Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz

All Purpose. New Label - Same Great Spike! New Taste Excitement Starts here! Spike Adds Zip & Zest to All Foods! From the Italian kitchens of internationally acclaimed gourmet nutritionist Gayelord Hauser comes this special blend of 39 flavorful herbs vegetables and non-irradiated exotic spices with just the right amount of salt crystals. Discover the taste excitement that has made SPIKE ORIGINAL MAGIC! the favorite all purpose seasoner with great chefs everywhere. SPIKE ORIGINAL MAGIC! adds a little magic to every meal.  . It's terrific on salads sauces stews meats eggs cottage cheese pizzas barbecues vegetables salad dressings dips appetizers popcorn tomato drinks snacks and main courses. SPIKE ORIGINAL MAGIC! adds great flavor not calories!
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Review 1 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sillyface
fromJersey shore
Perfect
 February 17, 2015
"I've been using this seasoning for over 20yrs. It has a depth of amazing flavor that it brings to all kinds of food. I use it in soups, to season roasts, chicken and anything I would use salt on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ECEDAN
fromSt. Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
value size product
 February 5, 2015
"This 14 oz size of Spike seasoning is very cost effective for those of us who use Spike seasoning frequently. Use this 14 oz size to refill your empty 2 oz. Spike container. I like it especially on popcorn, eggs, and rice and lentil dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1990
fromBoston MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 January 12, 2015
"great stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watusi
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent
 December 25, 2014
"This product is great for any type of cooking. Personally, I use it for
oven cooking.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peaches44
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Has Flavor use instead of Salt
 November 25, 2014
"No Salt! and Great I love Spike much healthier"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snickerdoodles
fromEustis, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 September 19, 2014
"I have used it for years. Glad to get it at a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brainonsups
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
General seasoning
 July 1, 2014
"i love this seasoning. However, be aware that it does contain salt. If you use this, don't add any salt separately!
I use it as my favorite seasoning.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knightwing
fromDeltona Florida.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very Addictive...
 June 21, 2014
"but in a good way. We put this stuff on everything and it makes everything taste great. In fact it is truly addictive. our family is so addicted to this stuff that it seems like everyone goes into withdrawals until the new box shows up. Lol. It's that good.! To this day I have not found anything quite like this product it's that good.I guarantee if you try this stuff you'll be addicted to it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
courtme
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Belongs in EVERY kitchen!
 May 10, 2014
"Spike is the perfect seasoning for so many dishes, from eggs to pasta sauce. I use Spike daily. I love being able to purchase the more environmentally friendly and economical 14 oz. size. It is the best seasoning for just about any dish!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebLovesAlvin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Spike is AMAZING!!! :)
 February 28, 2014
"This seasoning is just wonderful!!! I use it in everything I make! My soups, rice, eggs, anything!! I love it and can't cook without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chloso
fromSarasota, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best spice for everything
 January 27, 2014
"I use this for everything...it is the best spice you could find ....over 30 spices all in one"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romf
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Spike is delicious in all foods!
 September 25, 2013
"I especially love the flavors in the 'original' Spike. This seasoning makes all my meals and salads taste so-o good. I always get compliments from my family on all my meals. I also use it when canning soups. I'm glad Vitacost sells the 14 oz size for all my cooking needs. I appreciate the savings and quick delivery Vitacost offers. It makes my life a lot easier!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matriar
fromDE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It's ON my list.
 September 21, 2013
"Spike has always been a favorite. Just recently I used it to replace a seafood seasoning for alaskan king crab and shrimp. I have to say it did a wonderful job to add seasoning too and a nice change of pace from the normal seafood seasoning too. With this Spike seasoning you just can't go wrong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trixie2012
fromEcuador
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really good product
 August 5, 2013
"Original Spike is good on everything from egg salad to alvacado to chicken cooked in a crockpot! Vitacost has a great price for it too. I was lucky to get it as a bogo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecletic
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't realize how much I got..
 May 11, 2013
"I have been using Spike seasoning for years. It give you a nice blend of spices with sea salt yet not a whole lot of sodium with a lot of flavor. I sprinkle it on everything and use very little to season salads, or roasted vegetables.
It's a larger box than I had before. This will last me a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthworker
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUMMY!!!
 May 4, 2013
"This is a great product. I've been using it for over 30 years and find it's delicious on so many things....including popcorn. It's a wonderful general seasoning with a well balanced flavor of blended spices and vegetables."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriClinchAdams
fromWinter Haven, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This one product replaces a variety of others
 March 25, 2013
"Using spike replaces up to 20 other spices and herbs that I would season with so it's a no brainer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iammamacoley
fromManti, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2013
"My kids love this on most of their veggies; especially potatoes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiegirl
fromPasco, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best mixture of spices in one place
 January 26, 2013
"I've been using Spike for years after trying it at a Health Food restaurant. It has the best mixture of spices in one place with the best flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Products Spike® Original Magic Gourmet Natural Seasoning -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kuickcarl
fromartinez Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Spice
 January 18, 2013
"Can't cook without it.Been using it for over 20 years. It is a must have spice in your cabinet. You can put it on anything you would put salt on"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next