Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz

Speeds Up and Improves Your Metabolism. Soy + Yogurt + Honey. Diabetic Friendly. Extremely Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Clinically Tested & Approved. Unique Patented Fermentation Process. All Natural. Non-GMO. Reduce weight inches & fat. Revitalize energy. Restore wellness - with Almased. Supported by over 25 years of experience and research. Made in Germany with a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. Retains muscle mass while losing fat. Supports digestive and immune system function with probiotics and enzymes. Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 25 grams of soy protein a day may reduce the risk of heart disease. One serving of Almased provides 25 grams of soy protein.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(649 reviews) 586
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 649 reviews
5 Stars
479
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
24
1 Star
27
592 out of 649(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hibiska
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great meal replacement!
 February 24, 2015
"I like to drink this with organic orange juice in the morning before work. It gives me plenty of energy and stays with me for a few hours without feeling hungry until lunch time. I usually won't eat soy but because this is fermented I know it's ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbanse45
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 12, 2015
"Repeat satisfied customer! Perfect meal replacement. I see complaints of the flavor, but have no issues, I enjoy the taste, and mix with unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Gives me lots of energy too!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4325
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works well
 January 28, 2015
"I have been using Almased Synergy Diet as a morning meal. It blends well with fruit and does not have any after taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hongkong
fromPincourt, Quebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and good taste
 January 19, 2015
"Price is good. Shipping is fast. No hassle on line ordering process. Packaging of products are well done. I am a return customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VistaJules
fromPreston,ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 January 11, 2015
"Using this product helps me to feel full longer. Mixed easy with anything. I use it in my protein shake. Also as a snack mid morning at work."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msfit
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 18, 2014
"Excellent product. Plenty of protein. Mild taste. Very filling."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kateyk13
fromsouthport, nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Expensive but Helpful
 December 16, 2014
"At $28 a container, using the suggested 8 spoonfuls at a time and following the diet they suggest, you would be going thru a huge amount of money and feeling starved most of the time. Not to mention spending most of your time mixing up another round.
Aside from those negatives- it is a good product.
I have used it on and off for over a year now. I tried sticking to the suggested diet from them, using just Almased and juices. Even treating myself to it mixed with fruit 5 times a day, I still felt too empty.I prefer to use it mixed with peanut butter and banana for an after the workout protein boost. I use it in my morning juice with wheat grass to give me enough energy to race my way through the morning.
It has improved my hair and skin significantly. My hair used to break easily and I would lose gobs of it in the shower. Now it is shiny and bouncy.
It has a slight oat like taste to it, but isn't offensive. It mixes easier than soy protein powders."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jikaal
fromHertford, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy and Satisfying
 November 16, 2014
"I have been using Almased for about 6 months. I use it with Almond milk and various extracts to make delicious smoothies. The drink is enough to hold me through the day, even through a game of golf."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoingMyBestInThisHeatWave
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So healthy!
 November 9, 2014
"I have been using Almased for over a year now...I make a breakfast drink every morning with this stuff and I feel so much better and energetic....I make my drink with 2 scoops of Almased; 1 frozen banana, vanilla, honey, pumpkin pie spice, and 1 scoop of peanut butter, blend it up and drink it down....its delicious!....OH and I make mine with water, not milk to save on calories."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikkers
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It really works!
 November 2, 2014
"I tried everything to help me lose weight. I was about to give up, when I saw an ad for Almased in a magazine. I figure I had nothing to lose. l Iost 30 lbs on Almased in 3 months. It took a lot of discipline to stick to the plan. I saw numbers drop on the scale daily."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momo9921
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is everything it says it is.
