Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz

Honey soy and yogurt come together to keep your metabolism humming. All-natural revitalizing drink mix. Delicious soy + yogurt + honey blend. Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Non-GMO and gluten free. Mix a scoop with fruit and spices for a meal on the go! Diet starts Monday right? It’ll be a fresh start. You’ll have a clear head. Nothing will stand in your way.  . If only that was reality. But you know very well that life has a way of throwing you off course again and again…and again. Fortunately that doesn’t mean you’re destined to failure. In fact your fate could lie in a creamy dessert drink mix with an exceptional nutritional lineup that keeps your metabolism revving at full speed – just like you!  . Almased Synergy Diet is made in Germany using a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. That means 27 grams of satisfying soy protein is at the ready morning noon and night. With a host of essential vitamins minerals and amino acids you won’t miss a thing sipping on Almased for all three meals. Or turn to this delicious drink mix to top off a hard work out. The new you is just around the corner...  
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(675 reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 675 reviews
5 Stars
505
4 Stars
98
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
24
1 Star
28
617 out of 675(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tallredatlanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great meal supplement product
 May 23, 2015
"While popular protein supplements are great, Almased gets my vote as surpassing them all. The added ingredients for metabolism really do work, and the product gives you a nice boost after a good workout. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of Almased, even if the taste gets a little getting used to. But it tastes nourishing, which is nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayinshape
fromThe Woodlands, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almased
 May 15, 2015
"If you are looking to drop a few pounds this shake helps give you that jump start if you follow the steps. It tastes great and makes you feel full. If I'm not doing the full diet steps I will often just have a shake for breakfast or lunch. Its tasty and quick . . I add a little vanilla extract and cinnamon or just use almond extract alone with soy milk. Its something I don't get tired of drinking or feel that it tastes weird as so many of shakes taste weird after you drink it for long periods of time. My husband loves it too. I will take a can on vacation or buy the travel packets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 15, 2015
"This product was recommended to me by my sister who lost weight using it. Then my parents tried it and lost 20 pounds each! So I had to try it! In 3 weeks, I have lost 12 pounds and I feel great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skeet
fromgilford, nh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great way to add extra protein to your diet
 May 14, 2015
"I add this product to my morning protein shake everyday, great added protein and gives the shake a smoother finish."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huneybgirl
fromKohler, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product helps curb cravings.
 May 10, 2015
"This product makes for a great breakfast. It is quick, contains protein and I like to customize it to change taste with cocoa and or cinnamon. I also add ground flaxseed for a fiber boost."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhondalynn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this product
 May 6, 2015
"I have used this product off and on for a few years. It helped me loose over 20lbs originally. I make it with the vanilla soy and add a banana and ice for a yummy shake! I have always paid $19-$21 for this product so I'm having a hard time paying the $27. I'll wait I guess for it to come back down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 May 2, 2015
"Lives up to the claims for Almased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLake Tahoe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almased
 April 21, 2015
"Great product to add to smoothies - helps with weight loss too. I have this product set up on auto-ship and Vitacost has the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mooon
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein boost
 April 16, 2015
"i love this delicious drink!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simba16
fromHuntington Beach, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great meal replacement
 April 3, 2015
"I love drinking Almased for breakfast. Gets me energized for my day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DR241
fromMpls,MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I was surprised at how well this worked
 April 1, 2015
"I did a five day on two day off fast for three weeks. The first three day I was shocked by the fact I wasn't craving food. I did not have a problem with the taste. I mixed it with sugar free chocolate syrup or bannanna with sugar free almond milk. At my lunch drink and dinner I found chewing sugar free gum helped a lot mentaly. I lost 15lbs and in the following months have only gained 4lbs back. I would highly recommend this product to everyone."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shofar
fromGolden, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Improve yourself !! Almased ....
 March 29, 2015
"What can I say? Excellent product! Try it, you'll like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaleidoscopeEyes
fromPainesville OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 18, 2015
"I like the taste and have lost some weight in my first 10 days. Also notice I am feeling good although I have also cut back on most carbs, like bread and pasta and dairy products so can't say for sure it is from this Alamseed but I plan to buy again. Easy and quick breakfast that keeps me full for over 5 hours!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJMC
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective product if followed diligently.
 March 12, 2015
"Easy to prepare. Prepared with ice cold water and adding one tablespoon of cocoa or cinnamon makes eat taste great. Exceptional nutritional values."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hibiska
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great meal replacement!
 February 24, 2015
"I like to drink this with organic orange juice in the morning before work. It gives me plenty of energy and stays with me for a few hours without feeling hungry until lunch time. I usually won't eat soy but because this is fermented I know it's ok."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbanse45
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 12, 2015
"Repeat satisfied customer! Perfect meal replacement. I see complaints of the flavor, but have no issues, I enjoy the taste, and mix with unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Gives me lots of energy too!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4325
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works well
 January 28, 2015
"I have been using Almased Synergy Diet as a morning meal. It blends well with fruit and does not have any after taste."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hongkong
fromPincourt, Quebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and good taste
 January 19, 2015
"Price is good. Shipping is fast. No hassle on line ordering process. Packaging of products are well done. I am a return customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VistaJules
fromPreston,ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 January 11, 2015
"Using this product helps me to feel full longer. Mixed easy with anything. I use it in my protein shake. Also as a snack mid morning at work."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msfit
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 18, 2014
"Excellent product. Plenty of protein. Mild taste. Very filling."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next