Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sardines or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz

Kosher. Hand Packed in Pure Olive Oil. Packed at the Peak of Freshness. Fresh from the Sea to Your Table. Excellent Source of Protein. Contains 2g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids Per Serving
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Review 1 for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliana
fromTwin Cities
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Price, Best Taste!
 February 10, 2014
"I didn't think I liked sardines until I found this brand and boneless and skinless! Crown Prince is a great brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poppins
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the very best!
 October 22, 2012
"I originally bought these for myself. Great protein source!
Now my 15 year old son is hooked on them! Good! I will continue to buy them from Vitacost as you have the best price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathleenBrooks
fromMurray, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Terrific!
 June 21, 2012
"These are the absolute best. Great flavor, great consistency. If anyone is unsure about trying sardines for the first time you can't go wrong with these. You'll love them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyjo
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Sardines
 December 4, 2011
"I love sardines, but every now and then the bones and skin sort of gross me out. These are wonderful! They taste great and are packaged beautifully. It is the perfect portable lunch."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serendipity1948
fromNo. California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love my sardines
 October 4, 2011
"My daughter hates the smell when I open them up, but I have been eating skinless and boneless sardines in olive oil since I was a kid. I love them, and I don't have to worry about mercury content (because they are so small). This is a much better price than the supermarkets have too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alliektmom
fromlong beach, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yummo!
 July 26, 2011
"These sardines are more like sardines filets. They don't have bones, skins, or tails. They are simply delious. Nice for a picnic. Pull top lip."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
intheflow
Highest Quality
 May 9, 2011
"These sardines are simply the best available in terms of quality and price.
do yourself a favor and order a case.
Sardines are one of the best sources of essential fatty acids in terms of price to value.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeanutButterLover
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
melts in your mouth
 February 7, 2011
"Although sardines aren't something I eat OFTEN, I do enjoy them and try to eat them occasionally, for both the unique taste and the health benefits. I was so happy to find these. They're just scrumptious. And the fact that they're boneless and skinless is such a bonus. No more having to pick the little bones out before eating. And the olive oil they're canned in makes them just melt in your mouth. I usually just eat them with saltines and ranch dressing - a great little lunch, and so good for you too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JC4Me
fromCal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Sardines
 October 22, 2010
"These are the best sardines I have tasted. Makes a great quick high protein snack or meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Crown Prince Wild Caught Skinless and Boneless Sardines -- 3.75 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product