Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz

Honey soy and yogurt come together to keep your metabolism humming. All-natural revitalizing drink mix. Delicious soy + yogurt + honey blend. Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Non-GMO and gluten free. Mix a scoop with fruit and spices for a meal on the go! Diet starts Monday right? It’ll be a fresh start. You’ll have a clear head. Nothing will stand in your way.  . If only that was reality. But you know very well that life has a way of throwing you off course again and again…and again. Fortunately that doesn’t mean you’re destined to failure. In fact your fate could lie in a creamy dessert drink mix with an exceptional nutritional lineup that keeps your metabolism revving at full speed – just like you!  . Almased Synergy Diet is made in Germany using a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. That means 27 grams of satisfying soy protein is at the ready morning noon and night. With a host of essential vitamins minerals and amino acids you won’t miss a thing sipping on Almased for all three meals. Or turn to this delicious drink mix to top off a hard work out. The new you is just around the corner...  
Overall rating:
4.53 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(689 reviews) 620
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 689 reviews
5 Stars
517
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
24
1 Star
28
630 out of 689(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disney4us2
fromSparks, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almased
 August 15, 2015
"I love that I can drink one Almased and be very satisfied until its time for another meal. I have been using Almased for almost 2 years and have been able to maintain my weight with a sensible diet."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retnavygirl
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Almased review
 August 8, 2015
"Excellent product seems to be working fine. Cheapest place for this product thank you"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrinityL
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Almased is Awesome!
 August 6, 2015
"I've been using Almased since 2012. I initially started it periodically as part of a liquid fast. Now, I use it as a meal replacement for 1 meal per day. It helps keep me on track with maintaining my weight. It keeps me full until my next meal. Used along with a healthy diet and exercise, it's awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blockleygal
fromBeaufort, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is effective and tasty.
 August 4, 2015
"I went on this product initially for 3 days exclusively with no solids & lost 7 lbs. Two weeks later I repeated this for 5 days & lost 8 lbs more.. I have 40 more to lose and plan to use this product next for 7 days. The smoothies were delicious and I made up a lot of smoothie recipes.. I also did moderate exercise.. nothing real strenuous."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Filling
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A very good product
 August 3, 2015
"What a pleasant surprise. Having tried multiple protein drinks, Almased leaves no after taste and is filling. I was very skeptical because most protein drink especially if mixed with water leaves an after taste. I looked up the reviews and like what I read so I decided to give it a try. Happy to say I was not disappointed, drank it with coconut water, bottled and tap water, fruit juice and frozen fruit and vegetables. Have no complain and when I drink it in the evening I am fill, not constantly snacking. If only I could increase my water intake, I would be a happy. Than You"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMac27
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works
 June 30, 2015
"I initially went online and looked at other reviews and decided to give it a try. My husband decided to try it with me. I tried it first with water and flavoring. That was a mistake. I did not like the taste. Switched to coconut water with organic honey and did 3 days of just this. Switched to adding product to kale, fresh fruit, honey, and coconut water in my Nutri Ninja with this twice a day and a light meal in afternoon. Tastes great and after losing 5 pounds the first week I am averaging 2 pounds a week. Total of 10 pounds lost so far, not hungry, and getting my fruits and vegetables in. My husband has lost more, of course."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diana127
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This works !
 June 29, 2015
"My hubby and I both needed to lose weight--me, 20 lbs, he, 50 lbs.
Our loss has been slow but steady. He has lost 13 lbs and I've lost
5 lbs over 3 weeks. Medically speaking, losing 1 to 2 lbs a week is excellent, as that weight loss is usally maintained.
Almased tasted fine and we weren't hungry ! I added Torani sugar free syrup for added flavor. Yummy! We used Alamased for breakfast and dinner while having our meal at lunchtime. We had more energy and boy, did we sleep well ! I'll keep some of this product in my home long after we have reached our weight goal.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnTheRoadToHealth
fromManchester, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product for Health and Weight Loss
 June 18, 2015
"We just started using this product again because the Walker Diet Shake has been reduced to two flavors. Excellent product for meal replacements. I use my Ninja Pro Mixer and it pulverizes the seeds from the fruits and the flax I use in our shakes. Vitacost is a great store and usually offers free shipping."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boam
fromAustin, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 14, 2015
"Easy to use, easy to maintain compliance, weight loss consistent without gnawing hunger pains."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DietingMama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This works!
 June 5, 2015
"After trying to lose the same 10 pounds for the past five years, I finally found something that works, and this is it! I've lost 7 pounds in a month, and I'm not starving. I also like that Vitacost offers discounts and free shipping on this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queenb80
fromWinter Haven, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2015
"I enjoyed Almased. I mixed it with Strawberries The only thing I did not like was the flaxseed. I lost 7 lbs but unfortunately belly fat didn't disappear as much as I had hoped for."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tallredatlanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great meal supplement product
 May 23, 2015
"While popular protein supplements are great, Almased gets my vote as surpassing them all. The added ingredients for metabolism really do work, and the product gives you a nice boost after a good workout. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of Almased, even if the taste gets a little getting used to. But it tastes nourishing, which is nice."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayinshape
fromThe Woodlands, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almased
 May 15, 2015
"If you are looking to drop a few pounds this shake helps give you that jump start if you follow the steps. It tastes great and makes you feel full. If I'm not doing the full diet steps I will often just have a shake for breakfast or lunch. Its tasty and quick . . I add a little vanilla extract and cinnamon or just use almond extract alone with soy milk. Its something I don't get tired of drinking or feel that it tastes weird as so many of shakes taste weird after you drink it for long periods of time. My husband loves it too. I will take a can on vacation or buy the travel packets."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 15, 2015
"This product was recommended to me by my sister who lost weight using it. Then my parents tried it and lost 20 pounds each! So I had to try it! In 3 weeks, I have lost 12 pounds and I feel great!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skeet
fromgilford, nh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great way to add extra protein to your diet
 May 14, 2015
"I add this product to my morning protein shake everyday, great added protein and gives the shake a smoother finish."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huneybgirl
fromKohler, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product helps curb cravings.
 May 10, 2015
"This product makes for a great breakfast. It is quick, contains protein and I like to customize it to change taste with cocoa and or cinnamon. I also add ground flaxseed for a fiber boost."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhondalynn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this product
 May 6, 2015
"I have used this product off and on for a few years. It helped me loose over 20lbs originally. I make it with the vanilla soy and add a banana and ice for a yummy shake! I have always paid $19-$21 for this product so I'm having a hard time paying the $27. I'll wait I guess for it to come back down."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 May 2, 2015
"Lives up to the claims for Almased"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLake Tahoe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almased
 April 21, 2015
"Great product to add to smoothies - helps with weight loss too. I have this product set up on auto-ship and Vitacost has the best price."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mooon
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein boost
 April 16, 2015
"i love this delicious drink!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next