Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz

Formulated To:. Remove stains & whiten teeth without bleach. Strengthen teeth & prevent cavities. Protect against acid erosion. Freshen breath. The Natural Dentist® was created by a dentist to provide effective oral care for his patients' teeth and gums. Because our products are formulated with a scientific blend of natural ingredients you don't have to choose between natural and effective.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacherswife18
fromFairhope, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 July 24, 2014
"If you want fluoride without SLS, this toothpaste is great. Nice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Truffleshuffle11
fromWarren
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Freshness has left the building...
 February 1, 2014
"I have been trying to find natural/cruelty free products for my husband and I and toothpaste is turning out to be one of the most difficult. This product in particular was a very thick paste and left no freshness in your mouth after brushing. I ended up throwing it away after using it only 4 times. Back to the drawing board..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Melsy
fromLargo, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good to clean, but do not see any whitening
 March 27, 2013
"I have been using this toothpaste for quite a while now. I do like the clean feeling it leaves, but I have not noticed any whitening to my teeth whatsoever. The taste does not kill you when brushing and your mouth does not feel like its on fire, which I have experienced with other brands. I also use the mouthwash by Natural Dentist and I prefer that to all others I have ever used."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunwafe
fromhayfork, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2012
"not too minty..nice whitening action.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diane70
fromStanley, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Natural Toothpaste
 June 16, 2012
"It's refreshing and cleans great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bacon
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best toothpaste
 February 4, 2012
"love the flavor and it is offered with or without flouride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lusitano
Average toothpaste
 February 1, 2012
"The taste is not really peppermint, but some kind of camphor and cinnamon mix. It's not that pleasant. It does not foam, at all, but that's no problem. It does not seems to be a good whitening toothpaste. I will not repurchase it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrLaura
Great Toothpaste
 June 23, 2010
"A great toothpaste. No SLS, a pleasant mild mint flavor, enough fluoride to keep my dental hygienist happy with me and excellent no cavity visits with my dentist."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Dentist Healthy Teeth and Gums Whitening Toothpaste Peppermint Twist -- 5 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product