Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz

Speeds Up and Improves Your Metabolism. Soy + Yogurt + Honey. Diabetic Friendly. Extremely Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Clinically Tested & Approved. Unique Patented Fermentation Process. All Natural. Non-GMO. Reduce weight inches & fat. Revitalize energy. Restore wellness - with Almased. Supported by over 25 years of experience and research. Made in Germany with a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. Retains muscle mass while losing fat. Supports digestive and immune system function with probiotics and enzymes. Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Almased provides 25 grams of soy protein.
Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(604 reviews) 546
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 604 reviews
5 Stars
447
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
20
1 Star
25
552 out of 604(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTMOR
fromMonmouth, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 20, 2014
"I drink a glass of Almased with almond milk every morning. I have found that is gives me a good energy boost for the day. The taste is OK with the almond but I would not recommend drinking it mixed in water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beachbum65
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 July 9, 2014
"I purchased this product to aid in weight loss. It does work, but for me personally, the higher sodium content leaves me constantly thirsty. I am salt sensitive and use it very sparingly; I wish it were lower in sodium. Other than that, I love the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alwayslaughing
fromMadison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great protein shake
 July 7, 2014
"I have been really happy with this powder. It is not too sweet, and does not contain a lot of sugar. I mix it with soy milk, and you can switch up the flavor by adding cinnamon, cocoa powder, pureed pumpkin, and anything else you like. Because it is so expensive, I tend not to use the recommended 6 - 8 tablespoons; I use 3 - 4. I have started using 3 T and adding 1 T of the vita cost brand protein powder (although that one is too sweet on its own but the cost is great). Even using less, I tend to stay full until lunch, although sometimes I need something small to carry me over. Highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picard0127
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly Recommended
 July 6, 2014
"I absolutely love this shake. I drink between 1-3 a day, depending on my routine. I use vanilla coconut milk, vanilla extract, cinnamon, a banana and blend with ice in my NutriBullet. I am small, so I only use 4-5 scoops, not the recommended 6-8. It is so satisfying and healthy. I am not a breakfast person, but have started drinking this every morning and feel great. Honestly, the only drawback (which is not a drawback for me personally because it doesn't bother me), is it can be a little chalky if not mixed thoroughly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainey4u
 July 5, 2014
"Eight tablespoons of product is too much for prescribed amount of liquid. It makes the liquid too thick and harder to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angie16105
fromNeshannock Township, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product does what it claims!
 July 3, 2014
"I needed to lose 20 pounds in 2 months. This product said it would speed up my metabolism, increase my energy, and decrease my my hunger. It works! I lost the weight by also walking 3 miles a day, 5 days a week. Please buy this and follow the instructions. You won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitMom23
fromBronx, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A staple for all those who want to lose weight!
 July 3, 2014
"I've lost 10 pounds in three wks, you have to stick to the regiment and not sneak in any high caloric snacks! Although, purchasing this product is rather expensive it does exactly what you want it to do....lose WEIGHT. Normally I have breakfast then replace my lunch and dinner with Almased. I use 8 scoops which last me 4 days and this is when it starts to get expensive. I have the reorder system set in my Vitacost account so every two wks I have my product, very efficient. No worrying about missing days!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmart
fromTijeras, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily breakfast replacement drink
 July 2, 2014
"I use this every morning for a replacement breakfast meal. It is fast, easy, all natural, and has a good amount of protein to keep me going until lunch. I add vanilla extract and flaxseed to the drink and I am ready to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeLaw
fromMiramar, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product does what it says it does!
 June 30, 2014
"This product is great at delivering what it says it does"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kozie
fromSmithtown, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff
 June 26, 2014
"You can't lose weight, this is the way to do it!! I don't believe in drinking it all the time. But a couple of months ago I did this for 10 days and lost 14 lbs. I gained back 5, which is normal if your not being careful, but after being back on it for 2 days I lost that 5 I gained. I drink 2 a day with a sensible light dinner and a sensible snack b4 bed. I make it with cinnamon, love cinnamon, and water. Yeah it's grainy, but I don't mind. I ate cardboard on Atkins, LOL. After years of trying so many other diets, I like this the best. I can eat all that I like in moderation, which is the only way to diet.
Oh, and this is the best place to buy it. I ran out once and wanted it quick. GNC sold it for $50.00. Good luck!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonshine1
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally!
 June 25, 2014
"I started using Almased after seeing it consistently advertised in various "healthy/clean eating/living" magazines. I am so glad I decided to give it a try! I stopped eating wheat a year ago and began using Almased about nine months ago. I'm down 34 pounds and I feel so much better. The weight loss began almost immediately after I began using it and I quickly began to feel an overall sense of wellbeing that was honestly hard to identify specifically. I actually want to exercise now. My carb cravings are gone! I sweeten Almased with a packet of stevia or xylitol and add nutmeg, cinnamon or unsweetened cocoa powder, plus two teaspoons of EVOO. I usually drink it for breakfast and dinner, and have a sensible lunch. I splurge every now and then with a not-so-healthy treat, but I always go back to drinking Almased regularly. Drinking Almased shaves 15-20 minutes off my morning routine, so I'm not late for work. I've told everyone I know about it and regularly share the pamphlet that comes in the package. Reading the FAQs on the Almased website was tremendously helpful. This is how I learned the benefits of mineral water. As long as Almased is available, I'll keep using it, probably a few times a week, for the rest of my life. The Vitacost price is great! It's about half the price it is in the mall retail store. I'm extremely pleased with this product and Vitacost's service!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!! Highly Recommend!!!