 October 26, 2014
"This product is very good. I have felt so good since I have been taking. Not just for the diet, but also for energy. Even if I have a late night I still feel rested"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReaderGirl
fromVancouver
Fills you up
 October 19, 2014
"It is not the best tasting but it will fill you up for a few hours."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDraper
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really Like Almased
 October 3, 2014
"I have been using this product for over 5 months. I am on the maintenance now. Anytime I feel like I just want to skip 2 or more meals in a day this really keeps me satisfied, and I know I am meeting all m y daily requirements."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JJhealth
fromMinot, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not the no-hunger hype it sounds like
 September 27, 2014
"I will admit that Almased helped me to lose 3 pounds I was struggling with- I didn't drop a single pound until after the third incredibly difficult fasting day. It is currently 9/27/14 and I have been using Almased since June - every time I lose weight with it, I gain it back once I start to eat normally. I'll do the 3 fasting days (the first day is manageable, the second day I'm ravenous and the third is a little less than ravenous) and once I incorporate one healthy meal and 2 shakes, I
'll gain 1-2 pounds overnight. I had lean protein and steamed broccoli with a little coconut oil for my first meal and gained weight. After repeatedly trying this,I have found it just does not work for me once I start eating - I am grain, dairy, wheat, corn, modified-soy, sugar and peanut-free so I am eating a very, very clean diet. I started eating reasonable meals 2x a day and then 3x a day and once I did that for a week, I had gained 13 pounds. I have struggled with Candida yeast and this may be the reason for the struggle but I just want to say the no-hunger hype is definitely not real and that I HIGHLY doubt this speeds your metabolism- eating such a low- calorie diet will naturally slow your metabolism.The reason I kept trying was because the weight loss is fast and awesome but it doesn't stick. The one thing I did find to make this much easier was to eat a 1/2 can of beans (kidney, northern, pintos) w/ about 4 T. coconut oil and some preservative- free chili or hatch chile pepper for taste with each shake. This DID keep me full and I'd lose a steady 1.5 pounds a day for about 5-6 days and then once I tried eating normal, I was sunk again. I am done trying now! It is so encouraging at first but it's a host of empty promises- at least for me. I am only 5"2 so I was only taking 6 T. Almased at each meal and maybe that was why I wasn't as full as others have reported.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ingrid0816
fromAcworth, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great diet shake
 September 26, 2014
"this is my second time around using Almased and it does deliver everything it says.
Have lost now 15 pounds since September first and still going with no exercise at all.
Cannot exercise because I have spine surgery recently
can only recommend the product.
no cravings whatsoever
do take it with coconut or almond milk and add a little agave syrup for sweetness
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosan
fromPunta Gorda, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT! GREAT! GREAT!
 September 24, 2014
"I have a lot of weight to lose, but lost 10 Lbs in the first two weeks What a boost. I do not lose weight fast or sometimes at all but just keep gaining after thyroid removal. I am now taking a morning drink and evening drink and eat a healthy lunch from recipes they supply on line at Almased.com I am now up to 16 lbs off in 1 month and will continue. Not a bad taste at all it is easy to mix shakes to your own tastes. Lots of variety and the product does not make you nervous or edgy. And of course Vitacost has the best price and delivery. Yay Vitacost!!!!1"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tealovers
fromGreenville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 September 24, 2014
"I don't follow an instruction that came with the container for weight loss, but I use a scoop of Almased in my green smoothie every morning and enjoy the taste and energy that gives me. I also use Almased to bake. Simply replace flour and bake a healthier version of cake. I made a pumpkin bread the other day and everybody loved it. Nobody could tell the protein powder was used."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
blessings1011
fromSaint Charles, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
terrible
 September 23, 2014
"This is the first product ever i had purchased that really is terrible! I read other reviews and thought this isn't going to be so bad! But when i had my first taste I couldn't believe how bad it really was! I mixed it with some water and it was just really thick and it tasted like i had put some flour in my cup! Imagine drinking water with flour mixed? It was really bad! The second time i tried it I had mixed it with some milk and it didn't taste any different from the first time! After i tried it the second time i ended up with a big stomachache for about 2 days! So after that i stopped using it and i was mad that i spent the $30 thinking that i could drink this stuff! Sorry Vitacost this product is really terrible!!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotglass
Good for Smoothies
 September 22, 2014
"Mixed with almond milk, fruit and ice this make a great protein smoothie. I also add a bit of coconut oil, flax and stevia. Play around and make your own recipes, it's easy and tasty. Just using the directions on the can would be much less palatable and satisfying IMHO.
If this was the only think you drank (as a diet) you would definitely lose weight.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Synergy Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisasnowflake
fromSnowflake, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I was WOWed
 September 15, 2014
"I was very skeptical when I bought the Almased. I did the first week liquid diet and lost 5 pounds and 12 inches!!! The second week I ran out and went 3 days until my next delivery, but still lost another 5 pounds and 3.5 inches!! The third week I tried to eat right but some places don't have very good choices. but I did not gain I stayed the same in pounds and inches. I have to knuckle down and just say no to eating out and keep my shakes handy. All in all I feel good and looking forward to loosing more weight. I add a little flavored stevia for different flavors it tastes great(a little bland) but not off putting. Thank you for such a great product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next