Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Seafood or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz

Premium Quality Untoasted Dried Seaweed. An Edible Ocean Plant. Nori is a mild sweet tasting sea vegetable commonly used as a wrap for sushi rolls. It is also a common garnish or flavoring in noodle preparations and soups. Versatile and easy to prepare Emerald Cove® Organic Untoasted Nori is rich in protein and in vitamins A B and C; it is also abundant in a wide range of minerals most notable calcium and iron.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Review 1 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, Fish-less Nori
 June 3, 2015
"I like how this product is suitable for vegans and that is keeps for a while in the package in my cabinet. I like to use this a sandwich wrap (it's a gluten-free wrap option!). I also tear it up and put it in my salads. Sea minerals are healthy, so I'm glad to find this easy to use product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocogirl10
 June 15, 2014
"great for making homemade vegan sushi rolls. great price for them too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommadoc7
fromMocksville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
 May 28, 2014
"I am always looking for healthy snacks to replace things like potato chips and other less-healthy choices! I love these because I get the satisfaction of a salty snack while giving my body extra nutrients from the seaweed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Product of China
 July 1, 2013
"These nori sheets were crisp and fresh. Good for making low carb wraps. It is not apparent that it is a product of China until you see the small print on the packaging. Good way to get your iodine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jozmarra
frombaraboo, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great products at the cheapest prices
 May 22, 2013
"great products at the cheapest prices"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smilysassy
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very very salty!
 July 29, 2012
"Read how good these are for you! So I decided to try them...they were so salty I couldn't eat them!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AA16
fromNorth Kingstown
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Snack
 May 24, 2012
"I dont use these to make sushi...I cut them into squares with kitchen scissors, brush them with salt and a little olive oil and sometimes toasted sesame seeds...good snack when you need something salty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel1122
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
many nutrients
 January 10, 2012
"i crumb these and put them in my salid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WONDERFUL !
 November 11, 2011
"Love the fact that it's organic first of all & oh so healthy & full of minerals for you..Has a mild taste & I crumble it up in my soups..Delicious !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matrium007
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice!
 September 17, 2011
"These sheets are quality. Nice and crispy. I enjoyed the quality and taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product