Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz

Speeds Up and Improves Your Metabolism. Soy + Yogurt + Honey. Diabetic Friendly. Extremely Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Clinically Tested & Approved. Unique Patented Fermentation Process. All Natural. Non-GMO. Reduce weight inches & fat. Revitalize energy. Restore wellness - with Almased. Supported by over 25 years of experience and research. Made in Germany with a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. Retains muscle mass while losing fat. Supports digestive and immune system function with probiotics and enzymes. Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Almased provides 25 grams of soy protein.
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(639 reviews) 577
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 639 reviews
5 Stars
471
4 Stars
98
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
23
1 Star
27
583 out of 639(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jikaal
fromHertford, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy and Satisfying
 November 16, 2014
"I have been using Almased for about 6 months. I use it with Almond milk and various extracts to make delicious smoothies. The drink is enough to hold me through the day, even through a game of golf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoingMyBestInThisHeatWave
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So healthy!
 November 9, 2014
"I have been using Almased for over a year now...I make a breakfast drink every morning with this stuff and I feel so much better and energetic....I make my drink with 2 scoops of Almased; 1 frozen banana, vanilla, honey, pumpkin pie spice, and 1 scoop of peanut butter, blend it up and drink it down....its delicious!....OH and I make mine with water, not milk to save on calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikkers
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It really works!
 November 2, 2014
"I tried everything to help me lose weight. I was about to give up, when I saw an ad for Almased in a magazine. I figure I had nothing to lose. l Iost 30 lbs on Almased in 3 months. It took a lot of discipline to stick to the plan. I saw numbers drop on the scale daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momo9921
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is everything it says it is.
 October 26, 2014
"This product is very good. I have felt so good since I have been taking. Not just for the diet, but also for energy. Even if I have a late night I still feel rested"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReaderGirl
fromVancouver
Fills you up
 October 19, 2014
"It is not the best tasting but it will fill you up for a few hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDraper
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Like Almased
 October 3, 2014
"I have been using this product for over 5 months. I am on the maintenance now. Anytime I feel like I just want to skip 2 or more meals in a day this really keeps me satisfied, and I know I am meeting all m y daily requirements."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosan
fromPunta Gorda, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT! GREAT! GREAT!
 September 24, 2014
"I have a lot of weight to lose, but lost 10 Lbs in the first two weeks What a boost. I do not lose weight fast or sometimes at all but just keep gaining after thyroid removal. I am now taking a morning drink and evening drink and eat a healthy lunch from recipes they supply on line at Almased.com I am now up to 16 lbs off in 1 month and will continue. Not a bad taste at all it is easy to mix shakes to your own tastes. Lots of variety and the product does not make you nervous or edgy. And of course Vitacost has the best price and delivery. Yay Vitacost!!!!1"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tealovers
fromGreenville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 September 24, 2014
"I don't follow an instruction that came with the container for weight loss, but I use a scoop of Almased in my green smoothie every morning and enjoy the taste and energy that gives me. I also use Almased to bake. Simply replace flour and bake a healthier version of cake. I made a pumpkin bread the other day and everybody loved it. Nobody could tell the protein powder was used."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
blessings1011
fromSaint Charles, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
terrible
 September 23, 2014
"This is the first product ever i had purchased that really is terrible! I read other reviews and thought this isn't going to be so bad! But when i had my first taste I couldn't believe how bad it really was! I mixed it with some water and it was just really thick and it tasted like i had put some flour in my cup! Imagine drinking water with flour mixed? It was really bad! The second time i tried it I had mixed it with some milk and it didn't taste any different from the first time! After i tried it the second time i ended up with a big stomachache for about 2 days! So after that i stopped using it and i was mad that i spent the $30 thinking that i could drink this stuff! Sorry Vitacost this product is really terrible!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotglass
Good for Smoothies
 September 22, 2014
"Mixed with almond milk, fruit and ice this make a great protein smoothie. I also add a bit of coconut oil, flax and stevia. Play around and make your own recipes, it's easy and tasty. Just using the directions on the can would be much less palatable and satisfying IMHO.
If this was the only think you drank (as a diet) you would definitely lose weight.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisasnowflake
fromSnowflake, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I was WOWed
 September 15, 2014
"I was very skeptical when I bought the Almased. I did the first week liquid diet and lost 5 pounds and 12 inches!!! The second week I ran out and went 3 days until my next delivery, but still lost another 5 pounds and 3.5 inches!! The third week I tried to eat right but some places don't have very good choices. but I did not gain I stayed the same in pounds and inches. I have to knuckle down and just say no to eating out and keep my shakes handy. All in all I feel good and looking forward to loosing more weight. I add a little flavored stevia for different flavors it tastes great(a little bland) but not off putting. Thank you for such a great product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Tastes Good
 September 15, 2014
"I would recommend this product for the taste and what is the reported nutrients, however, the diet plan did not work out for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abonoda
fromLas Vegas, NV
Very filling
 September 13, 2014
"After reading all of the reviews I decided to give it a try. After blending with Soy Milk, a bit of vanilla and 2 tbs of Fiber powder it kept me full for hours plus I did feel more energetic than I usually do.
As for the complaint on the chalkiness, it didn't bother me in the least. If you mix it properly you'll barely have any chalkiness at all."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
darcangel
fromhamilton on
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 12, 2014
"I found the texture of almased to be very chalky and even with vanilla flavouring it was hard to drink. I did notice that I did not fee hungry as quickly and I did feel better but it was very hard to consume especially first thing in the morning."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIHealthy
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This stuff works!
 September 10, 2014
"Excellent product! I like that it has few ingredients and the soy is fermented, the only way soy should be consumed. Lost 10 difficult pounds after struggling with every other diet plan out there. I'm a very healthy 50 yr old but gained some weight in the last few years that wouldn't come off. The taste is ok with me. Mixed cocoa powder, flax /chia seed blend and a little stevia with water. I have more energy too, unlike the low carb, low calorie and other diet products. Started with 3 shakes per day for 5 days then worked in regular meals.
Will keep it on hand to get back on track when the scale creeps up. What a great find!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Breakfast
 September 6, 2014
"I drink Almased every morning. I mix fruit with it and put a little Truvia in it and it keeps me full all morning. I love it and highly recommend to others."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sewist2
fromBirch Tree, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not too bad
 September 4, 2014
"This does keep me from being hungry but I can't stand the taste as it comes. I add fruit or usually peanut butter to enhance the flavor and less milk than listed as it gets too frothy with what they show."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KareBear47
fromSonoma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A quick, nutritious drink
 September 3, 2014
"I've been using Almased for about a month. I use it mostly in the morning with unsweetened almond milk, 1 tsp. of olive oil, and vanilla. Some days, I drink two shakes. I am trying to lose weight, but it is slow. I am increasing my exercising as well. I want to really keep the weight off. I enjoy the flavor now; it tasted a little chalky in the beginning. I will continue using Almased in my weight loss program."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scubadish
fromNew Jersey
Great Product ! Great Results!
 September 3, 2014
"Great Product! Great Results!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Griz
fromWilliamsport,Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Did not work for me..
 August 28, 2014
"Followed directions to the T and after 2 cans had lost a total of 3 pounds and 45 bucks..Tastes nasty but is ok with Coconut Milk..Doesn't work for everyone..Very disappointed with it.."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next