Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,249)
CoQ10(2,230)
Coconut Oil(2,827)
EFAs(3,287)
Fish Oil(1,381)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,401)
Omega-3(4,471)
Algae(693)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,436)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,048)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,142)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,012)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Collagen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz

Nutrients You Can Trust®. Radiant Skin. Thicker Hair. Stronger Nails. Healthier Joints. Anti-aging / Total Body Health / Pure & Natural / Ligaments and Tendons. 6600mg Collagen Type 1 & 3. COLLAGEN is a complex structural protein that maintains strength and flexibility throughout the body. SUPER COLLAGEN™ is made up of the collagen peptides Type 1&3 which support collagen in skin hair nails muscles tendons ligaments and bones. Super Collagen™ is enzymatically hydrolyzed providing an amino acid ratio with a low molecular weight for maximum bioavailability and utilization by the body. When Super Collagen™ is taken internally the body receives the raw materials it needs to supplement the collagen found in all of these areas and may act as a messenger to trigger the synthesis of new collagen fibers. Super Collagen™ is neutral in taste and is specifically formulated in an easy to take powder form. It works synergistically with Vitamin C and is recommended to be mixed with orange juice or a Vitamin C supplement.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
62 out of 68(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Review 1 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosebeauty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 22, 2014
"Most excellent"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roza
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2014
"accept a short time, gives cheerfulness!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moni61
fromSelinsgrove
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 20, 2013
"This is easy to use and really works. I stopped using it for a while and noticed the difference. I will be 52 next month and nobody believes me when I tell them."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ycling
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is a great product!
 October 10, 2013
"This is a great product!
I have consuming the product for more than 2 weeks and realised that my skin has significantly improved, much brighter! Thanks Vitacost for such a valuable product
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kykyej
fromLawsonville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Collagen I & III
 September 4, 2013
"I have tried several Collagen products from extremely expensive to cheap. NeoCell has come through with results and $$ savings. It has given improvements for us in skin, dry eyes, ligament elasticity, wrinkles, and eye health overall. HIGHLY recommended."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cgqrj
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Recomend
 August 8, 2013
"The results i could not see, because i'm using for a week only.
The taste is not good, but it's not bad. It's strange, but ok to take it."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cin0318
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Disappoint...
 June 21, 2013
"This product smell and it's not easy to dissolve in tea or water. I had better collagen better than this..."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrDaisy
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Impressive Product
 June 18, 2013
"I purchased this product in hopes of having some relief from hair loss. It hasn't stopped the minor hair loss but I have experienced more hair growth and thicker hair. My eyebrows are thicker too. Most unexpected is the strength of my nails. I've always had thin brittle nails and now they are strong and healthy. Although this product claims to help joint problems, I have not seen any benefit from it.
I strongly recommend this product for better hair and nails.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ppmarmk
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is great
 June 8, 2013
"I'm drinking collagen over one year, this is what we need in our mid-age, will continuing."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mikediscre
fromKissimmee, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does what it says
 May 3, 2013
"This is a good and likely needed product. As we age (I'm 69) our bodies lose collagen and so replacement is a good idea. My achy joints ate starting to improve - -after a month's useage. The extreme vanilla taste is too much but there are was to deal with this"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Else
fromEmeryville, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It works
 March 27, 2013
"I took this product to counter severe stress related hair loss. After a couple of months, the results were obvious and have been lasting. A great success. I found that the powder dissolves more easily in carbonated water."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xinyucoco
The powder is seems to be good
 February 23, 2013
"I love this product because of its fine powder and good solubility, although the color of the solution is not totally temperature and a little faint yellow, but I think its okay and really hope it will have a good effect on my skin."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dill39
fromshanghai
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
perfect
 December 27, 2012
"It is very good. My wife like it very much."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikespo
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 17, 2012
"I use this for muscle repair after playing the young guns on the racquetball court. Great product,Great price"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ssssing
fromChina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is good
 December 14, 2012
"It's been saying that girls begin to lose collagen of skin sharply after 25, it scares me. I decide to prevent it, and I have had this product for more than 6 months. Although it doesn't work out visible, it taste not terrible like other collagen products and the price is reasonable for a long term treatment. So I highly recommend this."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jorlin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best thing for skin!
 November 3, 2012
"Make my skin very well and also great value!"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choco55
fromSingapore
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 October 30, 2012
"OMG. Can't believe I just tried it NOW! For your info, I'm only 20, suffering a lot of acne scar (not pitted one though) So I have used Niacinamide and NAG but with no luck. So I use AHA(topical) with this Collagen (oral) and I TELL YOU,,,,only 1 week my scars are 80% fade! Absolutely love it!
I have purchased 2 bottles more!
Smell wise, it smells awful! I cover the smell with couple of drops of peppermint oil. While the taste also is bitter,,,I drink it with plain warn water so I add stevia to drink. I almost puked when the first time I drank it.
But for the benefit it gives to my skin, I will bear with the smell and taste!"
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xAndreax
Essential and affordable
 October 7, 2012
"I've being taking collagen since I was 35, that's when your body stop making collagen, it works better in morning on an empty stomach and shouldn't be taking in excess or will build up in your liver, just take a scoop every day and don't skip a day. The results are marvelous, by the way, COLLAGEN USED TO BE PRESCRIBED BY PLASTIC SURGEONS AND IT HAS BEING OVER THE COUNTER FOR OVER 15 OR 20 YEARS IN THE UNITED STATES."
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinalatitan
fromEdison, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
works great!
 October 3, 2012
"saw the results within the first few days! BUT if you stop using it, you immediately are back where you started from."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeARoo
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice
 September 22, 2012
"It works"
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next