Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz

Speeds Up and Improves Your Metabolism. Soy + Yogurt + Honey. Diabetic Friendly. Extremely Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Clinically Tested & Approved. Unique Patented Fermentation Process. All Natural. Non-GMO. Reduce weight inches & fat. Revitalize energy. Restore wellness - with Almased. Supported by over 25 years of experience and research. Made in Germany with a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. Retains muscle mass while losing fat. Supports digestive and immune system function with probiotics and enzymes. Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Almased provides 25 grams of soy protein.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(567 reviews) 511
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 567 reviews
5 Stars
422
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
19
1 Star
25
518 out of 567(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tshook
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
provides energy
 April 23, 2014
"My husband and I actually agree on this product! We mix it in with smoothies and fruits and it tastes great. It is filling and provides lots of energy. Great to for any time of day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minimumble
fromEastAurora
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Energy
 April 18, 2014
"This stuff is amazing got my sister onto it and she is happy with it to. Gives you energy and makes you feel so healthy. Takes the hunger feeling away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SC1313
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delish
 April 5, 2014
"I really like this protein shake. It's not too sweet like all the other protein shakes I've had. This has the perfect touch of honey. My favorite protein drink so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crackedpot
fromBlack Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It really works
 April 3, 2014
"I tried Almased for two weeks and was amazed at how good I felt and the energy I had as well as actually losing those last 10 lbs. I've been trying to lose. I find the taste quite satisfying when I mix 8 tlb. of powder with a full glass of water, 2 tsp. of olive oil and 2 tsp. of my favorite sugar free hazelnut creamer. I am a borderline diabetic and have struggled with other weight loss powders that leave me feeling shaky after two days. I experienced none of those symptoms with Almased. Would highly recommend this product and Vitacost is the best place to order it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
todo
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super good
 April 2, 2014
"Good services and prices!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MANB
fromEquality, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very pleased with this product
 April 2, 2014
"fast delivery, good price, excellent product"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
6429Client
fromRiverview, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has a good flavor
 March 29, 2014
"The diet recommended is easy to follow. I no longer eat breakfast anymore; just the shake. It is good with different grains and fruit as well with no gritty after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giesegirl
fromNorth Branch, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems to be what it claims...
 March 24, 2014
"I'm on my third canister of Almased and use it for one of my daily meals. In addition to the Almased powder, I make a smoothie by adding mixed greens, ice cubes, lecithin granules, whey protein, stevia, cinnamon, and water. It's tasty and I stay full. Have I lost weight? Nooooo. Maybe I'd have to go the suggested route of three Almased meals a day, and then taper to two Almased meals a day with one protein/veggie meal. But because I feel Almased is expensive, I'm reluctant to go all in. Besides, I find I miss the sensation of chewing when I drink my meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
La1ney
fromAlberts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Results
 March 22, 2014
"I did weight watchers & lost only 5lb in 3 months, how disappointing. I did a 3 day diet on almased, I even ate a small chicken salad & the odd turkey pepperoni when I was feeling hungry & lot 5lbs in 3days. I've tried everything to lose the last 10lbs I needed to be within a healthy weight, pure green coffee bean, raspberry ketone, as I said before WW, herbal life......... non of them worked. As I don't like breakfast this is a great alternative & even approved by my dietician. Thumbs up from me !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catalyst
fromNorth/Central Alberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally - a product that works!
 March 21, 2014
"Almased does what it says it will do. I am never hungry and I never feel as though I am depriving myself or going without. The weight started to come off right away. Most noticeable is in inches. I have been using Almased for 6 weeks and have lost 14 pounds and 4 inches off my waist. Even off my neck, my hands. I have had two days when I couldn't follow exactly due to work requirements - had to switch my meal to supper instead of lunch. So easy to get back on track. Can still sit at the table with my family and have my shake instead of a meal.
Greatest benefit - I feel great! I have energy and have lost that tired, blah feeling. No worries about continuing until I reach my goal. Started at 190 and want to get to at least 150.
Thank you Almased!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeLee
fromGaffney, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almased Synergy Diet really works.
 March 16, 2014
"After the first 3 days I could tell I was losing weight. After adding artificial favoring to the taste of the mix drink, I liked drinking the mix. I have been on Almased for 3 weeks and have lost 14 pounds total so far. I am gonna continued drinking this mix for breakfast and lunch to continue losing weight. I am very satisfied with this product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boxerl
fromMn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 14, 2014
"I really like this product. It's very easy on the digestive system, and keeps me feeling full between meals."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantasmogoriya
fromSt.Petersburg, Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 12, 2014
"Great product for those who can`t loose their weight with fitness (weak health or great weight). It helps to normalize their health and to start physical activities. But you have to have strong wish :) without it you`ll interrupt the course and will not have significant results as it was promised by Almased. You must to understand why you are doing it :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gingerbaby
fromNorth Canton, OH
Age:55-64
Overrated!
 March 12, 2014
"I purchased the product because it was so highly recommended. I liked the idea that it contained no GMO's and that it suppressed hunger and helped with weight issues. It didn't suppress my appetite; in fact, I was starved after 2 hours and the thought of only getting 3 shakes per day + vegetable broth made me crazy. After using it for a couple of weeks, I realized it was giving me some stomach issues, and thought I was allergic to one of the ingredients. Turns out after talking to a health professional that some fermented products cause stomach problems. I was very disappointed because it seemed like a great weight loss tool."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almased505
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This stuff changed my life!
 March 11, 2014
"This is a great product for getting your metabolism back on track and for losing weight. I have used it to do a 14 day cleanse, and am still using it as a meal replacement. I really like how full I feel when I use Almased, and I love the results I've been seeing so far. Can't say enough positive things about this stuff!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLROGERS
fromLapeer, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 10, 2014
"Product works really great, keeps you satisfied for at least 3- 4 hrs. No ups and downs with your sugar and great energy. My husband has lost 66 lbs. and I have lost 23 lbs."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suedc
fromSupply NC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
exactly as advertsed
 March 9, 2014
"I am a senior who has gained way too much weight. I have tried many diets with very poor results. I may lose a few pounds, but they come back quickly.
I have been on the Almased diet for two months and have lost 15 pounds. I have been faithful with the diet and plan to lose at least 15 additional pounds.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pjeden
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good and is very satisfying.
 March 2, 2014
"I mix it with Blue Diamond Almond Coconut Milk for breakfast - which makes it a little more filling and at lunch mix it with water- Its very satisfying and I have absolutely no urge to snack or munch on anything in between meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fshvip
 February 27, 2014
"Good product !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ellengirl
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 February 27, 2014
"The only complaint I have would be the lackluster taste. I mix mine with milk so the product was a little chalky tasting but I added some vanilla chai tea drink to it and that did the trick. The energy and well-being boost I felt made it worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next