 June 23, 2014
"I first used this product last year when I was trying to drop 10 to 15 pounds for a cruise. I am 40, 5'5 and weighed about 125. I wasn't overweight but I was not fit or toned no matter how much I worked out. I lost the 15 pounds in 2 months without doing the fast. More importantly then the number on the scale, I lost inches!!! I had a shake for breakfast and lunch, and a sensible dinner. I also still enjoyed my evening cocktail. My body looked nice and tone, I was never hungry, and I really loved the shake. I am not a sweet eater but I did use olive and coconut oil (had to switch it up a little), vanilla extract, and unsweetened almond milk. I also had it with water and added nothing and liked that too. The trick for me is to blend it really well in the blender.
I know there are a lot of reviews in regard to the taste but I actually like it!! :-)
I stopped using the product last August and it took almost a year to gain the 15 pounds back. I haven't worked out since August either. So I just went back on the diet two days ago. I already feel so much better!! I am on a lot of medication for my Blood Pressure which has made me exhausted and is responsible for some of the weight gain. The shakes give me a ton of energy and it curbs my appetite. I do eat at least a small portion of veggies and/or protein (meat or fish) so I can "chew" on something, and throughout the day, I have the vegetable broth which I love. I buy the store brand. I am lazy!! I also have Campbell's Tomato Soup when I need something extra so I don't get too bored or hungry. Usually a half of cup of the broth or soup holds me over for a few hours.
This really worked for me in the past and I am hoping for the same results. I haven't weighed myself in the past two days but I definitely fit in my clothes better already!! You will have faster results if you drink a ton of water, watch your sodium, and try to be more active then usual. Anyone who says they haven't lost weight on this product is not following the plan correctly. They shouldn't blame the diet. Fantastic product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimix9
fromKansas City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Almased
 June 23, 2014
"The taste is not good at all!! However, I have found that mixing it with frozen berries & a frozen banana makes it quite yummy!!
I am down 7 lbs!! Yippee!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marly52
fromAlberta Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I take this product most mornings for breakfast.
 June 15, 2014
"I have used this for two weeks and lost 9 lbs. I now drink it for for breakfast most mornings to maintain the weight I lost. I add cinnamon, ground flax seed and other spices to the shake.
It is a quick and healthy breakfast and generally keeps me satisfired until lunch. I love this product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTrishDiva
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 June 11, 2014
"This product is amazing, if you follow the phases outlined for Almased it works. I lost 3 sizes and have kept it off now for almost 2 years. I still take it now and it helps me maintain. Definitely worth 5 stars."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursekori
fromIdaho Falls, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm ADDICTED!
 June 8, 2014
"I am a "try it all junkie" and I waste much more than I ever use.. ..sad, but true! Not only do I feel great right after drinking, I don't feel a sugar rush or aftertaste like with other meal replacements. If I miss more than a day, I start to get sluggish and retain water. I just ordered three more cans, I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxiber
fromMontreal, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 8, 2014
"First day of the program was a bit rough, since you cut carbs completely and I was a carbs addict!! Gets easier by the 3rd day and once you start one sensible meal a day, it becomes easy! I encourage everyone to go to their site and read more recipes and get ideas! I lost 12 lbs in 2 weeks, then vacation 3 wks and no diet.. Put back 4 lbs ( eating way too much those days), back on Almased as of today!! It really works! No hunger or cravings at all.. Make sure you drink your water!! Take a supplement, and load up on the veggies when allowed!! I am craving the salads at lunch!! In the shake I add chia seeds or flax, a bit of vanilla essence or a different kind. I make it with almond milk( unsweetened). Delish! Good luck!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dvash1
frommemphis, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fills me up
 June 2, 2014
"I purchased this product based on everything that I read about it hoping to lose about 10 lbs. I have been using it for about 4 weeks now and have not lost the 10 lbs, down about 5 so far. However what this product has done for me is to finally curb my cravings for sugar. I can now walk away from the table of sweets and that is huge for me. It makes you feel full and I am definitely eating much less. I am hoping the rest of the weight will drop off soon. It is an expensive product so I can not stay on it definitely. I will be traveling soon and plan to take it with me- it is so easy to prepare- just mix with spring water and shake it up. It will keep me full so I will not grab for foods I normally would not eat while travelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GiGi2pups
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almased
 May 28, 2014
"I started using this at step 2 rather than at step 1. Not looking for major weight loss just a boost in my energy level and to curb my appetite. Noticed improvement at week two."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaKKs
fromON, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can tell effects
 May 27, 2014
"We think we can tell the energy level is slightly higher whenever we take this. Price is high but relative cheap compare to similar products. A good choice and already stocked up."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next