Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz

Uncomplicated Product For a Clean and Happy Home.  . Lavender has been valued for its wonderfully relaxing scent that is soothing so tranquilizing and is believed to relieve fatigue.  What more could you want from an herb? Aromatherapeutic Household Cleaners Mrs. Meyer’s essential oils have naturally occurring hard-working – yet gentle – Cleaning agents and they provide a special singular fragrance for your entire home. 
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
17 out of 23(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eve36
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it smells wonderful!
 April 15, 2014
"I absolutely love this product. It smells amazing - not really like lavender, but it's great. It's my favorite Mrs Meyers scent. The soap is gentle and my hands feel silky after. Order more than one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hygienist
fromAnchorage, AK
Love the fragrance
 April 3, 2014
"Great price, love the lavender scent and its gentle on the skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pistolpacknmama
fromPlano, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Super hand cleaner!
 August 25, 2013
"I put it in my soap dispenser in kitchen. Lathers well, cleans hands, and I love the scent. My grandaughter even commented on the smell, and wanted some for herself! Best price from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beverleejb
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mrs. Myers liqui hand saver Lavender
 May 31, 2013
"I have always wanted to try this product
And when Vitacost had it I bought it
It sure smells like the scent of Lavender
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMMNH
fromSouthern New Hampshire
Age:55-64
Great Product
 May 3, 2013
"I use Mrs. Meyer's liquid lavender soap, because it has a lovely scent and doesn't dry my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
RaLa
fromMa.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lavender? Not!
 April 27, 2013
"I love the way Mrs. Meyer's hand soap cleans and that it's not antibiotic! Especially liked the Geranium scent and like scents of lavender, but Mrs. Meyer's Lavender scent is horrible. I'm very familiar with lavender fragrance, this is NOT it. Going back to Geranium scent. Two star because I like the brand but I do not recommend lavender until they refine the formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sqkrcrys
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Scent is too strong
 October 15, 2012
"I will not buy this soap again, as the scent was too strong. I've tried other scents from the same brand and they were delightful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flcat23
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
paraben free
 October 3, 2012
"great product/great price
very strong lavender scent/nice lather
I love that its more natural and paraben free
Great price!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaFemale
Excellent Product
 August 19, 2012
"A little goes a long way with this hand soap. It smells so wonderful and doesn't leave your hands greasy or tight feeling!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodDealLover
Wonderful!
 June 13, 2012
"Awesome handsoap! Love it. Such a great smell, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyyogi
fromcalif
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great..
 May 12, 2012
"This product is so nice mrs Meyers lavender products smell awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fritzy
 March 27, 2012
"I so enjoy this handsoap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Don't like the smell :(
 March 21, 2012
"Good Products but don't like the smell :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kapp
Effective and Reasonable Cost
 March 4, 2012
"This product cleans without drying the skin and the scent is clean. Only a drop is needed for cleaning the hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrspennywise
Pleasantly Surprised
 December 28, 2011
"I ordered this product using a promotional discount and I am surprised by how much I love it. I've never used this soap before and after using it, I don't want to stop! It leaves hands feeling clean and fresh. The smell is amazing - even my husband commented on how nice it was. The best part is knowing it's all natural. High quality for the amount paid!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
crombie1977
fromNewberry, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's smells like WET DOG
 December 2, 2011
"OMG This smells absolutely disgusting. I ordered 3 bottles of this all in the Lavender scent. The soap itself is okay but, the smell it leaves on your hand smells exactly like you just rubbed your hands on a wet dog! And, the smell stays with you. It is Gross and makes me gag to smell it. I would return them if it were not for the price of the shipping to return them."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherryberrymuffin
fromPhoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells too strong
 November 22, 2011
"Arggh! I bought a few soaps from here and I feel like I keep getting duds, maybe it's just me but this hand soap smells so so the first couple days you use it but after that I just got really sick of the smell, too strong and smells like something I don't wanna smell like I all day. Oh well, I just shoved it in another guest bathroom I rarely use. *sigh*"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Burt's Bees Baby Bee® Nourishing Baby Oil -- 4 fl oz
4.8 out of 5(61)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mattgo
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome Product
 May 28, 2011
"We were really impressed with this hand soap. It did not take much, and cleaned really well. It is not one of those soaps which gets all foamy. Cannot go wrong with this. We would also recommend Mrs. Meyer's Surface Scrub. Awesome non-toxic surface cleaner. We use it to scrub the tub and it works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works well and smells good
 September 13, 2010
"This is the first MM's hand soap that I have purchased. It cleans well, & I like the scent. I disagree with another reviewer who says the smell is fruity & strong. The scent isn't fruity at all, & the scent does not linger, so that if you're not particularly impressed by the scent, it won't linger beyond the handwash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nomorechem
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Strong scent
 September 11, 2010
"The liquid is nice and thick so I added some water when there was room in the bottle. The scent is extremely strong but not at all like lavender; more like a sweet red apple. Very intoxicating and pleasant- using the soap while handwashing scents the whole room at the time of use. I will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next