Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mayonnaise or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz

Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Cage Free Eggs. Smooth creamy mayonnaise seamlessly blended with the nuttysavory richness of Extra Virgin Arbequina Olive Oil from Spain. Live it up with a spoonful on grilled artichokes or the fresh catch of the day.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Racinprincess
fromPickerington, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 July 15, 2014
"I have purchased this item several times now and love it. Great tasting! Well continue to purchase through Vitacost for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sarad
It tastes okay...
 April 12, 2014
".. but don't buy it because you imagine that it's much healthier than "regular" organic mayonnaise. For me, the most important characteristic of this product is that it's organic, not that it contains olive oil. The main component of mayonnaise is oil, but the main oils used to make this mayonnaise are canola and soybean oils, NOT olive oil. Since the ingredients are listed by weight, you can see from the label that the olive oil comes after egg yolks, and therefore is not a major constituent of the product. If you want an all-olive-oil mayonnaise, make your own. As for flavor, it's okay, but honestly, I've had better. I'm going to try Spectrum's regular organic mayonnaise instead."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swmills
tastes good and better for you
 December 31, 2013
"I was glad to find a mayo that I don't have to worry about my family eating. In general we avoid soy due to the GMO. I feel better about this because it is organic and also includes olive oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 20, 2013
"I normally buy the organic Whole Foods mayonnaise, but this one is equally as good. The only thing I don't like about most of the organic mayonnaise is that they contain Canola oil, which is not good for you. Still, the other ingredients are much better than Kraft (a GMO advocate) and other conventional brands."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicmanjtm
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Mayo
 October 17, 2013
"This mayonnaise tastes great. I use it for everything. On sandwiches and making all my homemade sauces. I was a Dukes man but it didn't take long to get used to the switch."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoopy1
Gender:Female
a great product
 July 20, 2013
"spectrum equals quality and this product is quality mayo.its great tasting and overall delish.i highly recommend this product for your taste buds and your wallet.ive seen this product at a health food store for as high as $24:99.at vitacost you can buy four jars for just a little more.try it,you will love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
floridagreen
fromsouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A healthy replacement for standard mayo
 June 9, 2013
"This has no hydrogenated oils and no sugar. That's some of my requirements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mallarme
fromNYC, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soy Oil mostly... more soy oil than olive oil
 February 27, 2013
"This product labeling shouldnt be allowed. It is not mayonaise with olive oil.. its mayonaise with SOY oil and olive oil.... why do "health products still contain so much soy, when its proven to be a health hazard. only fermented soy like natto have proven health benefits and were used in asia, not soy oil and soy milk which many people mistakenly believe."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic2
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent quality
 December 25, 2012
"This mayonnaise is delicious, light, and healthy. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkates5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great alternative to making your own
 December 23, 2012
"We follow a Paleo diet and avoid industrial seed and vegetable oils such as canola and soy. This product is mainly olive oil although there is some soy in the ingredients. While making your own mayo is best, it isn't the easiest all the time, requires a food processor, and spoils quickly. I like this mayo for recipes that call for mayo especially around the holidays when we are making food to bring to gatherings. This is the only commercial mayo we will use."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PlainGirl6
fromSouderton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for you mayo
 October 24, 2012
"I love the fact that this mayo has good olive oil in it. It is a bit less creamy than regular mayo but it has a nice light taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katrinamonique
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 27, 2012
"I had to find "real" mayonnaise. The products on the supermarket shelves, are loaded with high fructose corn syrup and other chemicals. When I checked with Vitacost, sure enough, they carried it. This is a very good tasting mayonnaise and I will continue to buy this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenmyfren
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes great
 May 14, 2012
"tastes great, especially in tuna"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham Township, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love mayonnaise
 May 5, 2012
"Yes, I do love mayonnaise and I'm not afraid to admit it! When I do indulge, the unsatisying reduced calorie stuff doesn't cut it. This natural brand has a little tang but once combined with food, is not overly rife with vinegar. Good flavor and cuts some soybean with olive oil. If you're coming over from the Hellman's side (grew up with it), this is worth a try."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LytasMom
fromUnder the Big Sky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Organic Mayo
 May 2, 2012
"This organic mayo has the best flavor of any I have tried and Vitacost sells it at a fraction of the price in my local supermarket! Thank you Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 20, 2011
"very pleased with wonderful flavor"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJAB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 July 5, 2011
"This organic mayonnaise is very good. It is creamy and has a nice flavor. The organic mayonniase availble in my local grocery did not taste good so I tried ordering this one from vitacost and the whole family liked it. Not to mention the price is better too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1love4ever
fromMontana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Needs lots of stirring
 December 31, 2010
"This product is pretty good, but it needs to be stirred well before use, it is a little runnier than most Mayo, and it has a slightly stronger vinegar taste than most mayos, but I still think its pretty good."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelika20022
fromWhitesville
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
the best
 February 15, 2010
"this mayo is the best when it comes to healthy eating, absolutely tasty"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Spectrum Naturals Organic Mayonnaise with Olive Oil -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product