flake off in the morning. Sorry, not worth the money."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Devita Under Eye Repair Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product