Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz

Double Shot Espresso Coffee. 15 Grams of Lasting Protein. 23 Vitamins & Minerals. Low in Sugar & Calories. The perfect fit the all-in-one energy drink with a rich creamy delicious taste. A healthier alternative to sugary coffee and energy drinks. Perfect to start your day as a mid afternoon snack or after a workout.  . Now you can CLICK on to a healthier for you long lasting energy lift.  . Make every moment CLICK 
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denette
fromsyracuse, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best morning protein shake
 August 8, 2014
"great source of protein, like drinking an iced coffee beverage from a gourmet coffee shop !! but its good for you !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaded
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nothing bad to say really...
 July 12, 2014
"I LOVE this product's taste. It is the best flavored protein drink I've found and I've sampled A LOT! I completely gave up making coffee at home and opted for this as a replacement and haven't been disappointed. The only things I might could say on the con side is you only get 14 servings for roughly $20 which is on the high side but worth it when comparing flavor, and pretty quickly after mixing it, it starts to smell a little. Not overwhelming, just a whiff of the protein that it's made with. Again, nothing I can't deal with to have a regular protein drink I actually like the taste of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health4Me2
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
PACKS A PUNCH
 May 5, 2014
"This arrived this morning and I had to try it right away. I made it with 12 oz of unsweetened chocolate almond milk and 4 oz water. I used my NutriBullet to combine everything. It was cold this morning, so I put it in the microwave for 1 minute, then another 30 sec and another 30 sec. - swirling it with a straw each time.
It's frothy, chocolatey, and the espresso will perk you up. I can't wait to try it cold and add a frozen banana or something else to it. I will order more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernboo
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2014
"I like the way it taste. I drink some after I workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HBO79
Excellent protein shake!
 October 21, 2013
"Tastes great, mixes very well, tastes just like a coffee drink should! No gritty taste, and the product does not clump up like a lot of protein shakes do. I cannot drink most protein shakes because of stomach irritation, but this does not cause me to have an upset stomach or bloating. I will definitely be ordering more in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashley15
fromNj
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 5, 2013
"I was looking for a new protein powder to purchase after using hemp protein for a while (the taste started getting to me) so I searched for a new one and stumbled upon this one. This is the first protein powder that doesn't have the unpleasant protein powder taste that most usually do. It tastes exactly like coffee which is perfect for me since I will be using it mostly in the mornings. It calls for water which I've used with it but I hVe also used 1/2 water 1/2 unsweetened almond milk too and it tastes great either way! I highly recommend this especially if you are a coffee drinker!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idahoexpat
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 6, 2013
"Use this every day. Love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missnoelle
fromfrazier park so ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SOOOO Yummie!!!
 July 29, 2013
"FABALOUS protein drink..this is the best for am and afternoon p/u
YUM!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitkatz13
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mocha Espresso Click = protein nirvana!
 July 18, 2013
"LOVE this product--just ordered another one!
I first tried the vanilla flavor in a Vitacost Be box & was impressed, and when I saw Mocha as the other option I was very excited! I've tried many different brands of whey and soy protein drinks the last couple years, and this gymrat girl loves Click!
the flavor is amazing!
you really can personalize it however you like best-- I use lowfat almond milk & a dash of cinnamon. We should all be getting more protein I'm told, and this is such an easy and low calorie way. It tastes like a frappucino from that major coffee chain! :)
I love the energy boost--thanks Vitacost for helping me find it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corp
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overall....yummy!
 June 19, 2013
"Best protein coffee ever!!! Love this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ljeffe
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really like this
 April 26, 2013
"This tastes great, it is very filling. You get your morning coffee and your protein in one. I will buy more. I use a shake in the morning and it keeps me satisfied till dinner. I lost 15 pounds in one month using this as a meal replacement. Way better than spending empty calories on Starbucks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NataV
fromNew York,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Test great
 April 12, 2013
"It is a best Protein Drink for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLDinLA
fromLouisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good!
 March 23, 2013
"Got a sample envelope of this in the "Be All" box, and made just half the envelope (the whole sample would have been too strong) but used milk and Greek vanilla yogurt, with 1/2 a banana and some ice, rather than just ice and water, as the directions recommend. What a delicious drink, along with a big protein boost from the milk and yogurt! Recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bariatric
Best espresso protein drink out there
 August 12, 2012
"If you use protein drinks regularly you probably know that there are a lot not so great tasting ones out there. This one is the best tasting one I know so far. No need for driving to a coffee shop for a coffee drink anymore."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Timbeth2
 October 25, 2011
"Tastes too much like instant coffee."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nove55
 September 12, 2011
"Was too strong for my taste, but
mixed it into my almased protein drink by half measure and it was incredible
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicmomma
Click is the BOMB!
 April 1, 2011
"This is a superior protein product. I cannot say enough about it. Hot or cold it will satisfy even the pickiest person. I challenged my kids to tell the difference between that and hot chocolate and they liked the Click better! Don't miss out on this amazing product!!!! As a RNY patient it makes my life so much easier to have it on hand any time I need a boost!!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieLiz
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Protein with Zing
 July 27, 2010
"Great tasting with espresso kick added; I only wish that the 2 scoops gave you twice as much protein as it does. 15 grams of protein from 2 scoops of powder seems kinda skimpy, but this is an excellent alternative to plain powder added to my morning coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eira25
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this stuff!
 July 4, 2010
"If you love coffee and chocolate but want to skip out on the high calorie, high fat coffee drinks in the AM, then this is your drink! The flavor is great (I have only had it cold) and it gives me that morning caffeine kick that I need while giving an extra jump start to my protein needs. I drink it everyday after my 5am workout. While others said that it mixed great with only the shaker bottle, I found that it still clumped so I throw it in my magic bullet with a few ice cubes. I'm on my second tub of the stuff and will be putting it on auto ship so I'm never without. Best price on the internet that I found too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Click Espresso Protein Drink™ Mocha -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NatureMindedMaiden
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than other Protein Powder Drinks
 June 23, 2010
"Click is a decent product and has many things that are great about it. I would say its biggest benefit is mixability in a blender cup. It has a nice balance of chocolate and espresso. I added water and low-fat milk to mine to make it a bit creamier. The low sugar content is a plus, but if you are a big detester of artificial sweetener aftertaste like me, the hint of it in this drink powder may turn you off. However it isn't horrible like a diet soda by any means. It has a nice caffeine kick after you drink it, and has some beneficial vitamins added. It's pretty good, but I'm not sure I would buy it again due to my aforementioned aversion to sucralose. It is a nice low-calorie, vitamin enriched, high protein/energy drink if you don't mind artificial sweeteners. Also, it could help you save a lot money if you substitute it for purchasing a daily espresso drink!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next