Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz

Speeds Up and Improves Your Metabolism. Soy + Yogurt + Honey. Diabetic Friendly. Extremely Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Clinically Tested & Approved. Unique Patented Fermentation Process. All Natural. Non-GMO. Reduce weight inches & fat. Revitalize energy. Restore wellness - with Almased. Supported by over 25 years of experience and research. Made in Germany with a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. Retains muscle mass while losing fat. Supports digestive and immune system function with probiotics and enzymes. Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Almased provides 25 grams of soy protein.
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(613 reviews) 555
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 613 reviews
5 Stars
454
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
20
1 Star
25
561 out of 613(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DelightfulDoll
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent and uplifting shake
 August 21, 2014
"I bought this to enjoy a chilly protein shake and it
did everything I had hoped for. My hubby even likes
it and asked me to reorder some. We put lots of
ice in a blender, 12 oz. of cold water, 8 tablespoons and hit whip-it!
It's perfect for a hot day of chores and you're good to go
again without needing a rest! The packaging even suggests
having it instead of coffee in the morning. I'm the ultimate
coffee drinker and yes, I could start my day with this and
wouldn't be blue or cranky! Cheers to you Almased!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Veronika7
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 21, 2014
"This is the second can I use of this product, the taste is great I wish the price was cheaper. I don't know if I have lost weight but I know that I would like to continue buying, I use it with the almond milk, fruit & flax seeds, I have taken it as a replacement for breakfast & sometimes dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemore2go
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did the trick
 July 20, 2014
"Last few pounds came off"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTMOR
fromMonmouth, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 20, 2014
"I drink a glass of Almased with almond milk every morning. I have found that is gives me a good energy boost for the day. The taste is OK with the almond but I would not recommend drinking it mixed in water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorganM
fromCa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Protein
 July 19, 2014
"I am not on a diet. Almased is an easy dissolving and assimilable protein powder for a quick energy. I work long and irregular hours. This is a great snack replacement and energy booster. It's fine in plain water and has a mild taste. The probiotic content did make my belly rumble for a few days but it was worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinstra
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almased
 July 18, 2014
"I LOVE this product. I have lost 50 pounds in 3 1/2 months. Other people are trying the product because of my success."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slederer
fromLehigh Acres, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It Delivers It's Promise
 July 15, 2014
"This product helped me lose the weight I needed to lose by following the plan suggested. I enjoy it with unsweetened almond milk, vanilla and cinnamon along with a tsp. of olive oil in my drink size blender. I also substitute the almond milk with water in the beginning when I want to lose weight quickly. After less than a week on the plan, I no longer craved unhealthy foods or sweets. I really like this and will continue to make it a part of my healthy lifestyle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cincall
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works
 July 14, 2014
"I have been using this product for two weeks - for the most part as directed (with some minor cheating) and I couldn't use it for two days because I was waiting for more to be delivered. However, even so, I have lost 8 pounds. I am typically a slow loser, so this is a lot for me. You have to do some experimenting, with adding flavors to the shakes to find what suites you. What I like the most is, there is no guesswork, just drink the shakes. I was a sweets junkie, and since I have been drinking the shakes, I am satisfied, and no longer crave sweets. The first 3 days are somewhat hard, when you are drinking shakes only, but I was surprised that it was easier than I thought because I was satisfied. Now I am doing 2 shakes a day with one sensible meal , and then will adjust to 1 to 2 a day depending on my schedule."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven505
fromJohnstown, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent taste
 July 13, 2014
"This product is not over flavored or over sweetened so it is excellent in making a smoothie. I have reordered this several times. I have found that other other protein powers have left a bad after-taste because they overdo the flavor. This product makes me feel more energetic and it really works."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beachbum65
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 July 9, 2014
"I purchased this product to aid in weight loss. It does work, but for me personally, the higher sodium content leaves me constantly thirsty. I am salt sensitive and use it very sparingly; I wish it were lower in sodium. Other than that, I love the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alwayslaughing
fromMadison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great protein shake
 July 7, 2014
"I have been really happy with this powder. It is not too sweet, and does not contain a lot of sugar. I mix it with soy milk, and you can switch up the flavor by adding cinnamon, cocoa powder, pureed pumpkin, and anything else you like. Because it is so expensive, I tend not to use the recommended 6 - 8 tablespoons; I use 3 - 4. I have started using 3 T and adding 1 T of the vita cost brand protein powder (although that one is too sweet on its own but the cost is great). Even using less, I tend to stay full until lunch, although sometimes I need something small to carry me over. Highly recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picard0127
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly Recommended
 July 6, 2014
"I absolutely love this shake. I drink between 1-3 a day, depending on my routine. I use vanilla coconut milk, vanilla extract, cinnamon, a banana and blend with ice in my NutriBullet. I am small, so I only use 4-5 scoops, not the recommended 6-8. It is so satisfying and healthy. I am not a breakfast person, but have started drinking this every morning and feel great. Honestly, the only drawback (which is not a drawback for me personally because it doesn't bother me), is it can be a little chalky if not mixed thoroughly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainey4u
 July 5, 2014
"Eight tablespoons of product is too much for prescribed amount of liquid. It makes the liquid too thick and harder to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angie16105
fromNeshannock Township, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product does what it claims!
