Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars

SunButter Crunch. Improved Taste! Dairy-Free • Nut Free • Soy Free. No Artificial Anything. Baked Chewy Bars. At Enjoy Life our whole business is making smile-good foods that keep people's insides happy. That's why all of our foods are specially made to be gluten-free and free of the 8 most common allergens. Our goal is to make delicious products that just about everyone can EAT FREELY. We promise they'll make you smile inside out!  . -Scott Mandell and the Enjoy Life Team
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
20 out of 28(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mouton
fromMontreal, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
OK but not amazing
 December 14, 2015
"The texture is soft and not chewy or crunchy as I would have expected for a granola bar. Also, it as pretty uniform. Won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rebel57
fromhuntington beach,ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SunButter
 December 6, 2015
"I can't eat nuts but these bars are very DRY and don't have much flavor. Maybe if they had cranberries or fruit in them for moisture it would make them taste better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JRIZ
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just so so
 November 30, 2015
"Not very flavorful. Just an OK item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
echsgrad
fromTucson AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting and good for me!
 September 22, 2015
"I eat several bars a day and would eat more if I weren't afraid of running out of them. They are hard to find locally, so I am glad to get them this way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasy
fromBirmingham AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband & granddaughter love these.
 August 5, 2015
"I keep these on hand for sudden hunger attacks, usually when we are in the car. They aren't very sweet and they satisfy the appetite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chilipeppers
fromsouth florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff...reminds me of a tiger bar
 July 2, 2015
"this is better than a tiger bar, has no fructose corn syrup"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caringmomofthree
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes a great snack
 May 17, 2015
"Great for people with multiple food allergies. Can be a snack or breakfast substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jade17
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very tasty.
 April 17, 2015
"These are yummy, and not only gluten-free, but free of all 8 major allergens. I count on these for a go-to snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Alternative to Peanut Butter Bar
 December 9, 2014
"I love the flavor of this bar. My only wish is that the ingredient list wasn't so long. However, I do like that they avoid common allergens and GMOs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momou18
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome snack
 November 13, 2014
"Low in calories and sugar. Free of my allergens. Cannot find these in the store. So glad I found them here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
seattlemomma
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you don't want sugary bar
 September 2, 2014
"This is the one to get. My daughter who is almost 2.5 loved this bar until a few months ago when she learned how bars with more sugar taste better. She will still eat this if there is absolutely nothing else available but not a kid favorite. It's a small bar but filling with decent nutritional facts, I started getting these because I was tired of seeing so much sugar in these granola bars, they're like candy bars! Just don't expect your kid to choose this over the others..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mobmeaa7
fromLargo, FL.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 September 1, 2014
"they are tasteless, and cause excessive gas. I don't care for them at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pantry staple
 August 14, 2014
"Love these bars for quick on the go snacks. Our snack drawer wouldn't be complete without them. Love that they are peanut free too. Taste great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JenniferJ
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So-so but I keep buying them
 August 5, 2014
"At first taste, these reminded me of chicken feed. They're alright, and they make a good quick pick-me-up. My grandchildren like them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthJerseyMom81
fromSouth Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good and chewy
 May 31, 2014
"These bars taste like peanut but without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and satisfying
 May 9, 2014
"My husband is eating gluten free and it is hard to find something to snack on that he likes. He really likes these and I take one every now and then. They are small so they are definitely a snack and not a meal replacement bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KellieTJ
fromRacine, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not So Tasty
 February 23, 2014
"I have tried many other bars that this brand makes. They have all tasted great, EXCEPT for this flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoSarah
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great gluten free snack w/ a bit of protein
 December 3, 2013
"Enjoy Life is definitely my go-to brand for pre-made gluten free snacks (they tend to be allergen friendly for soy/dairy/etc. as well.) So far, everything I've tried by the brand has tasted great, and this is no exception. Of all the bars, I find the added protein from the sunbutter makes this one the most filling/ energizing as a snack."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shecanthink
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste pretty bad
 December 31, 2012
"These are one of the worst tasting gluten free bars I have ever had. The texture is stiff and the taste is gross. I couldn't even finish a whole bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Sunbutter® Crunch -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flavorless
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ok, but not good
 November 10, 2012
"I'm always looking for good gluten free snacks, and these are certainly convenient, but they just don't have much flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next