Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz

Reduces & Prevents Bleeding Gums. Protects Against Gingivitis. No Alcohol Artificial Flavors or Colors. The Natural Dentist Healthy Bums Antigingivitis Rinse is scientifically formulated to treat bleeding gums and other gingivitis symptoms. It is alcohol-free and free of synthetic flavors and colors. It is also gentle on delicate gum tissue an effective breath-freshener and safe to sue as your everyday mouth rinse.  . Helps Reduce and Prevent Bleeding Gums
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangy
This product really helps.
 March 13, 2014
"It has a good taste. Keeps your gums healthy at a reasonable low maintenance cost per day. I've been using the product for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldted
fromBerrien Springs, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Male
excellent product
 August 25, 2013
"It has a nice flavor. It makes my mouth feel clean. Also, it is recommended by my dentist. He uses it in his office."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhonda1952
fromJefferson City MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 August 17, 2013
"The taste of this mouthwash is great - time will tell if it helps my peridontal disease. I'm hoping for the best!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parkcat
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this mouth rinse! Best ever!
 June 14, 2013
"My husband and I have been trying mouth washes/rinses for the last several years, trying to find one that works without burning the heck out of our mouths. We've even bought some very pricey ones from the dentist as well as online that made all sorts of claims. Well this is the one we LOVE! The Orange Zest flavor is my favorite because it tastes a little zingy when you're finished. I know the herbs in it are good for gum health and this is the one we're sticking with. Thanks for making it available Vitacost! This one's a winner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myhigherself
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Mouth Rinse
 June 3, 2013
"I have had a lot of dental work and am prone to sore gums, but since I have been using Natural Dentist Daily Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest, my gums have been completely healthy.
I put a little each night in my water pick and that does the trick
I like the orange taste better than a minty mouthwash. Good stuff!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
foxylittlemama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 20, 2012
"We have used this for several years for our kids but wish it was glycerin free. Looking for an alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great Product
 June 10, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My husband will use nothing else. It's non-alcoholic, pleasant tasting and can be used often without burning your mouth. His dentist recommended it a few years ago and he's been using it as his daily rinse ever since."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ConsciousMama
fresh breath
 June 9, 2012
"I can't relate to other reviewers citing "fake flavor". It is a citrus taste reminiscent of orange rind, but without the bitterness. I use it to give me perfectly fresh breath before greeting and nursing my infant in the morning. The thing I wonder about is how does it work? The label says only that it is an Antigingivitis rinse, but does not say anything about killing germs. I went to the company's website hoping to find more, and didn't get any better info there. This is a very expensive product if it is no better than rinsing with water to provide antigingivitus benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ArtsyFartsy
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Odd flavor, but daughter likes it
 January 11, 2012
"I personally hate the fake flavor, but my 6-year-old daughter likes it. She refuses any mint-flavored mouth washes, and this is one of the only other flavors available. (I personally love the taste of the Ayurvedic mouthwash, which is definitely not mint, but she doesn't like that either.) I will continue to purchase this orange zest for her because I feel it's my only option."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
anybody101
yuk
 April 19, 2011
"can't stand the fake flavor !"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RussianMom
 November 28, 2010
"My kids (6 and 4) love the taste.
They also like Aloe Vera mouthwash from a same brand.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
I am addicted to this
 June 26, 2010
"I absolutely love this, although vitacost has the best price, I still wish it was cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Dentist Healthy Gums Antigingivitis Rinse Orange Zest -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product