Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz

Hair Coloring and Hair Treatment. With Vegetable Extracts. Does Not Contain Ammonia PPD Peroxide Parabens Resorcinol Heavy Metals or GMOs. Cruelty Free. Certified Vegan. Surya Henna Cream colors while conditioning moisturizing and revitalizing your hair. Our formula enriched with vegetable extracts nourishes hair for increased luster softness and elasticity. The unique coloring process does not strip the melanin from the cortex of the hair but rather forms a protective coat of rich semi-permanent color around each strand.  . Surya Henna Cream is a new concept in hair coloring and treatment; it won't harm your hair or your health. Based in the principles of Ayurveda Surya Henna Cream is formulated with a botanical complex of 15 herbs and fruits from India and Brazil's Amazon rainforest.  . Hypoallergenic and dermatologically tested.  . Natural Properties. Henna: moisturizes and forms a protective layer on each hair strand. Arnica: functions as a capillary stimulant and as a vasoprotector. Guarana: a Brazilian fruit that functions as a capillary stimulant. Acai: a Brazilian fruit that moisturizes and acts as an emollient and remineralizer. Jua: a Brazilian fruit that is anti-inflammatory and stimulates circulation of the scalp. Aloe Vera: an emollient that moisturizes and softens. Brazil Nut: an emollient that moisturizes revitalizes and conditions.  . Surya Henna Cream Benefits. Guaranteed to cover gray and white hair on the first application. Intensive treatment and shine from scalp to hair-ends. Safe for damaged and chemically treated hair including perms body waves relaxed highlighted and color treated hair. Raw materials extracted with environmental responsibility pursuing sustainable development.
Overall rating:
4.129 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
26 out of 31(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Review 1 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kam7
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It turned my hair lavender or purple
 September 17, 2014
"My hair looks much healthier but it was not the light brown I was expecting to cover my grey.
I got lavender or purple instead.
I tried to take a pic but the color doesn't show in the pic....it doesn't look light brown either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Will Retry This Color
 August 10, 2014
"Why a 4? No hair color is perfect. Chemicals "eat" my hair. I used this before, but went darker. Chocolate Surya covers my roots the best of the brown colors. If you use henna and have lots of gray, you might have to go darker to get coverage. If henna washout made my hair orange, I would either go red or go darker brown.
I leave my henna treatments on overnight, and usually use heat to "lock" the color in. Works for me. When I don't use henna, my fine hair has almost no body, so the henna is as important to me for body as it is for color. Also, I try to use powdered henna every month or so, but I still use Surya at the roots. You can mix it with your henna powder for more color/conditioning if you like. I will try this one again and see if I like it, but I know it will look more like "highlights" than full color.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joy74
fromManitoba
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice colour
 November 30, 2013
"I really like this colour. It's easy to apply & lasts quite well. It gives the greys a golden colour like highlights."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBandJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gorgeous!
 November 25, 2013
"I just used this product. It is great! I had been using another Henna and it really dried out my hair even when adding olive oil and it was a total mess to use. I had to wait longer. This product was so easy to use because it comes in a little squeeze bottle. I had 98% less mess and it smells better. My hair feels very soft, it is so shiney, and my gray is covered. The color is lovely! I have long hair and I still seem to have plenty left for next time. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smiler
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Faster and easier than all other Henna colors
 November 20, 2013
"I only had to leave it on 45 mins and no mixing, usually I have to leave the mix up kind on 2 hours for good color. This covered my gray spots much better, they are light brown not blonde. I used light brown on medium brown hair with gray in it. Ingredients list I think are not 100% natural though. These are dyes I think, they are: HC Blue 2, HC Yellow 4, HC Red 1 and HC Red 3. They are the very last 4 ingredients. For that reason I gave it 4 stars as I wanted 100% natural and I am not sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onward
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 3, 2013
"Very easy to use.....really like this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitakade
fromfl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best all natural henna
 October 17, 2013
"best henna product , easy to use, you do have to use it often but it is much easier than henna you have to mix"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thegrande
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Harsh Chemicals Yet Makes My Hair Shines
 August 26, 2013
"I started coloring my hair about a year. The very first coloring was done by a specialist in a hair salon. It was expensive and took long to finish. Soon I noticed that my hairs were so dry. I needed to try something different product . Somehow I remembered that henna is good for hair, and I ordered and tried myself as soon as I received it. The result was much better than I expected. It is easy to apply although it was my first time to color my hair by myself. I used Light brown and let it stay on for more than two hours. It covered very well. Other nice thing is the color fades away nicely everytime I wash my hair. Now I color my hair every two months. Whether I like it or not, coloring my hair became a part of my life now. I am glad that I found this product, and I will use it until I find a better product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cleopatri
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Keeps hair healthy and shiny
 July 31, 2013
"Great product!
