Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz

Uncomplicated Product For a Clean and Happy Home. Aromatherapeutic Household Cleaners Mrs. Meyer’s essential oils have naturally occurring hard-working – yet gentle – Cleaning agents and they provide a special singular fragrance for your entire home.  For years Lavender has been valued for its wonderfully relaxing scent that is soothing so tranquilizing and is believed to relieve fatigue.  What more could you want from an herb?  . If you're facing a difficult stain sprinkle our powdered scrub on a wet surface lightly scrub and let sit for a few minutes.  Make yourself a cup of coffee finish reading the paper and then return for a final scrub.  Your worries & stains will disappear.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dok09
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice-smelling scrub
 January 4, 2014
"It works and smells nice while it's working!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagal007
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, great smell
 December 9, 2013
"Love this scent. Quality product that is good for light scrubs of sinks and showers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GinPN
fromAK & AZ
Gender:Female
Smells Lovely
 February 24, 2013
"Works well on my porcelain sinks and the scent lingers just enough. Mrs. Meyers products are all very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
elizabethchicago
fromChicago,IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells good, works ok....
 November 20, 2012
"I read reviews and was so excited to get this. I love so many of the Mrs. Meyers products (counter spray, overall liquid cleaner, handsoap, etc) but am so disappointed with this cleaner. It smells great but did not get the stains out of my porcelein kitchen sink. I used my Bar Keepers Friend and it made my sink sparkle. Guess I'll go back to my BKF....works every time but doesn't have the wonderful lavender smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HautMama
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Scratch-free clean with no headache
 November 19, 2012
"I've happily used Mrs. Meyer's All Purpose Cleaner for over a year now, on all sorts of things. But my tub was getting ugly. I tried the Surface Scrub and was very pleased. My tub came clean without scratching it - along with the sink and the linoleum around the base of the toilet - and I had no adverse reactions from the smell. I'm extremely sensitive to chemicals and this leaves my bathroom smelling lovely, sparkling clean, with no headache."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex789
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
all natural
 September 4, 2012
"I have replaced all chemical stuff with harmless natural items in my house. This product is one of them. It works just perfect, smells good and cleans well. I am very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breno55
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love the smell of this cleaner
 August 17, 2012
"Works great at cleaning soap scum, the odor is fabulous."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scrub
 May 14, 2012
"I really liked the way this cleaned
all my sinks and tubs/showers.
Had no problem with it clumping.
Just a good all around scrubbing
powder. Best of all it smells
good and leaves a nice scent in the
air.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tstearns
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice smelling cleaner, but pricey.
 April 8, 2011
"This product works and smells good, but it is very clumpy. I'm used to scrubs being fine powders, but this is more like chunks. If the price came down a bit it would be a good natural alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommacatt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sink scrub
 February 14, 2011
"This cleaner works great on my stainless steel kitchen sink, and smells heavenly. It makes it shine and smell great! It also takes stains out of my countertops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeaSunshineGirl
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean and fragrant
 October 26, 2010
"These have a STRONG but pleasant fragrance. Careful not to inhale. But if you love the fragrance of these essential oils, then you'll probably like these. They clean well, rinse well and don't smell like poison. It's not your mother's ajax."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pushpa
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 21, 2010
"This Lavender Scrub works really well in getting stains out. I use it on my kitchen sink and bathroom washbasin and counter tops.
It has such a wonderful smell. After I clean it smells like fresh flowers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Surface Scrub Lavender -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debcll
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 December 24, 2009
"A surface scrub that smells so good and is environmentally friendly and works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.