Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,159)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,673)
Collagen(337)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,766)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,673)
GABA(199)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(770)
Lecithin(285)
Letter Vitamins(12,493)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,242)
Minerals(8,974)
Multivitamins(13,072)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,415)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(137)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Collagen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz

Radiant Skin. Thicker Hair. Stronger Nails. Healthier Joints. 6600 mg Collagen Type 1 & 3. COLLAGEN is a complex structural protein that maintains strength and flexibility throughout the body. SUPER COLLAGEN™ is made up of the collagen peptides Type 1&3 which support collagen in skin hair nails muscles tendons ligaments and bones. Super Collagen™ is enzymatically hydrolyzed providing an amino acid ratio with a low molecular weight for maximum bioavailability and utilization by the body. When Super Collagen™ is taken internally the body receives the raw materials it needs to supplement the collagen found in all of these areas and may act as a messenger to trigger the synthesis of new collagen fibers. Super Collagen™ is neutral in taste and is specifically formulated in an easy to take powder form. It works synergistically with Vitamin C and is recommended to be mixed with orange juice or a Vitamin C supplement.
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
91 out of 99(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Review 1 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 24, 2016
" I've been using this product for 3 months and I've seen changes in my hair. I bought it primarily for my hair which was dull and falling out a lot, and I see an improvement. Even my hairdresser commented yesterday that my hair looked healthier. I usually mixed it in my freshly-made morning juice with powdered vitamin C, and I find the taste very mild. I've also tried the Vitacost collagen (sorry Vitacost!), but I had to throw it out because it was so smelly and unpleasant that after two weeks, I couldn't take it any more. I would definitely recommend this product. And, the price is right as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair has changed a lot, my skin has not
 June 18, 2016
" I bought this for my hair, which thinned a lot as I got older and because I swim a lot has also become very dry and got so fine and tangly and horrible. I really feel like this has made a difference in my hair. I was taking the pills before, but swallowing 6 of those horse pills a day was too much.
I find the taste and smell very offputting, but try to disguise it. I was blending up in a smoothie, but the collagen creates so much froth that it kind of grossed me out. Now a just mix with as little liquid as possible and try to down it. (I read another reviewer say sparkling water helps, so I'll try that).
My hope had been that wrinkles and just sort of aged looking skin would improve, but that has not happened. Still, I bought it for my hair and I will keep taking it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent seen results
 June 15, 2016
" This is the best collage I ever tried, I was able to see results in the first two weeks of use, i absolute love this product is cheap comparing to the time it last. tips is take on an empty stomach along with acid hyaluronic liquid from the same brand. if buying here at vitacost note that even though the picture of the product is that they send you the non-gmo type which is better. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 30, 2016
" I bought this on recommendation from my sister. I wish I had taken it earlier. I have noticed good changes in my skin it looks and feels better.
I will be buying this again!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
happy with this purchase
 May 17, 2016
" Nice product. No flavor& doesnt make the liquid i mix it with thick.its completely undetectable. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 24, 2016
" I use a teaspoon every morning in my hot tea as a "creamer" along with a teaspoon of protein powder, a splash of MCT oil, a drop of sunflower lecithin, and stevia. My hair and nails are growing faster and stronger than ever. Got the recipe from THM. Great product. Highly recommend. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSandy utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my dermatologiest says I have great looking skin
 March 21, 2016
" Seems to work well for my skin and nails. I don't seem to have any joint problems either. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
DOES THE WORK!!
 March 1, 2016
" An outstanding product that does the work it's supposed to do. When I look at the mirror I can see the change in my looks and according to the compliments I get from my friends, I'm not the only one who sees it. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Collagen - I see a difference! :)
 December 27, 2015
" I've used several jars of this & still coming back for more. I'm about to turn 50 and my hair is super shiny, healthy & strong...still have to dye it but it looks & feels young! My nails are getting longer, stronger, my skin is healthy as well.
This helps nourish from the inside. I mix it up in a nutri-bullet with orange juice & crushed ice, sometimes a little honey...comes out like an orange julius with lots of white frothy foam. It's a treat I can feel good about!
"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 20, 2015
" Using it for about 2 years. Nails and hair got thicker, but my knees
are still hurting. Will take it anyway. I think it is good for skin too.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCincinnati
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems good
 November 2, 2015
" I have tried other collagens, most recently a rock hard tablet. I feel improvement in my hands with this collagen and Vitacost's hyaluronic acid. Yeah! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 September 8, 2015
" I've been using this for a couple of months now - once a day, I put it in my coffee. No noticeable flavor, and it mixes well. My hair is fuller and bouncier and my nails are stronger and growing, which NEVER happens! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromClearwater, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Really seems to help
 August 19, 2015
" I take this twice a day and it has improved my skin a lot. I'm going to be 40 in a few months and I got carded when I went to a new bar last week. I only gave it 4 stars because the powder doesn't seem as smooth as before. I think they may have changed the source, but it still seems to work the same. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Great for nails!
 August 2, 2015
" I just recently started on my second container and my nails are so long, strong, thick and shiny. This product really works. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromAtlanta Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Good
 July 26, 2015
" I have taken this product for two weeks I begain experiencing tighting of my joints my legs begain to hurt more and more each time I would use this product I experienced more pain. So I stop using super collagen my legs begain to feel better, but my left still experiencing a lot more pain as if my leg is gong to give out on me. I have to use my umbrella to keep from falling as I'm walking. "
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh
Good product
 June 25, 2015
" It really works for tighting your skin. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
terrific product
 June 24, 2015
" This works on my skin from the inside out. A dermatologist told me that my newly dry skin was a symptom of old age. Since then I've tried EVERYTHING. I've rid my cupboard of every lotion and unguent that has toxic ingredients (like parabens) in them. Nothing else has worked as well as NeoCell Super Collagen and Hyaluronic Acid Capsules. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Loving this Collagen
 May 6, 2015
" I have been really happy with this product so far. I will update once I have been using it longer and can tell you all the benefits and awesomeness I have seen. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
amazing result
 April 30, 2015
" great product it is easy to mix " with a shake bottle'' the taste is not super but ok .What is amazing is my skin, the texture is improving a great deal after just a few weeks, I will post again in a few more weeks.Can't wait. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NeoCell Super Collagen™ Type 1 and 3 Powder -- 6600 mg - 7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTamarac, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product, Really Works!
 April 5, 2015
" I was told about hydrolyzed collagen, from a nutritionist, as my hair seemed dry and dull and my skin seemed to have lost its luster. I was recommended another brand; however, I checked out what Vitacost had to offer, since I have been a faithful customer for years.
The reviews seemed favorable on NeoCell Super Collagen, so I thought I would try it. This was about three months ago, and the difference in my hair and skin is amazing. I plan to continue using this product, and I highly recommend it to others. The cost is affordable to me, and this is another important factor. I would say, "Try it, you will like it!"
"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next