The only disadvantage is that initially the colour is darker. After some fading, it remains the same colour for quite a while.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shooshan
fromBelleville, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
helps with tinting gray hair
 June 16, 2013
"I use this because I don't want a "solid"color, the ingredients are mostly natural. My hair is so porous everything affects it/dries it out, even the natural dyes. The Surya cream works better on the gray, making it more like a highlight, but I can usually see some of the gray again in a day or two. But it looks more natural and covers most of it. I usually use the henna every 3 months or so."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAkiwi28
fromSaint Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very pretty and natural!
 February 20, 2013
"I normally love my trips to the salon and I love getting highlights, but I do not love dousing myself in chemicals so I decided to try this and I really love it. It's a pretty brown with dimension so it looks more natural. My old highlights have a nice golden color without any brassiness. I have a few greys that it covers well too. I had tried the chocolate and while pretty, it was a bit too warm for my taste. I like this one better. It's also super easy to apply and not messy."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
otters
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chemical Free Hair Color
 February 4, 2013
"Chemical free hair color that conditions and lasts. Have been using for 5 months and hair looks and feels more healthy each time!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLansing, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural hair color
 January 20, 2013
"This is the best hair color product I have ever used. The color looks completely natural, hides grays, and keeps my hair in nice condition."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yhwill
安心につかえます
 October 12, 2012
"髪がまったく痛みません。つけ心地もしっとりトリートメントしているよう。肌についてもきれいにふき取れるので染める時に神経質にならずに済みますが、一週間くらい茶色い汗が出続けるので注意が必要です。2週間くらいは十分持つし、使い切らなくてもとっておけるので経済的です。"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cafoxxyy
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very High Quality All Natural Hair Color
 September 24, 2012
"I have used this product for years and am so happy to have a non-chemical based product to use on my hair. My hair is always glossy and perfectly colored even though it has a lot of gray. I found this product after having allergic reactions to the chemical brands in the stores. I looked and looked before I came upon this product. It is simple to use and washes out of clothing, etc. if you happen to get some on you. My color lasts about 5 weeks which is comparable to the chemical colors on the market which made my scalp itch for weeks and caused lesions. This is the healthiest way to color your hair. I don't ever want to be without it. I also use their shampoo and leave-in conditioner. All great products."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OldPeople
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2012
"Love this hair color, great grey coverage and leaves my hair soft without the chemicals. Wish I had discovered it years ago. My local Co-Op really marks it up ~ so I was thrilled to find it here at a great price.
I find any hair color, chemical or henna, does not last long in my hair. With Surya Henna I don't mind using it weekly to keep the color I want without the harsh chemicals."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NaturalCurlyBeauty
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Waste of money and time
 September 9, 2012
"Followed instructions, and grey hair visible in three days"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gayla
Surya Henna
 June 9, 2012
"Easy to use, color looks natural and because it's temporary color and fades, there is no root line. Works pretty good on the gray too."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Marlena
fromHollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Temporary Only
 May 1, 2012
"This product colors great initially, but faded almost completely after about a week. OK for a temporary fix but I would not recommend for permanent color. I left it on longer to make sure the color took to my hair completely, but made no difference in the long term."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Surya Brasil Henna Cream Hair Coloring Light Brown -- 2.31 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
budds4life
fromillinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
hair color
 February 23, 2012
"I left the color on a little longer than what they said so the color came out darker.so i highlighted my hair which helped out tremendously.it did leave my hair very soft.easy to use.u may have to use a highlighting kit to even out your hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next