Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz

Honey soy and yogurt come together to keep your metabolism humming. All-natural revitalizing drink mix. Delicious soy + yogurt + honey blend. Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Non-GMO and gluten free. Mix a scoop with fruit and spices for a meal on the go! Diet starts Monday right? It’ll be a fresh start. You’ll have a clear head. Nothing will stand in your way.  . If only that was reality. But you know very well that life has a way of throwing you off course again and again…and again. Fortunately that doesn’t mean you’re destined to failure. In fact your fate could lie in a creamy dessert drink mix with an exceptional nutritional lineup that keeps your metabolism revving at full speed – just like you!  . Almased Synergy Diet is made in Germany using a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. That means 27 grams of satisfying soy protein is at the ready morning noon and night. With a host of essential vitamins minerals and amino acids you won’t miss a thing sipping on Almased for all three meals. Or turn to this delicious drink mix to top off a hard work out. The new you is just around the corner...  
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(725 reviews) 656
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 725 reviews
5 Stars
548
4 Stars
104
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
24
1 Star
29
665 out of 725(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NurseBlue
fromSt Petersburg, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The product gave me results.
 April 30, 2016
"The Almased diet works. The product tastes great. I mix it with unsweetened almond milk and a dash of vanilla then let it sit for five minutes. Its creamy and I love it. I used to crave sweets but I don't anymore. I use it for breakfast and lunch. Dinner is protein, lots of veggies and a little fat. Lost 35 lbs in eleven (11) weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2ndTime
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Its a natural meal replacement
 April 27, 2016
"First time, $19.00/can. This second time around, more expensive, taking a little longer to drop the weight. I'm still committed and believe in the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harmonysol
fromaltoona pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Only thing that has worked
 April 17, 2016
"I have tried a alot of diets...but this is truly the only one that has great results....i lost 50 pounds in 4 months.....and then another 10 in 2 months...60 pounds total...and i havent gained any back....it really does reset your metabolism....i recommend it to anyone....even if you only want to lose 10 pounds...you can do it easily with this...."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilah23
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works! Must try!
 April 10, 2016
"Best product and it is the only product that will work for you. You have to try and stick with the plan. You will see the result..This product is good for you and your health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schippmate
fromAntioch, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great! Delicious!
 March 19, 2016
"I started Almased February 7th. One month later I have lost 14 pounds!
I saw other reviews on taste, I disagree completely! I think it tastes very good on its own. If you simply add vanilla and flax seed it adds more flavor and goodness!
I have made several of the smoothies. Carrot cake is one of my favorites! It tastes just like it! How can anyone go wrong on a diet that consists of dessert-like smoothies??!!
I have another 15 pounds to go by June. I am certain that this product will help me reach my goal! Thanks Almased!
While searching for the best price for Almased nobody could match the VitaCost price! Thanks VitaCost!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DragonLady1
fromCrestline, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Winter gain
 March 16, 2016
"Had a little winter gain so I started using this product. I no longer crave my soda products or sweets. Have started losing weight also. Just add some fruit and honey with some 2% milk (you choice of milk). YUM"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyDeeDee4
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lost inches
 March 14, 2016
"It did what is was suppose to do and I wasn't hungry at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kars28
fromChula Vista
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almased works for me
 March 5, 2016
"Almased fills me up and it is really healthy. I don't have to think about food choices because it is nutritionally complete. I still take my multi vitamins but Almased is a great meal replacement!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dagnyc59
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 5, 2016
"I have been taking this protein powder for a couple of months.
If you add spices and or extracts it really tastes great. I would strongly recommend this product.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rxscabin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It worked for me.
 February 18, 2016
"I followed the directions exactly, and it worked for me. It is not exactly a taste treat, but it is not awful. I still use it from time to time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trikerbud
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me !
 February 9, 2016
"Started using Almased 4 weeks ago, I'm not really following their diet just using it for breakfast and sometimes another meal and I feel it is really working for me. I have lost 7 lbs and I'm not hungry at all so it helps me to stick to a healthy diet and not just pick up junk food. Highly recommend it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morrigan
fromAppleton, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great, lose weight!
 February 8, 2016
"I've replaced my lunch with Almased for a month and lost 6 pound and inches around my belly and thighs! It tastes great and keeps my appetite at bay for the afternoon."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LabelLady
fromZephyrhills, Florida (Tampa Bay)
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Unbeatable quality and price
 February 1, 2016
"Almased Powder fulfills all that is promised by the manufacturer; energy, health support, and hunger satisfaction. Also the quality of the product itself is unsurpassed by any other product available on the market.
I've compared prices for this excellent product at two different sources and Vitacost is by far the most economical. It will be my lifetime resource for Almased,"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fgsantos
fromRiverview, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is amazing
 January 17, 2016
"I love it. Gives me the nutrients that I need and susten my body very well. I recommend 100%!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2469
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Curbs the craving..........
 January 14, 2016
"I drink Almased in the morning, then eat an early lunch. This product keeps me from 'grazing' - that underlying urge to keep looking for something else to eat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texasgrandma
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
weight loss of 17 lbs
 January 3, 2016
"My husband and I both lost weight with using this product for dinner only. We used a recipe that we both liked and it wasn't hard at all. Once we loose the weight we want we will do maintenance with this product by using it 3 times a week."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPersickertypants
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 22, 2015
"I've been using this drink mix for over 6 months now and I really like it. In the beginning I had lost quite a bit of weight...however I gained some of it back, since I stopped walking. Not the products fault...!!!"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Klrami
fromLake Jackson, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2015
"This product has great features, e.g., smooth texture, no artificial sweetner after taste. I do not use or drink anything with artificial sweetner because I cannot stand the after taste. This is the first all natural product that actually tastes great. I add 1T of Coco Powder and 1T of Nutmeg to my protein Almased Protein shakes--Yum!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
absoluteabs
fromHamden, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It does make you feel better
 November 30, 2015
"This product has really worked well for me. I needed to lose ten (10) pounds. I allowed myself five (5) shakes per day (instead of three (3) per the instructions) for two days and then dropped to three (3) shakes and some food (salads, protein bars, etc) for 5 more days and the weight was gone. Now, I maintain by having one (1) liquid day per week with five (5) shakes. My favorite is using coconut milk as the base. Either 'regular' or sugar free with a bit of stevia. Cocoa powder and a little ground flax seed."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyB23
fromForest City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Almased smoothies for breakfast !
 November 23, 2015
"I love my Almased and love ordering from Vitacost at a price lower than the local stores that carry it. I mix with Almond Milk original unsweetened, honey, coconut oil, cinnamon and peanut butter powder. Keeps me going and it is very good !"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next