Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz

Formulated To:. Remove stains & whiten teeth without bleach. Strengthen teeth & prevent cavities. Protect against acid erosion. Freshen breath. The Natural Dentist® was created by a dentist to provide effective oral care for his patients' teeth and gums. Because our products are formulated with a scientific blend of natural ingredients you don't have to choose between natural and effective.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like this toothpaste!
 December 25, 2015
" This is a healthy alternative to regular toothpaste. My whole family uses it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
If you're not allergic to fluorine this is great.
 December 11, 2015
" It is the best toothpaste for whitening my teeth that I have found. Even though I am allergic to fluorine I can use it occasionally. But daily use seems to give me mouth sores. My husband is not allergic to fluorine and he likes this toothpaste very much. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good stuff
 May 6, 2015
" tastes good and not a cavity in sight "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome toothpaste
 March 19, 2015
" I have used this toothpaste for years. Great product and no animal testing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good toothpaste!
 October 12, 2014
" Good toothpaste with a pleasant flavor, teeth feel very clean. As for whitening, I'm on my first tube and can't really tell. I don't think the whitening is as strong as some other toothpastes but for a somewhat natural product, it works great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really great toothpaste!
 September 29, 2014
" This is my first time purchasing this toothpaste and I love it!! My teeth feel so much cleaner and fresher. I am very pleased with this product and definitely will be purchasing more in the future! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairhope, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 July 24, 2014
" If you want fluoride without SLS, this toothpaste is great. Nice flavor. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromWarren
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Freshness has left the building...
 February 1, 2014
" I have been trying to find natural/cruelty free products for my husband and I and toothpaste is turning out to be one of the most difficult. This product in particular was a very thick paste and left no freshness in your mouth after brushing. I ended up throwing it away after using it only 4 times. Back to the drawing board... "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLargo, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good to clean, but do not see any whitening
 March 27, 2013
" I have been using this toothpaste for quite a while now. I do like the clean feeling it leaves, but I have not noticed any whitening to my teeth whatsoever. The taste does not kill you when brushing and your mouth does not feel like its on fire, which I have experienced with other brands. I also use the mouthwash by Natural Dentist and I prefer that to all others I have ever used. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromhayfork, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2012
" not too minty..nice whitening action.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStanley, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Natural Toothpaste
 June 16, 2012
" It's refreshing and cleans great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best toothpaste
 February 4, 2012
" love the flavor and it is offered with or without flouride. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average toothpaste
 February 1, 2012
" The taste is not really peppermint, but some kind of camphor and cinnamon mix. It's not that pleasant. It does not foam, at all, but that's no problem. It does not seems to be a good whitening toothpaste. I will not repurchase it. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toothpaste
 June 23, 2010
" A great toothpaste. No SLS, a pleasant mild mint flavor, enough fluoride to keep my dental hygienist happy with me and excellent no cavity visits with my dentist. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product