Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz

With Tripeptide-5. New Larger Size! Now 2.5 oz. Paraben Free. 100% Vegan. Some Enchanted Evening... You will be nourished by this rich yet breathable moisturizer featuring healing Certified Organic Aloe Vera Avocado Oil Hyaluronic Acid (each HA molecule can hold up to 1000 times it's own weight in water!) and age-defying  Tripeptides which work together to help replenish and condition the skin overnight. Add to this our exclusive blend of exotic essential oils featuring Frankincense Sisymbrium and Palmarosa for a truly unique and replenishing experience - enchanting!  . The DeVita Story... For nearly my entire life my skin had  suffered from chronic cystic acne and then when my 40s hit so did the ravages of the Arizona sun I had lived in all my adult life. After spending many hundreds of dollars on expensive "name brand" products which did nothing except break down my bank account and break out my face I decided to use my background in chemistry to "deconstruct" those well known high priced portions. I discovered there was nothing in them that would do what they claimed nor was there any ingredient used that should be so costly. And then to top it all off they were all loaded with poisons and preservatives!  . After that sad discovery I knew I have to take matters into my own hands. At that time I has a small essential oils company and I began working with organic aloe vera as a dynamic delivery system together with cutting edge advancements in active natural ingredients to create the beginnings of an effective natural products line. So after exhaustive and extensive research and development -- DeVita Natural Skin Care was born!  . Our basic philosophy? Make it Clean • Make it Work • Make it Natural • Make it EXCEPTIONAL... Make it DeVita!  . In love and in health. Cherylanna DeVita.  . For over ten years now DeVita has been dedicated to developing beautifully pure age defying skin care products. DeVita now brings that care and expertise to their exclusive line of color cosmetics - ab•so•lute minerals™. Just great healthy coverage you can count on absolutely...
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bethel
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moist
 February 25, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This evening rich cream is luxurious.
My face feels silky and fine.
I highly recommend this to anyone who has semi-dry skin.
Devita products are delightful and have no heavy smells.
Au Natural and I am pleased with the results.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chelae
 February 20, 2014
"The fact that Devita products are GMO free is everything to me. I am severely allergic to GMO corn, which is ubiquitous! This is a good basic moisturizer that is fragrance free which is also essential."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lirapoe
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great evening cream
 February 18, 2014
"Have been using for over a year now and my skin loves it. Perfect texture, great moisturiser, visible results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violet7
Great moisturizer
 January 27, 2014
"The moisturizer is light, not oily, and keeps skin hydrated. Does not irritate skin, or clog pores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great night cream
 December 6, 2013
"good texture, works well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kriszee
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Get Moisturizer
 November 21, 2013
"Love the way it makes my skin feel and look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stardust11
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best face moisturizer ever
 November 7, 2013
"My face has always been dry after washing. I have tried other moisturizers but they have left my face dry still. After using this lotion my face felt not only hydrated but soft. This is the best face lotion I have ever used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gkitty
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product delivers what it promises.
 October 19, 2013
"I have extremely dry skin and searched a long time for a product without toxic excipients (fillers) to truly feed/moisturize my skin. The Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer does just that. After cleansing I apply it before going to bed each night. My skin absorbs it overnight and it's not greasy. I used to wake daily with dry skin and would have to moisturize as soon as I got up, but hat doesn't happen anymore and I'm grateful! I use it as my daytime moisturizer as well since it does well under make-up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CathySK
fromsan francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No more dry feeling on my face
 March 21, 2013
"I have tried so many local made skincare products and never be convinced. Why I tell this is a great Moisturizer? It's very simple - I no longer wake up with the dry feeling on my face. Give it a try, and you will have no regret!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tzombes
fromMain Beach, Queensland, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product all pure ingredients
 December 13, 2012
"I have used this product for a few years now and love the fact that it contains pure ingredients so it is safe for my skin."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mysterywoman
adequate moisturizing product
 August 26, 2012
"There is lots of competition for women's skin out there. This cream is rich but not very absorbent so it sits on the skin blocking pores. It smells pleasant and is okay but I would keep looking."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaGirlCO
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The product is very moisturizing yet light
 August 6, 2012
"Love this new moisturizer. I live in the dry mountains and have dry to normal skin but don't like the feeling of thick, sticky lotions. This is perfect. It goes on smoothly and my skin is nourished all day long. I attribute this to the aloe as one of the first ingredients. Highly recommended and price is decent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tararinchen
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Break outs after 3 days
 July 27, 2012
"I really wanted to love this - it is not greasy and feels light and rich. Unfortunately after using it for 3 days my face started getting bumpy and rough with break outs. Usually my skin is excellent and clear. I assume that there is something in there that my skin just doesn't like. Too bad!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cass25
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very pleasantly surprised
 July 24, 2012
"I love the sunscreen from devita so I decided to give this a try. I am so glad I did. Since using this moisturizer my skin's texture seems to have improved! Devita products seem to me the holy grail! No nano technology too, which must be a good thing!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onaturale
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice light weight moisturizer
 June 17, 2012
"This product has a really nice light weight texture (lotion/gel type consistency) and absorbs easily. I was hoping for a richer, cream moisturizer for my very dry skin. This would work well for normal to oily skin but isn't "rich" for dry skin like the product name suggests. I have also tried the DeVita spf30+ face and body lotions and LOVE them. They work like a charm and have a light lotion feel, none of the greasy white sunscreen texture I'm used to with other products."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbagg
fromOak Creek, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 12, 2012
"This is a great moisturizer, makes my skin look great and it doesn't have chemicals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product!
 April 19, 2012
"Because I live in desert climate, I use this moisturizer day and night, which it says it can be used for both and it has not disappointed me. Goes right in, doesn't break my skin out or clog my pores. I'm also using the cleanser & also the products for Age Defying. Been using a month now and have already seen definite improvement! This is such a high quality & pure line for all types of skin without all the chemicals we don't want. My husband who has more oil skin also uses the cleanser but he uses the Perfecting Time daytime moisturizer without sunscreen in it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jp93101
fromSanta Barbara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful product
 March 13, 2012
"Moisturizer works really well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
traveller
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 7, 2012
"Very pleased with my first purchase of Devita skincare products. I bought this and the daytime moisturizer, eye creme and Optimal rejuvenation serum. I have been searching for a well made product line having organic ingredients that are effective and protective for the skin. I highly recommend giving Devita a try."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Devita Evening Rich Nutritional Moisturizer -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent moisturizer
 January 2, 2012
"The DeVite line doesn't disappoint at all. This moisturizer is packed full of wonderful oils, and age preventative properties. Feels great on your skin!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next