Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars

SunButter Crunch. Improved Taste! Dairy-Free • Nut Free • Soy Free. No Artificial Anything. Baked Chewy Bars. At Enjoy Life our whole business is making smile-good foods that keep people's insides happy. That's why all of our foods are specially made to be gluten-free and free of the 8 most common allergens. Our goal is to make delicious products that just about everyone can EAT FREELY. We promise they'll make you smile inside out!  . -Scott Mandell and the Enjoy Life Team
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
10 out of 15(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JenniferJ
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So-so but I keep buying them
 August 5, 2014
"At first taste, these reminded me of chicken feed. They're alright, and they make a good quick pick-me-up. My grandchildren like them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthJerseyMom81
fromSouth Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good and chewy
 May 31, 2014
"These bars taste like peanut but without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and satisfying
 May 9, 2014
"My husband is eating gluten free and it is hard to find something to snack on that he likes. He really likes these and I take one every now and then. They are small so they are definitely a snack and not a meal replacement bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KellieTJ
fromRacine, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not So Tasty
 February 23, 2014
"I have tried many other bars that this brand makes. They have all tasted great, EXCEPT for this flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoSarah
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great gluten free snack w/ a bit of protein
 December 3, 2013
"Enjoy Life is definitely my go-to brand for pre-made gluten free snacks (they tend to be allergen friendly for soy/dairy/etc. as well.) So far, everything I've tried by the brand has tasted great, and this is no exception. Of all the bars, I find the added protein from the sunbutter makes this one the most filling/ energizing as a snack."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shecanthink
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste pretty bad
 December 31, 2012
"These are one of the worst tasting gluten free bars I have ever had. The texture is stiff and the taste is gross. I couldn't even finish a whole bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flavorless
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ok, but not good
 November 10, 2012
"I'm always looking for good gluten free snacks, and these are certainly convenient, but they just don't have much flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog555
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gluten Free
 September 9, 2012
"Have found better tasting bars. Ok in a pinch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lifehealing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 29, 2012
"This are good for someone who likes snacks but wants to avoid the sugar overload of most of the other snacks in the market. The only thing is the texture, that I would like to be improved.
I am prediabetic, so I use those for variety from plain nuts or corn chips
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OCmama
fromthe OC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good nut free bar
 August 2, 2012
"these are pretty tasty ... i bring them along for my toddler who we haven't introduced to nuts yet ... he loves them ... they are a little pricey though b/c they are small ... the only down side ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
more4him
fromRockford, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yuck
 June 21, 2012
"Pass on these. The ingredients sound decent but they tasted like cardboard."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy468
Tasty!
 June 10, 2012
"Very nice snack!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShopperGrl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 May 14, 2012
"I am new to a gluten free diet and I love these as snacks. They have little sugar in them which is also a plus for me. They are't real sweet so don't expect a candy bar. I enjoy these with my coffee!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WowLi
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yum
 May 13, 2012
"I really liked this bar. It is tasty and ever-so-satisfying. Nice to have something yummy that is gluten-free!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enjoy Life Oven Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product