Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Seafood or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz

Premium Quality Dried Seaweed. Ready-to Use. Familiar to sushi enthusiasts from its use in miso soup Wakame is also used in seaweed salads. Emerald Cove Wakame is ready-to-eat and can be tossed right out of the bag into miso soup! Because of its superior alkalinity Wakame is extremely beneficial in helping maintain the alkaline/acid balance necessary for a healthy human body.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Review 1 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueowl
fromRockfish Valley, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is convenient.
 December 20, 2013
"We enjoy wakame in dishes such as miso soup. Because this wakame is already cut into small pieces it is so easy to use. But don't make the mistake I did the first time I used it. A little goes a very long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnancy
fromSt Stephen, NB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty
 December 15, 2013
"I enjoy this more than I expected to. I had read about it's health benefits and thought I would give it a try and I must say I like it and the price was very good at Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaRuth
fromWaynesville GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
an excellant product
 June 2, 2013
"I have used the Wakame in making Lentil, Seaweed and Spinach
Soup many times. It is never tough or gummy as some are that I have used in the past. I will never use any other brand.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jozmarra
frombaraboo, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great products at the cheapest prices
 May 22, 2013
"great products at the cheapest prices"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybug5ms
Convenient
 January 28, 2013
"I really like this Wakame. Very nice favor, not overpowering in any way. Added bonus is that it is convenient to use. I just add it to anything I am eating. An example would be soup. I just put some in my bowl and add the soup. It softens up enough to eat it that way."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepest
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 2, 2013
"We love to eat it as it is and put it into salads and soups. But the price for small pack is quite high, and since we can never get enough, now I ordered 35 oz bulk bag from amazon at a much better price for the amount."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 November 9, 2012
"not too fishy tasting - use to release heavy metals. fair price - trusted product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopeithelps
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
sea veggies
 September 23, 2011
"especially love this in stews or soups."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.