Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz

Honey soy and yogurt come together to keep your metabolism humming. All-natural revitalizing drink mix. Delicious soy + yogurt + honey blend. Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Non-GMO and gluten free. Mix a scoop with fruit and spices for a meal on the go! Diet starts Monday right? It’ll be a fresh start. You’ll have a clear head. Nothing will stand in your way.  . If only that was reality. But you know very well that life has a way of throwing you off course again and again…and again. Fortunately that doesn’t mean you’re destined to failure. In fact your fate could lie in a creamy dessert drink mix with an exceptional nutritional lineup that keeps your metabolism revving at full speed – just like you!  . Almased Synergy Diet is made in Germany using a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. That means 27 grams of satisfying soy protein is at the ready morning noon and night. With a host of essential vitamins minerals and amino acids you won’t miss a thing sipping on Almased for all three meals. Or turn to this delicious drink mix to top off a hard work out. The new you is just around the corner...  
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(715 reviews) 646
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 715 reviews
5 Stars
540
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
24
1 Star
29
655 out of 715(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trikerbud
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me !
 February 9, 2016
"Started using Almased 4 weeks ago, I'm not really following their diet just using it for breakfast and sometimes another meal and I feel it is really working for me. I have lost 7 lbs and I'm not hungry at all so it helps me to stick to a healthy diet and not just pick up junk food. Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morrigan
fromAppleton, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great, lose weight!
 February 8, 2016
"I've replaced my lunch with Almased for a month and lost 6 pound and inches around my belly and thighs! It tastes great and keeps my appetite at bay for the afternoon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LabelLady
fromZephyrhills, Florida (Tampa Bay)
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Unbeatable quality and price
 February 1, 2016
"Almased Powder fulfills all that is promised by the manufacturer; energy, health support, and hunger satisfaction. Also the quality of the product itself is unsurpassed by any other product available on the market.
I've compared prices for this excellent product at two different sources and Vitacost is by far the most economical. It will be my lifetime resource for Almased,"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fgsantos
fromRiverview, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is amazing
 January 17, 2016
"I love it. Gives me the nutrients that I need and susten my body very well. I recommend 100%!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2469
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Curbs the craving..........
 January 14, 2016
"I drink Almased in the morning, then eat an early lunch. This product keeps me from 'grazing' - that underlying urge to keep looking for something else to eat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texasgrandma
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
weight loss of 17 lbs
 January 3, 2016
"My husband and I both lost weight with using this product for dinner only. We used a recipe that we both liked and it wasn't hard at all. Once we loose the weight we want we will do maintenance with this product by using it 3 times a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPersickertypants
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 22, 2015
"I've been using this drink mix for over 6 months now and I really like it. In the beginning I had lost quite a bit of weight...however I gained some of it back, since I stopped walking. Not the products fault...!!!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Klrami
fromLake Jackson, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2015
"This product has great features, e.g., smooth texture, no artificial sweetner after taste. I do not use or drink anything with artificial sweetner because I cannot stand the after taste. This is the first all natural product that actually tastes great. I add 1T of Coco Powder and 1T of Nutmeg to my protein Almased Protein shakes--Yum!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
absoluteabs
fromHamden, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It does make you feel better
 November 30, 2015
"This product has really worked well for me. I needed to lose ten (10) pounds. I allowed myself five (5) shakes per day (instead of three (3) per the instructions) for two days and then dropped to three (3) shakes and some food (salads, protein bars, etc) for 5 more days and the weight was gone. Now, I maintain by having one (1) liquid day per week with five (5) shakes. My favorite is using coconut milk as the base. Either 'regular' or sugar free with a bit of stevia. Cocoa powder and a little ground flax seed."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyB23
fromForest City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Almased smoothies for breakfast !
 November 23, 2015
"I love my Almased and love ordering from Vitacost at a price lower than the local stores that carry it. I mix with Almond Milk original unsweetened, honey, coconut oil, cinnamon and peanut butter powder. Keeps me going and it is very good !"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachbound1
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 21, 2015
"I had been searching for a quality protein product that would benefit what my body needed. When I read all the nutritional information and the testimonials from other customers, I new this was the one. However, I discovered it was quite costly for the amount of ounces you receive. I began looking online and found that Vitacost by far offered a great price compared to their competitors. I'm very pleased with my product and with the exceptional deal. Thank you Vitacost!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAurora, Il 60505
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Curbs your appetite
 November 15, 2015
"Very satisfying flavor and the pounds melt away and gives you the added energy for exercising."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kika423
fromReno, Nevada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste Great and it really works.
 November 3, 2015
"If you're following instructions it will not taste bad. it really works if all you want is lose weight, just make sure you eat right, and don't forget to exercise too. it's not a miracle, you need to really put some effort. :)"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmvs
fromOrange County California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Enjoy the drink with low fat coconut milk
 October 31, 2015
"I'm now using the drink in the morning for breakfast. It is good and easy. I add flavoring and cinnamon...then mix it in the blender. It keeps me satisfied until lunch. I'm amazed at how well this product has worked for me."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDPP
fromLexington, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great and works too!
 October 28, 2015
"This drink tastes great and I have lost three sizes over the last two months. I can't say enough about it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
roromahopac
fromMahopac, NY
Age:45-54
Great product
 October 19, 2015
"The Almased diet really works... but YOU really have to be ready to start this program. Just add this shake to your days and cut out something that you know is not helping you obtain good health.
Good luck.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMomCT3
fromBloomfield, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 9, 2015
"I lost 7 lbs in 7 days!
It keeps you satisfied if you consume the almased and a vegetable broth
I'm trying enersed next to save money.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ubiquitous
fromLittleton, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
 October 6, 2015
"I followed this to the letter for a week, losing 3 pounds. Then did two a day with a small meal and didn't lose a pound. It may be linked to my age, so if this is the case, I wouldn't recommend it for a postmenopausal woman."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzi7
fromOswego N.Y.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almased diet
 October 1, 2015
"Great product. I've lost25 pounds in the last 4 months. I can tell when I skip a day also, because I don't have as much energy on those days. I would recommend this for anyone trying to lose weight or just maintain a healthy weight. We all need a boost in our metabolism as we get a little more mature and this product works great"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akcrispe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gives me energy
 September 26, 2015
"I love this! I feel like it's the one healthy thing I enjoy drinking while giving me energy. I have been using it for years."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next