Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz

USDA Certified Organic. New Look Same Great Product. 100% Whole Grain Cereal. Sugar Free. Fat Free. Crispy Organic Corn Flakes. What matter most is what's inside the box:  We believe pure ingredients taste better and are naturally nutritious so that's what we use.  . We take plump kernels of US grown organic non-GMO corn and oven-toast them with a hint of sea salt to enhance the subtle sweeetness of the corn. Simply delicious.  . Enjoy by the bowl sprinkled over yogurt or in your favorite treat recipe.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Review 1 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwblue17
fromIrvine, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Blown away by taste
 September 3, 2014
"Fantastic.
Crispy, not sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
complaint
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good cereal
 August 11, 2014
"This is a good cereal. So this isn't the complaint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheran
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
cereal
 May 8, 2014
"Very nice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Itstartsnow
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Why can't more be like it?
 March 19, 2014
"These corn flakes taste as good or better than any I've had! And they do not overload them with sodium (there is 60mg, compared to about 280mg in trader joe's corn flakes). They don't add unnecessary ingredients that I can't pronounce! They're gluten free, sugar free, organic and non-gmo.. I usually add nuts, or seeds and fruit to it and it is awesome.
I took off one star because of the price, but really, if money is not a problem for you these corn flakes are by far the best & healthiest I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninjanance
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty & Crispy
 March 13, 2014
"These flakes are a little small, but the flavor and crispyness make up for it. They actually taste like corn and what's really great there is no sugar added. I will keep these flakes stocked on my kitchen shelf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nyfood
great taste
 March 12, 2014
"here's the positive: great taste as cereal and great to make gluten free bread crumbs with (taste better than rice crumbs and less arsenic I believe).
here's the negative: not fortified, so not as nutritious as other cereals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nerd22
frombronx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best corn flakes
 October 15, 2013
"these are the best tasting corn flakes I have ever bought. clean and fresh taste and not too crispy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niseyjeff
fromgillette wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes real good gluten free
 September 23, 2013
"tastes like regular corn flakes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMacomb, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting AND organic!
 June 7, 2013
"These taste great and yet still have a little sweetness to them! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8Ant
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Great Taste
 April 26, 2013
"I use this cereal primarily for a coating for beef (milanesa), pork chops and chicken. It provides that great crunch that I am used to and missed when I had to go gluten free. Also, not bad as a breakfast cereal especially with bananas!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Foodies
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 25, 2013
"Both my husband & I love this cereal - tastes even better than the cereal we ate for breakfast as kids but without all the "bad" ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyinVancouver
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no sugar added
 April 13, 2013
"For some reason, it's very difficult to find gluten-free corn flakes with no added sweeteners. Erewhon is one of the few options I've found. Affordable and tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keithscatch
GE Corn?
 April 11, 2013
"I would be leery to believe that they use non GE corn for this food. Since the EVIL Monsanto corporation has cornered the food market with their GMO seeds, it is nearly impossible to find corn that is not GMO corn. It would be nice to believe they grow corn from heirloom seeds with no cross pollinization from GMO corns, but that might be too far fetched to believe. I want to believe, I am just finding it too hard to find non GMO corn foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cohort
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good healthy cereal
 April 2, 2013
"I really like this cereal. It is gluten free, healthy for me and taste crunchy, it is also sweet even though it does not have sugar in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ochousewife
Taste great
 March 6, 2013
"Yummy perfect with my raw sugar... Love the taste so happy I could get corn flakes again since there's not many GF corn flakes out there so glad they have one :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julie786
fromPlano,Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 23, 2013
"This gluten free corn flakes is the closest in texture and taste to the original Kellogs Cornflake.
Love this product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite brand
 February 14, 2013
"These are the best corn flakes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clem
fromMound, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free Corn Flakes --
 January 28, 2013
"I can rarely find these on the shelf at the store. I used to buy them by the case because of that. I LOVE THEM. NO SUGAR, crisp and crunchy. The flakes taste like toasted/roasted corn. Simply fresh and pure.... Thank you for carrying this brand"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthMaven
Just organic gluten-free corn flakes!
 January 21, 2013
"Great to find simple products, especially for those with allergy or other food challenges! Not sweetened with anything. Just eat fairly quickly to minimize sogginess if you like your cereal crisp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Erewhon Organic Cereal Gluten Free -- 11 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliv
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Exactly what I've been looking for
 December 10, 2012
"The Cornflakes are so crisp, there is NO sugar and it is gluten free and organic. I cannot find all of these together anywhere else. Delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next