Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Kitchen Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz

Uncomplicated Product For a Clean and Happy Home. The Lemon Verbena has a wonderful light mild citrus scent that’s refreshing invigorating & is considered to Pick-You-Up.  What more could you ask of an herb. Aromatherapeutic Household Cleaners Mrs. Meyer’s essential oils have naturally occurring hard-working – yet gentle – Cleaning agents and they provide a special singular fragrance for your entire home. . We took the basic formula of our All-Purpose Cleaner and added a special Vegetable Protein Extract a naturally fresh way to remove odors from kitchen and bath.  When the bottle is empty simply add two tablespoons of our All-Purpose Cleaner and water then you’re good to go.  Easy and thrifty.  
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 out of 33(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirinda
spring day
 July 23, 2014
"it takes away stains on floor and counters, it does not smell chemically"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnmarkcraig
fromconnecticut
love it
 April 6, 2014
"clean fresh scent, use it on granite counters and my glass top table. Highly recommend for people who appreciate the quick pick me up of a fresh smell around the house!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 April 3, 2014
"This product is so great, it makes you want to clean everything. The smell is so nice and it makes things shine like new. I'll be buying it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moon8
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 25, 2014
"I love this product .
Cleans very well and the scent is a clean natural one.
I like using a product that is not toxic
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowatts
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST for STAINS TOO
 December 18, 2013
"This stuff is Killer on stains. Carpet and furniture stains. Not intended for use as a strain remover, I tried it one day when I had nothing else. Now it is my top pick for cleaning EVERYTHING. Counters, walls (GREAT SMELLING) and now also for cleaning stains!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princess08
fromSarasota, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love Cleaning!
 December 5, 2013
"I am completely satisfied with this product. It does a great job cleaning. The scent is invigorating and very fresh. I went ahead and bought a quart size as I am quickly going through the spray bottle I originally bought. Cleaning is wonderful with Mrs. Meyer's Lemon Verbena."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vegetablemom
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
 October 28, 2013
"This is by FAR my favorite cleaner. I have been using vinegar mixed w/ essential oils for a very long time. I decided to try Meyers out and I am so pleased. It smells heavenly and its free of all the toxin ingredients! So great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdrc
fromMemphis, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this Incredible Spray!!!
 September 24, 2013
"I can't say enough about this awesome product! Firstly, I make many of my own cleaning products out of natural products, essential oils, etc...even make my own citrus enzyme cleaner. I purchased this product and FELL IN LOVE! The scent is not overbearing, but it is plentiful...very uplifting and makes your home smell deliciously clean and inviting. I will only use natural products around my grandchildren or let my 7 yr old granddaughter use safe products when she "helps around the house." This is multipurpose, meaning I can clean counters, glass, stove top, and floor spills with this one product. No smudges on glass either! LOVE IT!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedishes
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 21, 2013
"Absolutely love this product. Bought extras for my daughter to try.
She loves the scent and cleaning power of the countertop spray.
Will recommend this to everyone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motheroftwo71
Loved the smell but it is very strong
 September 15, 2013
"I must admit that I can't smell that great. I enjoyed cleaning with this product. It had a very clean smell to me without a chemical smell. I think it is meant more for the kitchen, but I like it for the bathroom counters too. My cat has a litter box and food bowl in my bathroom and to be perfectly honest, that cat food smells so gross and fishy. I used this spray on the counters and faucets. I used it to clean the toilet seat and even used it on the floor around their food bowls. It smelled so clean in there when I got done and the strong scent did a good job eliminating any stench from the cat food. I will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebbieL
fromBradenton, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This stuff does much more than just smell good
 June 26, 2013
"While I have always loved Mrs. Meyers products I really thought a countertop cleaner would just do minor clean ups and make the air in the kitchen smell fresh and clean. This product also tackled greasy spots and areas that had actually dried unto the counter. Absolutely love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WinnipesaukeeBob
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent cleaner with great fresh scent
 June 17, 2013
"Meyers products provide more effective cleaning and leave a wonderfully fresh and natural scent. Lemon verbena and basil are my favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Akansan
fromLenexa, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cleans good
 May 17, 2013
"This works well on my kitchen counters. It makes them shine and leaves no residue. The smell is strong but not overpowering. For me the smell isn't my favorite but is better than bleach or vinegar so I can deal with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margetto
fromClarksville, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 17, 2013
"I Love this product. I mostly use it in my kitchen and I love the lemon verbena scent. I don't like to use chemicals, or products with a strong chemical smell."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FJCA
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cleaner
 March 14, 2013
"It cleans well, even grime and grease and it leaves things smelling clean and fresh. I've purchased more than once."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Favorite Cleaning Scent!
 January 21, 2013
"I used to use all the commercial cleaning products, and what I couldn't stand was the scent of them. It is SO nice to use a cleaning product in the kitchen that actually smells nice! Every time I clean with this one, my kids will say the house smells good. What a relief!
I prefer this in the kitchen over the Lavender or Basil scents. I haven't tried the other scents. This one just smells the freshest.
When you purchase this, also buy the All Purpose Cleaner. You just need a SMALL amount of that concentrate (combined with water) to refill this sprayer bottle. It lasts a LONG time!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WMDMtnMama
fromW MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh as Spring!
 August 28, 2012
"I love this counter cleaner. It is effective as an antibacterial but does not smell like chemicals. Lemon Verbena scent is wonderful, lingering to remind me my counter is clean. I also spritz my dishrag to keep it fresh until I launder it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LibertyBelle86
fromGrove City, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
No Chemicals!
 May 31, 2012
"Cleans well, smells nice, and absolutely no harmful chemicals! I used to hate cleaning because of the effects of chemicals. Now I can clean with no fear! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbworld
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great natural product
 May 16, 2012
"i love mrs. meyer's products & it's reasonable priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day® Countertop Spray Lemon Verbena -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susanbee
Non-toxic cleaning...yay!!!
 May 15, 2012
"I lover the performance of this spray, it cleans well and smells even better! No more worries about chemicals on my son's sandwich because he never remembers to use a paper towel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next