Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz

Honey soy and yogurt come together to keep your metabolism humming. All-natural revitalizing drink mix. Delicious soy + yogurt + honey blend. Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Non-GMO and gluten free. Mix a scoop with fruit and spices for a meal on the go! Diet starts Monday right? It’ll be a fresh start. You’ll have a clear head. Nothing will stand in your way.  . If only that was reality. But you know very well that life has a way of throwing you off course again and again…and again. Fortunately that doesn’t mean you’re destined to failure. In fact your fate could lie in a creamy dessert drink mix with an exceptional nutritional lineup that keeps your metabolism revving at full speed – just like you!  . Almased Synergy Diet is made in Germany using a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. That means 27 grams of satisfying soy protein is at the ready morning noon and night. With a host of essential vitamins minerals and amino acids you won’t miss a thing sipping on Almased for all three meals. Or turn to this delicious drink mix to top off a hard work out. The new you is just around the corner...  
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(663 reviews) 597
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 663 reviews
5 Stars
492
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
24
1 Star
28
605 out of 663(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simba16
fromHuntington Beach, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great meal replacement
 April 3, 2015
"I love drinking Almased for breakfast. Gets me energized for my day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DR241
fromMpls,MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I was surprised at how well this worked
 April 1, 2015
"I did a five day on two day off fast for three weeks. The first three day I was shocked by the fact I wasn't craving food. I did not have a problem with the taste. I mixed it with sugar free chocolate syrup or bannanna with sugar free almond milk. At my lunch drink and dinner I found chewing sugar free gum helped a lot mentaly. I lost 15lbs and in the following months have only gained 4lbs back. I would highly recommend this product to everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shofar
fromGolden, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Improve yourself !! Almased ....
 March 29, 2015
"What can I say? Excellent product! Try it, you'll like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaleidoscopeEyes
fromPainesville OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 18, 2015
"I like the taste and have lost some weight in my first 10 days. Also notice I am feeling good although I have also cut back on most carbs, like bread and pasta and dairy products so can't say for sure it is from this Alamseed but I plan to buy again. Easy and quick breakfast that keeps me full for over 5 hours!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJMC
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective product if followed diligently.
 March 12, 2015
"Easy to prepare. Prepared with ice cold water and adding one tablespoon of cocoa or cinnamon makes eat taste great. Exceptional nutritional values."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hibiska
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great meal replacement!
 February 24, 2015
"I like to drink this with organic orange juice in the morning before work. It gives me plenty of energy and stays with me for a few hours without feeling hungry until lunch time. I usually won't eat soy but because this is fermented I know it's ok."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbanse45
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 12, 2015
"Repeat satisfied customer! Perfect meal replacement. I see complaints of the flavor, but have no issues, I enjoy the taste, and mix with unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Gives me lots of energy too!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4325
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works well
 January 28, 2015
"I have been using Almased Synergy Diet as a morning meal. It blends well with fruit and does not have any after taste."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hongkong
fromPincourt, Quebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product and good taste
 January 19, 2015
"Price is good. Shipping is fast. No hassle on line ordering process. Packaging of products are well done. I am a return customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VistaJules
fromPreston,ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 January 11, 2015
"Using this product helps me to feel full longer. Mixed easy with anything. I use it in my protein shake. Also as a snack mid morning at work."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msfit
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 18, 2014
"Excellent product. Plenty of protein. Mild taste. Very filling."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kateyk13
fromsouthport, nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Expensive but Helpful
 December 16, 2014
"At $28 a container, using the suggested 8 spoonfuls at a time and following the diet they suggest, you would be going thru a huge amount of money and feeling starved most of the time. Not to mention spending most of your time mixing up another round.
Aside from those negatives- it is a good product.
I have used it on and off for over a year now. I tried sticking to the suggested diet from them, using just Almased and juices. Even treating myself to it mixed with fruit 5 times a day, I still felt too empty.I prefer to use it mixed with peanut butter and banana for an after the workout protein boost. I use it in my morning juice with wheat grass to give me enough energy to race my way through the morning.
It has improved my hair and skin significantly. My hair used to break easily and I would lose gobs of it in the shower. Now it is shiny and bouncy.
It has a slight oat like taste to it, but isn't offensive. It mixes easier than soy protein powders."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artgirl
fromClearwater, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 December 5, 2014
"I really like the taste of this shake. It keeps me full and I have more energy when I drink it. Helps with weight loss too."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlzlm
Diet staple
 December 2, 2014
"I am a chronic yo-yo dieter and these are the first shakes I have tried that have worked...and when I say work, I have been using these now on and off for over 5 years. The first summer I took off over 20 lbs, Now when I pack on a few extra pounds I take these for 2 or 3 days and always lose at least 5 lbs. They really do help with metabolism. The taste is not delicious, but they are far from bad tasting and very filling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jikaal
fromHertford, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy and Satisfying
 November 16, 2014
"I have been using Almased for about 6 months. I use it with Almond milk and various extracts to make delicious smoothies. The drink is enough to hold me through the day, even through a game of golf."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoingMyBestInThisHeatWave
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So healthy!
 November 9, 2014
"I have been using Almased for over a year now...I make a breakfast drink every morning with this stuff and I feel so much better and energetic....I make my drink with 2 scoops of Almased; 1 frozen banana, vanilla, honey, pumpkin pie spice, and 1 scoop of peanut butter, blend it up and drink it down....its delicious!....OH and I make mine with water, not milk to save on calories."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikkers
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It really works!
 November 2, 2014
"I tried everything to help me lose weight. I was about to give up, when I saw an ad for Almased in a magazine. I figure I had nothing to lose. l Iost 30 lbs on Almased in 3 months. It took a lot of discipline to stick to the plan. I saw numbers drop on the scale daily."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momo9921
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is everything it says it is.
 October 26, 2014
"This product is very good. I have felt so good since I have been taking. Not just for the diet, but also for energy. Even if I have a late night I still feel rested"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReaderGirl
fromVancouver
Fills you up
 October 19, 2014
"It is not the best tasting but it will fill you up for a few hours."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoppingmama
fromNorwalk, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wow! What a great product!
 October 3, 2014
"I first read about Almased in a Vegan magazine. We liked what we read and did our homework. Next we ordered it from Vitacost, because of the sale. We "LOVE" it. When mixed correctly, it's so smooth. Yes if you only use water and nothing else, it has a chalky taste. We use flavored Almond milk and protein powder. I just stir mine well and add ice. My daughter uses a blender. Either way, Almased does what it says. No more cravings for sweets and carbs. We have lost weight. We use it to replace two meals. We feel full. Anytime hunger comes, we just sip our Almased shakes. Use a variety of flavorings. such as cinnamon,chocolate powder, etc. Be creative and patient. It works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next