Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz

Honey soy and yogurt come together to keep your metabolism humming. All-natural revitalizing drink mix. Delicious soy + yogurt + honey blend. Low Glycemic Load: 4. Low Glycemic Index: 27. Non-GMO and gluten free. Mix a scoop with fruit and spices for a meal on the go! Diet starts Monday right? It’ll be a fresh start. You’ll have a clear head. Nothing will stand in your way.  . If only that was reality. But you know very well that life has a way of throwing you off course again and again…and again. Fortunately that doesn’t mean you’re destined to failure. In fact your fate could lie in a creamy dessert drink mix with an exceptional nutritional lineup that keeps your metabolism revving at full speed – just like you!  . Almased Synergy Diet is made in Germany using a unique fermentation process that enables nutrients to be absorbed quickly into the bloodstream. That means 27 grams of satisfying soy protein is at the ready morning noon and night. With a host of essential vitamins minerals and amino acids you won’t miss a thing sipping on Almased for all three meals. Or turn to this delicious drink mix to top off a hard work out. The new you is just around the corner...  
Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(728 reviews) 659
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 728 reviews
5 Stars
550
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
24
1 Star
29
668 out of 728(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Review 1 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSarasota, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Down from 193 lbs. to 180 lbs. in 35 days!
 May 24, 2016
" I was looking for a safe product to help me lose 30 lbs. w/o a great deal of sacrifice. Well...Almased has me sold. By day 3, I had dropped 7 lbs. on 3 shakes and tomato juice. I believe much of the weight loss was water. I began day 4 with a meal and have been drinking 2 chocolate shakes (YUM) and eating one meal (smaller portions than before) pretty much every day since. My chocolate shakes seem to have replaced my overwhelming desire for sweets and overeating. This is now day 40 and I am maintaining my 13 lbs. weight loss even with a restaurant binge. I deviated from the Almased recommended menu and built in my own flexibility strategies that have served to eliminate hunger sensations and keep me motivated.
What I really love the most is that my energy level has improved enormously! I am more motivated to get out to exercise and socialize. My attitude toward the world has become more positive. My weight seems to plateau about every fourth day then on the fifth day I have lost another pound. How exciting is that!
I am now the navigator of my life.....with the help of Almased. I can honestly say that Almased will always be a part of my life for many reasons beyond weight control !!!!!!!!!!!. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best weight lost shake hands down
 May 23, 2016
" Best weight lost shake hands down only one that gives me results. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almased Meal Replacement
 May 22, 2016
" Amassed is an excellent way to get to your desired weight and then maintain your normal weight. You can use it by replacing two meals then only one meal per day. It's a great way to get nutrition first thing in the morning and eat a large lunch and have the other in the evening. It works for me! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSt Petersburg, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The product gave me results.
 April 30, 2016
" The Almased diet works. The product tastes great. I mix it with unsweetened almond milk and a dash of vanilla then let it sit for five minutes. Its creamy and I love it. I used to crave sweets but I don't anymore. I use it for breakfast and lunch. Dinner is protein, lots of veggies and a little fat. Lost 35 lbs in eleven (11) weeks. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Its a natural meal replacement
 April 27, 2016
" First time, $19.00/can. This second time around, more expensive, taking a little longer to drop the weight. I'm still committed and believe in the product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromaltoona pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Only thing that has worked
 April 17, 2016
" I have tried a alot of diets...but this is truly the only one that has great results....i lost 50 pounds in 4 months.....and then another 10 in 2 months...60 pounds total...and i havent gained any back....it really does reset your metabolism....i recommend it to anyone....even if you only want to lose 10 pounds...you can do it easily with this.... "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works! Must try!
 April 10, 2016
" Best product and it is the only product that will work for you. You have to try and stick with the plan. You will see the result..This product is good for you and your health. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAntioch, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great! Delicious!
 March 19, 2016
" I started Almased February 7th. One month later I have lost 14 pounds!
I saw other reviews on taste, I disagree completely! I think it tastes very good on its own. If you simply add vanilla and flax seed it adds more flavor and goodness!
I have made several of the smoothies. Carrot cake is one of my favorites! It tastes just like it! How can anyone go wrong on a diet that consists of dessert-like smoothies??!!
I have another 15 pounds to go by June. I am certain that this product will help me reach my goal! Thanks Almased!
While searching for the best price for Almased nobody could match the VitaCost price! Thanks VitaCost! "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCrestline, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Winter gain
 March 16, 2016
" Had a little winter gain so I started using this product. I no longer crave my soda products or sweets. Have started losing weight also. Just add some fruit and honey with some 2% milk (you choice of milk). YUM "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lost inches
 March 14, 2016
" It did what is was suppose to do and I wasn't hungry at all. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChula Vista
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almased works for me
 March 5, 2016
" Almased fills me up and it is really healthy. I don't have to think about food choices because it is nutritionally complete. I still take my multi vitamins but Almased is a great meal replacement! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 5, 2016
" I have been taking this protein powder for a couple of months.
If you add spices and or extracts it really tastes great. I would strongly recommend this product.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It worked for me.
 February 18, 2016
" I followed the directions exactly, and it worked for me. It is not exactly a taste treat, but it is not awful. I still use it from time to time. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me !
 February 9, 2016
" Started using Almased 4 weeks ago, I'm not really following their diet just using it for breakfast and sometimes another meal and I feel it is really working for me. I have lost 7 lbs and I'm not hungry at all so it helps me to stick to a healthy diet and not just pick up junk food. Highly recommend it. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAppleton, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great, lose weight!
 February 8, 2016
" I've replaced my lunch with Almased for a month and lost 6 pound and inches around my belly and thighs! It tastes great and keeps my appetite at bay for the afternoon. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromZephyrhills, Florida (Tampa Bay)
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Unbeatable quality and price
 February 1, 2016
" Almased Powder fulfills all that is promised by the manufacturer; energy, health support, and hunger satisfaction. Also the quality of the product itself is unsurpassed by any other product available on the market.
I've compared prices for this excellent product at two different sources and Vitacost is by far the most economical. It will be my lifetime resource for Almased, "
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRiverview, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is amazing
 January 17, 2016
" I love it. Gives me the nutrients that I need and susten my body very well. I recommend 100%! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Curbs the craving..........
 January 14, 2016
" I drink Almased in the morning, then eat an early lunch. This product keeps me from 'grazing' - that underlying urge to keep looking for something else to eat. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
weight loss of 17 lbs
 January 3, 2016
" My husband and I both lost weight with using this product for dinner only. We used a recipe that we both liked and it wasn't hard at all. Once we loose the weight we want we will do maintenance with this product by using it 3 times a week. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Diet -- 17.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 22, 2015
" I've been using this drink mix for over 6 months now and I really like it. In the beginning I had lost quite a bit of weight...however I gained some of it back, since I stopped walking. Not the products fault...!!! "
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next