Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz

Speeds Up and Improves Your Metabolism. Soy + Yogurt + Honey. Diabetic Friendly. Extremely Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Clinically Tested & Approved. Unique Patented Fermentation Process. All Natural. Non-GMO. Reduce weight inches & fat. Revitalize energy. Restore wellness - with Almased. Supported by over 25 years of experience and research. Made in Germany with a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. Retains muscle mass while losing fat. Supports digestive and immune system function with probiotics and enzymes. Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Almased provides 25 grams of soy protein.
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(629 reviews) 569
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 629 reviews
5 Stars
463
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
23
1 Star
26
574 out of 629(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReaderGirl
fromVancouver
Fills you up
 October 19, 2014
"It is not the best tasting but it will fill you up for a few hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDraper
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Like Almased
 October 3, 2014
"I have been using this product for over 5 months. I am on the maintenance now. Anytime I feel like I just want to skip 2 or more meals in a day this really keeps me satisfied, and I know I am meeting all m y daily requirements."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tealovers
fromGreenville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 September 24, 2014
"I don't follow an instruction that came with the container for weight loss, but I use a scoop of Almased in my green smoothie every morning and enjoy the taste and energy that gives me. I also use Almased to bake. Simply replace flour and bake a healthier version of cake. I made a pumpkin bread the other day and everybody loved it. Nobody could tell the protein powder was used."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisasnowflake
fromSnowflake, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I was WOWed
 September 15, 2014
"I was very skeptical when I bought the Almased. I did the first week liquid diet and lost 5 pounds and 12 inches!!! The second week I ran out and went 3 days until my next delivery, but still lost another 5 pounds and 3.5 inches!! The third week I tried to eat right but some places don't have very good choices. but I did not gain I stayed the same in pounds and inches. I have to knuckle down and just say no to eating out and keep my shakes handy. All in all I feel good and looking forward to loosing more weight. I add a little flavored stevia for different flavors it tastes great(a little bland) but not off putting. Thank you for such a great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Tastes Good
 September 15, 2014
"I would recommend this product for the taste and what is the reported nutrients, however, the diet plan did not work out for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abonoda
fromLas Vegas, NV
Very filling
 September 13, 2014
"After reading all of the reviews I decided to give it a try. After blending with Soy Milk, a bit of vanilla and 2 tbs of Fiber powder it kept me full for hours plus I did feel more energetic than I usually do.
As for the complaint on the chalkiness, it didn't bother me in the least. If you mix it properly you'll barely have any chalkiness at all."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
darcangel
fromhamilton on
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 12, 2014
"I found the texture of almased to be very chalky and even with vanilla flavouring it was hard to drink. I did notice that I did not fee hungry as quickly and I did feel better but it was very hard to consume especially first thing in the morning."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Breakfast
 September 6, 2014
"I drink Almased every morning. I mix fruit with it and put a little Truvia in it and it keeps me full all morning. I love it and highly recommend to others."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sewist2
fromBirch Tree, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not too bad
 September 4, 2014
"This does keep me from being hungry but I can't stand the taste as it comes. I add fruit or usually peanut butter to enhance the flavor and less milk than listed as it gets too frothy with what they show."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KareBear47
fromSonoma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A quick, nutritious drink
 September 3, 2014
"I've been using Almased for about a month. I use it mostly in the morning with unsweetened almond milk, 1 tsp. of olive oil, and vanilla. Some days, I drink two shakes. I am trying to lose weight, but it is slow. I am increasing my exercising as well. I want to really keep the weight off. I enjoy the flavor now; it tasted a little chalky in the beginning. I will continue using Almased in my weight loss program."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scubadish
fromNew Jersey
Great Product ! Great Results!
 September 3, 2014
"Great Product! Great Results!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Griz
fromWilliamsport,Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Did not work for me..
 August 28, 2014
"Followed directions to the T and after 2 cans had lost a total of 3 pounds and 45 bucks..Tastes nasty but is ok with Coconut Milk..Doesn't work for everyone..Very disappointed with it.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCampersx2
fromSydney, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 August 26, 2014
"I have this for breakfast and lunch. I don't ever feel hungry. It keeps my energy levels up all day and I lose a bit of weight along the way.
I even take it on holidays with me as it is so easy to mix in a hand shaker thingy. I mix mine with a small bottle of water, a few drops of Vanilla Essence & 1/2 teaspoon of Olive Oil. It also helps keep me 'regular' (if you catch my drift).
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DelightfulDoll
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent and uplifting shake
 August 21, 2014
"I bought this to enjoy a chilly protein shake and it
did everything I had hoped for. My hubby even likes
it and asked me to reorder some. We put lots of
ice in a blender, 12 oz. of cold water, 8 tablespoons and hit whip-it!
It's perfect for a hot day of chores and you're good to go
again without needing a rest! The packaging even suggests
having it instead of coffee in the morning. I'm the ultimate
coffee drinker and yes, I could start my day with this and
wouldn't be blue or cranky! Cheers to you Almased!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Veronika7
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 21, 2014
"This is the second can I use of this product, the taste is great I wish the price was cheaper. I don't know if I have lost weight but I know that I would like to continue buying, I use it with the almond milk, fruit & flax seeds, I have taken it as a replacement for breakfast & sometimes dinner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ladykgrant
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I did as instructed
 August 15, 2014
"I never lost one pound. It did taste good on my FAGE yogurt with honey!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlemore2go
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Did the trick
 July 20, 2014
"Last few pounds came off"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTMOR
fromMonmouth, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 20, 2014
"I drink a glass of Almased with almond milk every morning. I have found that is gives me a good energy boost for the day. The taste is OK with the almond but I would not recommend drinking it mixed in water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorganM
fromCa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Protein
 July 19, 2014
"I am not on a diet. Almased is an easy dissolving and assimilable protein powder for a quick energy. I work long and irregular hours. This is a great snack replacement and energy booster. It's fine in plain water and has a mild taste. The probiotic content did make my belly rumble for a few days but it was worth it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinstra
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almased
 July 18, 2014
"I LOVE this product. I have lost 50 pounds in 3 1/2 months. Other people are trying the product because of my success."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next