Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hemp Milk or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz

Excellent Source of Omega 3 + 6 Calcium Vitamin B12 & D. Gluten Free. Soy Free. Carrageenan Free. Non-Dairy. Tastes Like? Tempt packs more ahhhh per ounce than any other non-dairy beverage. our proprietary recipe transforms tiny hemp seeds into the creamiest most refreshing and delicious hemp milk you can buy. Loaded with vitamins minerals all 10 essential amino acids and Omega-3 & Omega-6 "good" fats Tempt will make your heart sing your skin glow and your taste buds grin. Give in to Tempt. Meet The Good Fats. Have you heard about those great Omega-3s & Omega-6's? Guess what? They're fats! Like their name suggests these Essential Fatty Acids (EFAs) are required for life. More than any other plant on Earth hemp seeds provide the perfect balance  of naturally-occurring Omega-3's with SDA and Omega-6's with GLA. They have no known allergens and provide a valuable source of protein magnesium phosphorus vitamin E iron & zinc.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Novapeace
fromFort Madison, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My child loves it!
 January 2, 2014
"I've been using this milk for about 2 years now & my little girl who is age 3 loves this milk! It has a great taste, full of healthy fats & has a great amount of calcium & vitamin D.. not to mention the other great nutrients it includes! I wouldn't give my child anything other than this great healthy milk & she loves the taste!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowatts
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kids love it
 May 24, 2013
"I am happy that my kids will use it in place of dairy milk and not complain. It took about a month to get the dairy cravings totally out of there system, but now they even ask me specifically for this hemp milk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TryingToBeHealthy51
fromChicago,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Taste like drinking rope
 May 21, 2013
"I couldn't stand the taste of this product. It taste like I was drinking rope."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Moonlady
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed in the taste
 May 8, 2013
"I read other reviews and was looking forward to trying this. It was certainly not what I was expecting. There is a significant bitterness, and it almost tastes like it was strained though old socks. (Yes, it's that hard to describe. :) ) The texture is thin and watery. Glad I only ordered one carton."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsKaboom
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delish
 April 26, 2013
"This stuff is so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ckmr
great product,but I meant to buy the unsweetened
 March 24, 2013
"The unsweetened version is great, but be careful when ordering...the boxes are too similar. I accidentally ordered sweetened."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LegsInWestChester
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent non-dairy option
 March 23, 2013
"love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louylou
fromDelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth, great taste
 January 17, 2013
"I'm addicted to hemp milk now. This "milk" is smooth and tastes delicious. For me I didn't notice any after taste. I did a taste test with Tempt and Pacific Heights hemp milk and definitely prefer this. Pacific Heights brand was more grainy and thick. There is also less carbohydrates in Temph and it has more of the good fats per serving. Love this brand"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lkshep
fromMcMinnville, OR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Non-dairy Milk
 February 24, 2011
"I love this hemp milk. I have some everyday in my cereal or porridge and make smoothies with it. Hemp milk has more protein than any other non-dairy milk, and being on a vegan and nut-free diet, I consider how much protein I get. This milk, even though slightly stronger than traditional dairy or soy milk, has a smooth nutty taste and creamy thickness. One might have to get used to a hemp flavor, but once you know what hemp tastes like, it's a great tasting non-dairy milk."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
missprincess
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good
 October 11, 2009
"I hate milk and I have tried them all (Soy, Almond, Cow, Rice), but I can actually drink this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Living Harvest Tempt™ Hempmilk Creamy Non-Dairy Beverage Vanilla -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StrictlyOrganic
fromPrinceton,NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
a great alternative to soy milk,try Hemp milk!
 October 1, 2009
"I rarely buy soy milk anymore.
This hemp milk is a great tasting product without the gas you get from soy/.I use it daily with hemp protein powder and a banana.It is also very good to add to cereal.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.