Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Seafood or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz

Premium Quality Dried Seaweed. Ready-to Use. Familiar to sushi enthusiasts from its use in miso soup Wakame is also used in seaweed salads. Emerald Cove Wakame is ready-to-eat and can be tossed right out of the bag into miso soup! Because of its superior alkalinity Wakame is extremely beneficial in helping maintain the alkaline/acid balance necessary for a healthy human body.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Review 1 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great snack
 May 1, 2016
" My kids like to snack on this out of the bag. I use it in miso and other soups, and sometimes on salads. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect Wakame
 April 12, 2015
" As a Japanese American I can vouch for the quality and authenticity of this product. Tastes like home. Completes my daily miso soup or bone broth. Also a great natural detox and chelation agent. Take 2 minutes to reconstitute in hot liquid. I have a pinch daily. It expands like 100%. So this little 1.76 ounce bag lasts a month or so. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT!!!!!
 April 10, 2015
" Taste great "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRockfish Valley, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is convenient.
 December 20, 2013
" We enjoy wakame in dishes such as miso soup. Because this wakame is already cut into small pieces it is so easy to use. But don't make the mistake I did the first time I used it. A little goes a very long way! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt Stephen, NB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty
 December 15, 2013
" I enjoy this more than I expected to. I had read about it's health benefits and thought I would give it a try and I must say I like it and the price was very good at Vitacost "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaynesville GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
an excellant product
 June 2, 2013
" I have used the Wakame in making Lentil, Seaweed and Spinach
Soup many times. It is never tough or gummy as some are that I have used in the past. I will never use any other brand.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombaraboo, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great products at the cheapest prices
 May 22, 2013
" great products at the cheapest prices "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenient
 January 28, 2013
" I really like this Wakame. Very nice favor, not overpowering in any way. Added bonus is that it is convenient to use. I just add it to anything I am eating. An example would be soup. I just put some in my bowl and add the soup. It softens up enough to eat it that way. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 2, 2013
" We love to eat it as it is and put it into salads and soups. But the price for small pack is quite high, and since we can never get enough, now I ordered 35 oz bulk bag from amazon at a much better price for the amount. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 November 9, 2012
" not too fishy tasting - use to release heavy metals. fair price - trusted product. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerald Cove Sun-Dried Wakame -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
sea veggies
 September 23, 2011
" especially love this in stews or soups. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.