Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars

Cocoa Loco. Improved Taste! Dairy-Free • Nut Free • Soy Free. No Artificial Anything. Baked Chewy Bars. At Enjoy Life our whole business is making smile-good foods that keep people's insides happy. That's why all of our foods are specially made to be gluten-free and free of the 8 most common allergens. Our goal is to make delicious products that just about everyone can EAT FREELY. We promise they'll make you smile inside out!  . -Scott Mandell and the Enjoy Life Team
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jan123
enjoyed these bars
 July 12, 2015
"choclaty, gooey, and good tasting"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darkkafka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 11, 2015
"These are my favourite bars - chewy and oh so chocolatey! Really love them and will definitely keep buying them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
has good flavor
 June 10, 2015
"I like these for a treat. The consistency is a bit grainy but the taste is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhanaX5
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 5, 2015
"Tasty little treats! I'm gluten free and have a hard time finding baked goods that taste good and have good texture. You know they're good when my kids who aren't gluten free are asking for more and I have to hide them so they don't eat them all!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice treat.
 June 4, 2015
"I really like these.
Not to big, not to small. It took me a few bars to figure out what they kept reminding me of. Cause you get that hint of cocoa. But to me, they taste and feel like a not moist cookie dough. Really nice for a mid day or after dinner sweet tooth fix.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ExpertChatter
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Safe Choice in Snacking
 May 14, 2015
"Taste is alright, I've tasted better. Not as high on the nutrition scale but it's not suppose to be a meal replacement nor a nutrition bar. But it tastes "clean." In addition, it's vegan but not abrasive and irritating to the GI tract like some raw vegan foods. In summary, it's a gentle and clean tasting treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1tess
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love these
 April 14, 2015
"Great snack that is gluten and GMO free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best flavor
 March 22, 2015
"After trying all the flavors, this is my favorite. It has the perfect balance of chocolate and sweetness. Great to have as a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bakapo
Kids love them!
 February 7, 2015
"My kids think these bars are great tasting...all of the flavors are winners! I am happy to find a snack for my kids that is gluten free and tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ebba1979
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice
 December 27, 2014
"These didn't last very long in my cupboard :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wishtar
awesome
 November 17, 2014
"I was looking for something for my mother to eat which is really difficult. Not only do these bars meet all her dietary requirements they taste GREAT. THe texture is also great. Sometimes gluten free products have a weird texture. These are just plain yummy little bars of goodness and the fact that my mom liked them is testament enough, becuase believe when I tell you, she hates everything!! . Love this company. Also had to call them for potassium content and they answer the phone no auto thing and were not only helpful but very nice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MommaBradley
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kids love them!
 October 4, 2014
"I bought these as a snack for my daughter for school. She is in an allergy aware classroom, and this is free of 8 major allergens and gluten! I was weary at first, thinking they'd also be free of taste, but she loves them! I pair it with a cheese stick so she gets some protein too. My only gripe is that I wish they were a little less expensive."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Burreanna
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great in a pinch!
 September 22, 2014
"My picky son LOVES these! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KT61
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is gluten free.
 September 6, 2014
"The taste is bitter and leaves an after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like brownies...but healthier
 August 11, 2014
"I love these quick on the go "brownie" bars. Perfect for a treat when you need a little something chocolately and gluten free. Amazing texture and flavor. A hit with the family!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MGFMomma
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste in a small size
 July 5, 2014
"When carb load is a concern a half bar is best, and honestly it will cut your appetite well enough at that amount too. Very moist and chewy. Might take a lot to get it all off of your teeth when you are done, but it is tasty. And if you need something with chocolate flavor... this will do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoaloco
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yummy!
 July 4, 2014
"These are dairy and gluten free and taste great! My 5 and 3 year old daughters love them and so do I! Great price for 5 too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
eyalcol
Not bad, but not that good
 May 26, 2014
"As a healthy gluten-free treat, it's OK, no more than that.
I'd take it in my bag when I crave something and don't have another alternative.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My best gluten free chocolate desert ever
 May 3, 2014
"This is so so good. Never had something that is gluten free and I'm in love with it.
I already have 3 pack from it at home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enjoy Life Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiahgirl10
fromIllinois
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great desert
 April 7, 2014
"When I am craving something choclately and slightly sweet this is great! I love to spread some almond butter on it for added decadence. Wish they were a bit larger though!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next