Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g

Antioxidant Superfood. USDA Organic. Premium Quality. Organic Freeze-Dried Acai Powder. • Premium Sambazon Quality. • Powerful Antioxidant & Healthy Omegas. • Boosts Energy & Immune System. The King of the Antioxidant Jungle. Sambazon Açai Powder is made from premium organic freeze-dried açai and is the first whole food açai powder - which unlike extracts completely captures the health benefits found in  this miraculous fruit. Pronounced ah-sigh-ee this potent little purple berry grows in the Amazon Rainforest and is incredible source of antioxidants (more than pomegranates and blueberries) healthy omegas fiber and protein - making it one of the healthiest fruits on the planet.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Review 1 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milchelle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good choice
 May 3, 2014
"i like acai~
the groom is happy with me
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WANDAO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
HIGH QUALITY
 April 13, 2014
"Best acai powder taste great somewhat gritty but not bad, love the taste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ajsilver
fromcleveland, ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
a little expensive
 January 4, 2014
"I like the antioxidants in Acai fruit.. works great in smoothies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelly86
fromVentura, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Acai
 September 1, 2013
"This is a great product. I am a big fan of this company, because they reforest as they harvest the products they sell. It is hard to come by and I have only two resources for buying it. This company has to order it from another resource, so it takes a while to get it. I order it in advance and use it every day!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherrry
fromIN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product has great features
 July 23, 2013
"It tastes like blue juice and good for our digestion system."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beatrice60
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My skin looks so much better....
 March 6, 2013
"When I saw that Vitacost was selling Sambazon I was so pleased. I've been using this product from the day it was first stocked on the shelf. Right away I noticed my skin started looking younger, healthier. Sambazon first came out with the frozen packets and then about a year later offered Acai in the powdered form. Some have commented that it is difficult to mix, here's my suggestion: first, try mixing it with other things, such as bananas, kale, spinach, super foods, or protein powder. Secondly, try the frozen packets, just make sure it says unsweetened. They're pkg'd in fours. I buy mine at Sprouts."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Product!
 September 21, 2012
"I really do not feel the big differences, but feel more energetic than other acai powder. Add to my morning smoothie, granola, yogurt etc... it goes really good with many things!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnw
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This is a great product.
 September 15, 2012
"A great way to get a powerful atioxidant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foodie123
fromSan francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy
 October 22, 2011
"I like this product the best of all Acai products. Most everthing else has a ton of sugar and other flavors added. The pure powder allows better control of amount to use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Babaloo
Sambazon Organic Acai Powder
 May 20, 2010
"Most Sambazon product I love. But this was not what I expected. I found it difficult to dissolve. You must add lots of sweetner, like Stevia."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MNMima
Gender:Female
Doesn't dissolve well
 February 18, 2010
"I bought this hoping to use it regularly, but it makes a mess and doesn't dissolve at all well. Therefore, I found I don't try to use it often. I will keep looking for something that is pure Acai and is easier to use."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmon
fromClearwater FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Addition to any diet
 September 28, 2009
"Great Price for an awesome product, mix it with Soy milk (Vanille Flavor) or plain milk and have a smoothie.
I add one banana, some raspberries and blue berries and it gives me a full stomach, a substitute for breakfast and lunch,
and great snack before going to the gym.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitat40
fromNC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 22, 2009
"This tastes like blackberries to me. I mix it with grape or a grape blend juice. Great antioxidant and I don't have to spend money on that expensive Monavie juice."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sambazon Organic Acai Powder -- 90 g
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product