Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Seafood or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz

Premium Quality Untoasted Dried Seaweed. An Edible Ocean Plant. Nori is a mild sweet tasting sea vegetable commonly used as a wrap for sushi rolls. It is also a common garnish or flavoring in noodle preparations and soups. Versatile and easy to prepare Emerald Cove® Organic Untoasted Nori is rich in protein and in vitamins A B and C; it is also abundant in a wide range of minerals most notable calcium and iron.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Review 1 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthChix
fromBoston, Ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product and great price
 November 12, 2015
"Use these with coconut and lettuce wraps. They are tasty and hold the wraps together nicely. I also tare them up and but them in with steam veggies or soups."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sagitta
Satiating and healthy
 October 5, 2015
"if you are hungry eat a sheet of this and you will no longer be hungry. not only that, this stuff is healthy. you can't beat that, lose weight and be healthy! one sheet weighs about a 3rd of an ounce or less and can replace a whole plate of unhealthy food. I can go on and on, but I'll end it here. just get some"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, Fish-less Nori
 June 3, 2015
"I like how this product is suitable for vegans and that is keeps for a while in the package in my cabinet. I like to use this a sandwich wrap (it's a gluten-free wrap option!). I also tear it up and put it in my salads. Sea minerals are healthy, so I'm glad to find this easy to use product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocogirl10
 June 15, 2014
"great for making homemade vegan sushi rolls. great price for them too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommadoc7
fromMocksville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
 May 28, 2014
"I am always looking for healthy snacks to replace things like potato chips and other less-healthy choices! I love these because I get the satisfaction of a salty snack while giving my body extra nutrients from the seaweed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Product of China
 July 1, 2013
"These nori sheets were crisp and fresh. Good for making low carb wraps. It is not apparent that it is a product of China until you see the small print on the packaging. Good way to get your iodine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jozmarra
frombaraboo, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great products at the cheapest prices
 May 22, 2013
"great products at the cheapest prices"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smilysassy
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very very salty!
 July 29, 2012
"Read how good these are for you! So I decided to try them...they were so salty I couldn't eat them!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AA16
fromNorth Kingstown
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Snack
 May 24, 2012
"I dont use these to make sushi...I cut them into squares with kitchen scissors, brush them with salt and a little olive oil and sometimes toasted sesame seeds...good snack when you need something salty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel1122
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
many nutrients
 January 10, 2012
"i crumb these and put them in my salid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WONDERFUL !
 November 11, 2011
"Love the fact that it's organic first of all & oh so healthy & full of minerals for you..Has a mild taste & I crumble it up in my soups..Delicious !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matrium007
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice!
 September 17, 2011
"These sheets are quality. Nice and crispy. I enjoyed the quality and taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Emerald Cove Organic Nori Sheets -- 0.9 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product