Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz

Uncomplicated Product For a Clean and Happy Home.  . Lavender has been valued for its wonderfully relaxing scent that is soothing so tranquilizing and is believed to relieve fatigue.  What more could you want from an herb? Aromatherapeutic Household Cleaners Mrs. Meyer’s essential oils have naturally occurring hard-working – yet gentle – Cleaning agents and they provide a special singular fragrance for your entire home. 
Overall rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
31 out of 37(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Soap
 May 19, 2016
" Normally I wouldn't get too excited about soap, but this one smells nice, looks good on the vanity, and doesn't dry out my hands. A winner! Also love that it's natural. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHouston
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 February 11, 2016
" Cleans hands well. Smells good without being too fllowery or artificial. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great but dries my skin
 February 2, 2016
" These soaps smell great but dry my skin. I won't be buying them again. Although I love the Mrs. Meyer's line of products, this is one I can't use because it makes me skin extremely dry. Not sure if it's only the Lavendar fragrance, as that is the only liquid soap scent of this brand I have tried. Zum Wash is a lot more expensive, but very emollient. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Male
 January 15, 2016
" Great fragance "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best price
 December 30, 2015
" VC has the best price for this product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells so wonderful!
 December 23, 2015
" This soap is asolutely breath taking... Literally... I love to wash my hands to smell the scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeekonk, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 15, 2015
" I love this product. It leaves my hands feeling so clean. Also the smell is very pleasant. The ingredients don't have anything that I question as being unsafe or toxic. The product is safe and pleasant to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWyoming
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This item is safe and useful.
 December 4, 2015
" I feel that using this soap is healthy for my hands and therefore I can use it as often as I want. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinot, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super Great Scents
 October 10, 2015
" I love all the Mrs. Meyer's products because of their herbal smells. This is one of the best lavender scented products around. Other than that it's not any better than any other hand soap I've used, typical foaming power etc. But the scent is what sets it apart from the rest. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlberta, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Soap
 September 25, 2015
" I find that my skin is getting very sensitive to all of the artificial fragrances, and other artificial additives that they put in other soaps that you find in stores. This soap is absolutely amazing, and keeps my hands nice and soft. My hands no longer look red and irritated. Mrs. Meyers hand soap is great! And the best part, is that it is made with natural ingredients. Highly recommend. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Product
 August 6, 2015
" I like the Mrs Meyers hand soap products. They last a long time, and I like the lavender scent. I always have a few refills in my closet. Guests always seem to notice and comment on them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite hand soap
 May 20, 2015
" Love the scent, and it makes plenty of suds for washing the hands. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStarkville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Peaceful scent
 March 5, 2015
" I love the scent of lavender. Love to wash my hands with this, feel it is healthier due to more natural products as well. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
soft hands
 June 9, 2014
" I love everything Mrs. Meyer's. this soap leaves your hands feeling clean and moisturized. Some of the hand soaps at 'bath specialty' shops leave hands feeling dry. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it smells wonderful!
 April 15, 2014
" I absolutely love this product. It smells amazing - not really like lavender, but it's great. It's my favorite Mrs Meyers scent. The soap is gentle and my hands feel silky after. Order more than one! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAnchorage, AK
Love the fragrance
 April 3, 2014
" Great price, love the lavender scent and its gentle on the skin "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPlano, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Super hand cleaner!
 August 25, 2013
" I put it in my soap dispenser in kitchen. Lathers well, cleans hands, and I love the scent. My grandaughter even commented on the smell, and wanted some for herself! Best price from Vitacost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mrs. Myers liqui hand saver Lavender
 May 31, 2013
" I have always wanted to try this product
And when Vitacost had it I bought it
It sure smells like the scent of Lavender
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Great Product
 May 3, 2013
" I use Mrs. Meyer's liquid lavender soap, because it has a lovely scent and doesn't dry my skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMa.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lavender? Not!
 April 27, 2013
" I love the way Mrs. Meyer's hand soap cleans and that it's not antibiotic! Especially liked the Geranium scent and like scents of lavender, but Mrs. Meyer's Lavender scent is horrible. I'm very familiar with lavender fragrance, this is NOT it. Going back to Geranium scent. Two star because I like the brand but I do not recommend lavender until they refine the formula. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next