Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,131)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,152)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,612)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,261)
Minerals(9,024)
Multivitamins(12,964)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,274)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,296)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Collagen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz

Radiant Skin. Thicker Hair. Stronger Nails. Healthier Joints. 6600 mg Collagen Type 1 & 3. COLLAGEN is a complex structural protein that maintains strength and flexibility throughout the body. SUPER COLLAGEN™ is made up of the collagen peptides Type 1&3 which support collagen in skin hair nails muscles tendons ligaments and bones. Super Collagen™ is enzymatically hydrolyzed providing an amino acid ratio with a low molecular weight for maximum bioavailability and utilization by the body. When Super Collagen™ is taken internally the body receives the raw materials it needs to supplement the collagen found in all of these areas and may act as a messenger to trigger the synthesis of new collagen fibers. Super Collagen™ is neutral in taste and is specifically formulated in an easy to take powder form. It works synergistically with Vitamin C and is recommended to be mixed with orange juice or a Vitamin C supplement.
Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
86 out of 94(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Review 1 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0406
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 24, 2016
"I use a teaspoon every morning in my hot tea as a "creamer" along with a teaspoon of protein powder, a splash of MCT oil, a drop of sunflower lecithin, and stevia. My hair and nails are growing faster and stronger than ever. Got the recipe from THM. Great product. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer70
fromSandy utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my dermatologiest says I have great looking skin
 March 21, 2016
"Seems to work well for my skin and nails. I don't seem to have any joint problems either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomah
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
DOES THE WORK!!
 March 1, 2016
"An outstanding product that does the work it's supposed to do. When I look at the mirror I can see the change in my looks and according to the compliments I get from my friends, I'm not the only one who sees it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleRaleigh
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Collagen - I see a difference! :)
 December 27, 2015
"I've used several jars of this & still coming back for more. I'm about to turn 50 and my hair is super shiny, healthy & strong...still have to dye it but it looks & feels young! My nails are getting longer, stronger, my skin is healthy as well.
This helps nourish from the inside. I mix it up in a nutri-bullet with orange juice & crushed ice, sometimes a little honey...comes out like an orange julius with lots of white frothy foam. It's a treat I can feel good about!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LYan
fromCleveland, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 20, 2015
"Using it for about 2 years. Nails and hair got thicker, but my knees
are still hurting. Will take it anyway. I think it is good for skin too.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hikingfool
fromCincinnati
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems good
 November 2, 2015
"I have tried other collagens, most recently a rock hard tablet. I feel improvement in my hands with this collagen and Vitacost's hyaluronic acid. Yeah!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WesternSun
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 September 8, 2015
"I've been using this for a couple of months now - once a day, I put it in my coffee. No noticeable flavor, and it mixes well. My hair is fuller and bouncier and my nails are stronger and growing, which NEVER happens!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lantern51
fromClearwater, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Really seems to help
 August 19, 2015
"I take this twice a day and it has improved my skin a lot. I'm going to be 40 in a few months and I got carded when I went to a new bar last week. I only gave it 4 stars because the powder doesn't seem as smooth as before. I think they may have changed the source, but it still seems to work the same."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyTx83
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Great for nails!
 August 2, 2015
"I just recently started on my second container and my nails are so long, strong, thick and shiny. This product really works."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nitagirl
fromAtlanta Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Good
 July 26, 2015
"I have taken this product for two weeks I begain experiencing tighting of my joints my legs begain to hurt more and more each time I would use this product I experienced more pain. So I stop using super collagen my legs begain to feel better, but my left still experiencing a lot more pain as if my leg is gong to give out on me. I have to use my umbrella to keep from falling as I'm walking."
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogachic1
fromPittsburgh
Good product
 June 25, 2015
"It really works for tighting your skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyoldelady
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
terrific product
 June 24, 2015
"This works on my skin from the inside out. A dermatologist told me that my newly dry skin was a symptom of old age. Since then I've tried EVERYTHING. I've rid my cupboard of every lotion and unguent that has toxic ingredients (like parabens) in them. Nothing else has worked as well as NeoCell Super Collagen and Hyaluronic Acid Capsules."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saramarie33
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Loving this Collagen
 May 6, 2015
"I have been really happy with this product so far. I will update once I have been using it longer and can tell you all the benefits and awesomeness I have seen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyLy
fromcanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
amazing result
 April 30, 2015
"great product it is easy to mix " with a shake bottle'' the taste is not super but ok .What is amazing is my skin, the texture is improving a great deal after just a few weeks, I will post again in a few more weeks.Can't wait."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbiedollDeen
fromTamarac, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product, Really Works!
 April 5, 2015
"I was told about hydrolyzed collagen, from a nutritionist, as my hair seemed dry and dull and my skin seemed to have lost its luster. I was recommended another brand; however, I checked out what Vitacost had to offer, since I have been a faithful customer for years.
The reviews seemed favorable on NeoCell Super Collagen, so I thought I would try it. This was about three months ago, and the difference in my hair and skin is amazing. I plan to continue using this product, and I highly recommend it to others. The cost is affordable to me, and this is another important factor. I would say, "Try it, you will like it!"
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheHubGoddess
fromTennessee
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Neutral taste, great absorption, awesome benefits!
 February 24, 2015
"Finally a form of collagen that not only I can tolerate taste-wise, but also mixes easily into even the smallest amount of liquid (I use 4 oz of green tea). Loving the benefits in my skin: much more even toned and smooth. Haven't seen the hair & nail benefits yet; it hasn't been long enough for those.
Loving it! Will definitely re-purchase."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim555
fromWarren, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent form of Collagen
 February 14, 2015
"I have used collagen before in different forms......tablets, powder, & capsules. This product is the best I have found. It doesn't clump like other powders when mixed with liquid. And the potency is high enough to be effective."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artzegirl
fromSan Diego, CA
My hair is soooooo much thicker
 December 8, 2014
"I have fine, natural curly hair and it has thickened up and is so much fuller and curlier."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
midagefit
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works and thats all that matters.
 September 28, 2014
"I have tried both the pills and the powder of this same brand. I like them both. My hair has grown and is stronger and thicker as a result of using this product. I highly recommend."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rusALLKA
fromLipetsk. Russia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fine!
 August 4, 2014
"Good for my skin! This one is the best for me!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next