Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars

Cocoa Loco. Improved Taste! Dairy-Free • Nut Free • Soy Free. No Artificial Anything. Baked Chewy Bars. It’s ok to go “loco” for these wholesome free-from snack bars made from cocoa powder and semi-sweet chocolate. After all we do!  . At Enjoy Life our whole business is making smile-good foods that keep people's insides happy. That's why all of our foods are specially made to be gluten-free and free of the 8 most common allergens. Our goal is to make delicious products that just about everyone can EAT FREELY. We promise they'll make you smile inside out!  . -Scott Mandell and the Enjoy Life Team.  . Allergy-Friendly Non-GMO Gluten-Free No Artificial Anything.  .  
Overall rating:
4.065 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
38 out of 46(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommabees
fromATL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best milk-free bars. ever. period.
 March 10, 2016
"So I would love to say that I get these for my kid but she is not a huge chocolate fan (yet). I on the other hand am a chocoholic and originally bought these for her but now order for myself. Still can't believe these have no dairy. THE BEST."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mochilove
fromYokkaichi, Japan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Dry and not tasty
 March 2, 2016
"Small size, rather dry, not very sweet or tasty. I will not get them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Miltrainerwife
fromEagan, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Filling
 February 18, 2016
"Small sizes, thick and dense texture, but very filling. Wish they were a little less expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynam
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great treat for adults and kids
 January 28, 2016
"I started adding these to my regular order as I am always looking for gluten-free options and these make a great treat. They remind me of brownies although they certainly don't beat the real thing. My 8-year-old daughter loves them as well and requests more whenever we run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DaltonsNana
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
strong taste
 January 11, 2016
"Both taste and texture are undesirable to me. I've discovered that if I spread a little peanut butter on top of the bar, then sprinkle with raisins for sweetness, they're much easier to eat."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NoNicknamesLeftToUse
fromSouthern US
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy, gluten free BUT a little gassy!
 January 4, 2016
"I will grab one of these when I am really craving a dessert. I feel a little better about it, anyway -- but they do give my family a little bit of gas, so check the ingredients and be sure these are made with things you can handle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FeingoldAK
fromHomer, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My son doesn't like them.
 December 24, 2015
"I bought these as an approved treat for my 8 year old on his special diet. But he doesn't like them. He says they are too dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fhsdjkl
Awesome!
 November 29, 2015
"I LOVE these snack bars! They actually fit my rather restrictive dietary requirements! My family isn't a fan of my diet, but somehow the snack bars disapear overnight!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LAGFCFmom
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
'brownie bites'
 November 15, 2015
"not bad considering gluten/dairy free....compared to what else is out there for GFCF....
we always have them try to vary between the chocolate sunbutter and other Enjoy Life bars.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Virgorat
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good chocolate flavor
 September 12, 2015
"Healthy gluten free snack. Could do with less sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
prissy2bnla18
Bland
 August 17, 2015
"Not a huge fan of this particular kind of gluten free bars. Felt like I could not eat one without a bottle of water next to me to help swallow it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jan123
enjoyed these bars
 July 12, 2015
"choclaty, gooey, and good tasting"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darkkafka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 11, 2015
"These are my favourite bars - chewy and oh so chocolatey! Really love them and will definitely keep buying them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
has good flavor
 June 10, 2015
"I like these for a treat. The consistency is a bit grainy but the taste is good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhanaX5
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 5, 2015
"Tasty little treats! I'm gluten free and have a hard time finding baked goods that taste good and have good texture. You know they're good when my kids who aren't gluten free are asking for more and I have to hide them so they don't eat them all!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice treat.
 June 4, 2015
"I really like these.
Not to big, not to small. It took me a few bars to figure out what they kept reminding me of. Cause you get that hint of cocoa. But to me, they taste and feel like a not moist cookie dough. Really nice for a mid day or after dinner sweet tooth fix.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ExpertChatter
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Safe Choice in Snacking
 May 14, 2015
"Taste is alright, I've tasted better. Not as high on the nutrition scale but it's not suppose to be a meal replacement nor a nutrition bar. But it tastes "clean." In addition, it's vegan but not abrasive and irritating to the GI tract like some raw vegan foods. In summary, it's a gentle and clean tasting treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1tess
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love these
 April 14, 2015
"Great snack that is gluten and GMO free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best flavor
 March 22, 2015
"After trying all the flavors, this is my favorite. It has the perfect balance of chocolate and sweetness. Great to have as a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enjoy Life Baked Chewy Bars Gluten Free Cocoa Loco -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bakapo
Kids love them!
 February 7, 2015
"My kids think these bars are great tasting...all of the flavors are winners! I am happy to find a snack for my kids that is gluten free and tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next