 July 3, 2014
"I needed to lose 20 pounds in 2 months. This product said it would speed up my metabolism, increase my energy, and decrease my my hunger. It works! I lost the weight by also walking 3 miles a day, 5 days a week. Please buy this and follow the instructions. You won't be disappointed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitMom23
fromBronx, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A staple for all those who want to lose weight!
 July 3, 2014
"I've lost 10 pounds in three wks, you have to stick to the regiment and not sneak in any high caloric snacks! Although, purchasing this product is rather expensive it does exactly what you want it to do....lose WEIGHT. Normally I have breakfast then replace my lunch and dinner with Almased. I use 8 scoops which last me 4 days and this is when it starts to get expensive. I have the reorder system set in my Vitacost account so every two wks I have my product, very efficient. No worrying about missing days!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmart
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily breakfast replacement drink
 July 2, 2014
"I use this every morning for a replacement breakfast meal. It is fast, easy, all natural, and has a good amount of protein to keep me going until lunch. I add vanilla extract and flaxseed to the drink and I am ready to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeLaw
fromMiramar, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product does what it says it does!
 June 30, 2014
"This product is great at delivering what it says it does"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WomanattheWell
fromRichmond, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works!
 June 30, 2014
"While the taste is not delightful, with added spices such as cinnamon or nutmeg, and vanilla or almond flavoring, it is not unpleasant to drink. The positive is that it really works. I have lost weight. I have not noticed an increase in my metabolism specifically but the weight is coming off with three days of yoga, three days of hiking and daily walking of the dog. Try it and see how it works for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kozie
fromSmithtown, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff
 June 26, 2014
"You can't lose weight, this is the way to do it!! I don't believe in drinking it all the time. But a couple of months ago I did this for 10 days and lost 14 lbs. I gained back 5, which is normal if your not being careful, but after being back on it for 2 days I lost that 5 I gained. I drink 2 a day with a sensible light dinner and a sensible snack b4 bed. I make it with cinnamon, love cinnamon, and water. Yeah it's grainy, but I don't mind. I ate cardboard on Atkins, LOL. After years of trying so many other diets, I like this the best. I can eat all that I like in moderation, which is the only way to diet.
Oh, and this is the best place to buy it. I ran out once and wanted it quick. GNC sold it for $50.00. Good luck!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonshine1
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally!
 June 25, 2014
"I started using Almased after seeing it consistently advertised in various "healthy/clean eating/living" magazines. I am so glad I decided to give it a try! I stopped eating wheat a year ago and began using Almased about nine months ago. I'm down 34 pounds and I feel so much better. The weight loss began almost immediately after I began using it and I quickly began to feel an overall sense of wellbeing that was honestly hard to identify specifically. I actually want to exercise now. My carb cravings are gone! I sweeten Almased with a packet of stevia or xylitol and add nutmeg, cinnamon or unsweetened cocoa powder, plus two teaspoons of EVOO. I usually drink it for breakfast and dinner, and have a sensible lunch. I splurge every now and then with a not-so-healthy treat, but I always go back to drinking Almased regularly. Drinking Almased shaves 15-20 minutes off my morning routine, so I'm not late for work. I've told everyone I know about it and regularly share the pamphlet that comes in the package. Reading the FAQs on the Almased website was tremendously helpful. This is how I learned the benefits of mineral water. As long as Almased is available, I'll keep using it, probably a few times a week, for the rest of my life. The Vitacost price is great! It's about half the price it is in the mall retail store. I'm extremely pleased with this product and Vitacost's service!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next