Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,329)
Calcium(3,494)
CoQ10(2,388)
Coconut Oil(3,258)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,423)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,740)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,997)
Omega-3(4,821)
Algae(753)
Bee Pollen(283)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(141)
Choline(128)
Collagen(233)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(77)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(162)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(45)
L-Lysine(155)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(79)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,955)
SAMe(555)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,530)
Vitamin C(2,681)
Vitamin D(2,417)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,242)
Zinc(352)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Collagen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz

Nutrients You Can Trust®. Radiant Skin. Thicker Hair. Stronger Nails. Healthier Joints. Anti-aging / Total Body Health / Pure & Natural / Ligaments and Tendons. 6600mg Collagen Type 1 & 3. COLLAGEN is a complex structural protein that maintains strength and flexibility throughout the body. SUPER COLLAGEN™ is made up of the collagen peptides Type 1&3 which support collagen in skin hair nails muscles tendons ligaments and bones. Super Collagen™ is enzymatically hydrolyzed providing an amino acid ratio with a low molecular weight for maximum bioavailability and utilization by the body. When Super Collagen™ is taken internally the body receives the raw materials it needs to supplement the collagen found in all of these areas and may act as a messenger to trigger the synthesis of new collagen fibers. Super Collagen™ is neutral in taste and is specifically formulated in an easy to take powder form. It works synergistically with Vitamin C and is recommended to be mixed with orange juice or a Vitamin C supplement.
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
70 out of 76(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Review 1 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artzegirl
fromSan Diego, CA
My hair is soooooo much thicker
 December 8, 2014
"I have fine, natural curly hair and it has thickened up and is so much fuller and curlier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
midagefit
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works and thats all that matters.
 September 28, 2014
"I have tried both the pills and the powder of this same brand. I like them both. My hair has grown and is stronger and thicker as a result of using this product. I highly recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rusALLKA
fromLipetsk. Russia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fine!
 August 4, 2014
"Good for my skin! This one is the best for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandanista
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 July 11, 2014
"I started taking this about three weeks ago and the results are amazing. I'm 57 and I've tried several other beauty supplements to no avail, but this one works! I might buy the capsules next time as the taste of this isn't very pleasant. On the other hand, I'm always a fan non-pill form supplementation because I think it gets absorbed easier. I took this in combination with evening primrose oil so maybe I got an extra boost. My skin is more supple [even my lips!] and fine lines were greatly diminished."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RTYO
The Jury is still out but worth the try!!!
 June 11, 2014
"Super Collagen isn’t really doing anything for me Yet!!, taking it daily but I can’t’ say I see a great improvement in hair, nails yet, I’ve heard that the effects are gradual so I will reorder since the product I received from Vitacost was excellent quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anairma
fromLathrop, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is very easy absorbed by your body
 June 9, 2014
"easy to take and easy to be absorbed by your body"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Louiex
fromredondo beach, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Maybe great. Maybe not.
 April 24, 2014
"I have to rate this product from my own experience and that is that I see no changes in my skin, nails, hair, etc.
With that said, I must also add that I, personally, never notice any changes when I take supplements of any kind. I am very healthy and look very healthy, so I don't know what changes I hoped to see. (Actually, even if I didn't SEE any changes, I wanted to put extra collagen into my body. I even bought 6 more containers after the first!)
I must say that after about a week, the taste didn't bother me at all. I always mix it in orange juice and it's palatable.
I had to rate it "good" instead of "excellent", because I SEE no outward difference. But I'm still buying it and I'm still using it.
I'm a 58 year old woman."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosebeauty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 22, 2014
"Most excellent"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roza
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2014
"accept a short time, gives cheerfulness!"
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moni61
fromSelinsgrove
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 20, 2013
"This is easy to use and really works. I stopped using it for a while and noticed the difference. I will be 52 next month and nobody believes me when I tell them."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ycling
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is a great product!
 October 10, 2013
"This is a great product!
I have consuming the product for more than 2 weeks and realised that my skin has significantly improved, much brighter! Thanks Vitacost for such a valuable product
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kykyej
fromLawsonville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Collagen I & III
 September 4, 2013
"I have tried several Collagen products from extremely expensive to cheap. NeoCell has come through with results and $$ savings. It has given improvements for us in skin, dry eyes, ligament elasticity, wrinkles, and eye health overall. HIGHLY recommended."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cgqrj
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Recomend
 August 8, 2013
"The results i could not see, because i'm using for a week only.
The taste is not good, but it's not bad. It's strange, but ok to take it."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cin0318
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Disappoint...
 June 21, 2013
"This product smell and it's not easy to dissolve in tea or water. I had better collagen better than this..."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrDaisy
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Impressive Product
 June 18, 2013
"I purchased this product in hopes of having some relief from hair loss. It hasn't stopped the minor hair loss but I have experienced more hair growth and thicker hair. My eyebrows are thicker too. Most unexpected is the strength of my nails. I've always had thin brittle nails and now they are strong and healthy. Although this product claims to help joint problems, I have not seen any benefit from it.
I strongly recommend this product for better hair and nails.
"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ppmarmk
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is great
 June 8, 2013
"I'm drinking collagen over one year, this is what we need in our mid-age, will continuing."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mikediscre
fromKissimmee, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does what it says
 May 3, 2013
"This is a good and likely needed product. As we age (I'm 69) our bodies lose collagen and so replacement is a good idea. My achy joints ate starting to improve - -after a month's useage. The extreme vanilla taste is too much but there are was to deal with this"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Else
fromEmeryville, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It works
 March 27, 2013
"I took this product to counter severe stress related hair loss. After a couple of months, the results were obvious and have been lasting. A great success. I found that the powder dissolves more easily in carbonated water."
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xinyucoco
The powder is seems to be good
 February 23, 2013
"I love this product because of its fine powder and good solubility, although the color of the solution is not totally temperature and a little faint yellow, but I think its okay and really hope it will have a good effect on my skin."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dill39
fromshanghai
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
perfect
 December 27, 2012
"It is very good. My wife like it very much."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next