Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz

Speeds Up and Improves Your Metabolism. Soy + Yogurt + Honey. Diabetic Friendly. Extremely Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Clinically Tested & Approved. Unique Patented Fermentation Process. All Natural. Non-GMO. Reduce weight inches & fat. Revitalize energy. Restore wellness - with Almased. Supported by over 25 years of experience and research. Made in Germany with a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. Retains muscle mass while losing fat. Supports digestive and immune system function with probiotics and enzymes. Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Almased provides 25 grams of soy protein.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(620 reviews) 561
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 620 reviews
5 Stars
459
4 Stars
95
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
20
1 Star
26
567 out of 620(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abonoda
fromLas Vegas, NV
Very filling
 September 13, 2014
"After reading all of the reviews I decided to give it a try. After blending with Soy Milk, a bit of vanilla and 2 tbs of Fiber powder it kept me full for hours plus I did feel more energetic than I usually do.
As for the complaint on the chalkiness, it didn't bother me in the least. If you mix it properly you'll barely have any chalkiness at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
darcangel
fromhamilton on
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 12, 2014
"I found the texture of almased to be very chalky and even with vanilla flavouring it was hard to drink. I did notice that I did not fee hungry as quickly and I did feel better but it was very hard to consume especially first thing in the morning."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Breakfast
 September 6, 2014
"I drink Almased every morning. I mix fruit with it and put a little Truvia in it and it keeps me full all morning. I love it and highly recommend to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sewist2
fromBirch Tree, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not too bad
 September 4, 2014
"This does keep me from being hungry but I can't stand the taste as it comes. I add fruit or usually peanut butter to enhance the flavor and less milk than listed as it gets too frothy with what they show."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scubadish
fromNew Jersey
Great Product ! Great Results!
 September 3, 2014
"Great Product! Great Results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCampersx2
fromSydney, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 August 26, 2014
"I have this for breakfast and lunch. I don't ever feel hungry. It keeps my energy levels up all day and I lose a bit of weight along the way.
I even take it on holidays with me as it is so easy to mix in a hand shaker thingy. I mix mine with a small bottle of water, a few drops of Vanilla Essence & 1/2 teaspoon of Olive Oil. It also helps keep me 'regular' (if you catch my drift).
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DelightfulDoll
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent and uplifting shake
 August 21, 2014
"I bought this to enjoy a chilly protein shake and it
did everything I had hoped for. My hubby even likes
it and asked me to reorder some. We put lots of
ice in a blender, 12 oz. of cold water, 8 tablespoons and hit whip-it!
It's perfect for a hot day of chores and you're good to go
again without needing a rest! The packaging even suggests
having it instead of coffee in the morning. I'm the ultimate
coffee drinker and yes, I could start my day with this and
wouldn't be blue or cranky! Cheers to you Almased!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Veronika7
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 21, 2014
"This is the second can I use of this product, the taste is great I wish the price was cheaper. I don't know if I have lost weight but I know that I would like to continue buying, I use it with the almond milk, fruit & flax seeds, I have taken it as a replacement for breakfast & sometimes dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemore2go
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did the trick
 July 20, 2014
"Last few pounds came off"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTMOR
fromMonmouth, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 20, 2014
"I drink a glass of Almased with almond milk every morning. I have found that is gives me a good energy boost for the day. The taste is OK with the almond but I would not recommend drinking it mixed in water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorganM
fromCa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Protein
 July 19, 2014
"I am not on a diet. Almased is an easy dissolving and assimilable protein powder for a quick energy. I work long and irregular hours. This is a great snack replacement and energy booster. It's fine in plain water and has a mild taste. The probiotic content did make my belly rumble for a few days but it was worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinstra
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almased
 July 18, 2014
"I LOVE this product. I have lost 50 pounds in 3 1/2 months. Other people are trying the product because of my success."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slederer
fromLehigh Acres, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It Delivers It's Promise
 July 15, 2014
"This product helped me lose the weight I needed to lose by following the plan suggested. I enjoy it with unsweetened almond milk, vanilla and cinnamon along with a tsp. of olive oil in my drink size blender. I also substitute the almond milk with water in the beginning when I want to lose weight quickly. After less than a week on the plan, I no longer craved unhealthy foods or sweets. I really like this and will continue to make it a part of my healthy lifestyle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cincall
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works
 July 14, 2014
"I have been using this product for two weeks - for the most part as directed (with some minor cheating) and I couldn't use it for two days because I was waiting for more to be delivered. However, even so, I have lost 8 pounds. I am typically a slow loser, so this is a lot for me. You have to do some experimenting, with adding flavors to the shakes to find what suites you. What I like the most is, there is no guesswork, just drink the shakes. I was a sweets junkie, and since I have been drinking the shakes, I am satisfied, and no longer crave sweets. The first 3 days are somewhat hard, when you are drinking shakes only, but I was surprised that it was easier than I thought because I was satisfied. Now I am doing 2 shakes a day with one sensible meal , and then will adjust to 1 to 2 a day depending on my schedule."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven505
fromJohnstown, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent taste
 July 13, 2014
"This product is not over flavored or over sweetened so it is excellent in making a smoothie. I have reordered this several times. I have found that other other protein powers have left a bad after-taste because they overdo the flavor. This product makes me feel more energetic and it really works."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beachbum65
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 July 9, 2014
"I purchased this product to aid in weight loss. It does work, but for me personally, the higher sodium content leaves me constantly thirsty. I am salt sensitive and use it very sparingly; I wish it were lower in sodium. Other than that, I love the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alwayslaughing
fromMadison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great protein shake
 July 7, 2014
"I have been really happy with this powder. It is not too sweet, and does not contain a lot of sugar. I mix it with soy milk, and you can switch up the flavor by adding cinnamon, cocoa powder, pureed pumpkin, and anything else you like. Because it is so expensive, I tend not to use the recommended 6 - 8 tablespoons; I use 3 - 4. I have started using 3 T and adding 1 T of the vita cost brand protein powder (although that one is too sweet on its own but the cost is great). Even using less, I tend to stay full until lunch, although sometimes I need something small to carry me over. Highly recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picard0127
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly Recommended
 July 6, 2014
"I absolutely love this shake. I drink between 1-3 a day, depending on my routine. I use vanilla coconut milk, vanilla extract, cinnamon, a banana and blend with ice in my NutriBullet. I am small, so I only use 4-5 scoops, not the recommended 6-8. It is so satisfying and healthy. I am not a breakfast person, but have started drinking this every morning and feel great. Honestly, the only drawback (which is not a drawback for me personally because it doesn't bother me), is it can be a little chalky if not mixed thoroughly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainey4u
 July 5, 2014
"Eight tablespoons of product is too much for prescribed amount of liquid. It makes the liquid too thick and harder to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angie16105
fromNeshannock Township, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product does what it claims!
 July 3, 2014
"I needed to lose 20 pounds in 2 months. This product said it would speed up my metabolism, increase my energy, and decrease my my hunger. It works! I lost the weight by also walking 3 miles a day, 5 days a week. Please buy this and follow the instructions. You won't be disappointed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next