Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Crackers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Edward & Sons Organic Brown Rice Snaps Unsalted Plain -- 3.5 oz

Made With Organic Brown Rice. Gluten & Fat Free. Sodium Free - Unseasoned. We introduced original Brown Rice Snaps back in 1979 creating a brand new category of wholesome entertainment crackers. These crisp delicious disks are crafted from whole grain rice for a nutrient balance as nature intended. They are gluten-free and contain nothing artificial.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Edward & Sons Organic Brown Rice Snaps Unsalted Plain -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Edward & Sons Organic Brown Rice Snaps Unsalted Plain -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great no-salt cracker!
 April 3, 2016
" Tasty no salt cracker which are hard to find! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Edward & Sons Organic Brown Rice Snaps Unsalted Plain -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, wA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a wonderful crunchy cracker with few ingredients
 March 18, 2016
" These are now my go-to gluten-free crackers. They contain nothing more than rice flour (brown and white), which makes them gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free, and nut-free. I love how these are just the perfect crunch for me, and I enjoy them with homemade cashew cheeze. The only unfortunate thing about these is that they don't ship well with Vitacost. I've received numerous packages of crumbs. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Edward & Sons Organic Brown Rice Snaps Unsalted Plain -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love them!
 December 1, 2015
" I am on a gluten free diet and I am always seeking out new gluten free products. I am happy to have found these organic crackers. They are very plain without any spicy seasonings, just what I was looking for. They are also soy free. Yes, they are really brittle but that is not a problem for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Edward & Sons Organic Brown Rice Snaps Unsalted Plain -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Authentic and rich Rice Flavor
 August 17, 2015
" I first thought I was tasting a bland taste but soon realized the goodness was yet to come in a full flavored and rich rice flavor not hidden by additives or salt. Lucky I got two packs cause I had to pace myself to make them last. Had with both peanut butter, and my homemade deli meats. ohhhh...Whaaa! No person would be disappointed in these. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Edward & Sons Organic Brown Rice Snaps Unsalted Plain -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromusa
Gender:Male
they are like peanut brittle
 August 6, 2015
" too hard to chew. they are like peanut brittle hardness. i wish they were like a cracker or rice cake, but they weren't.
i put one in hot soup to try and soften it up. no dice still hard as a rock. if you like things "crispy" you may like these. if you eat pop corn kernels you'll love these things.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Edward & Sons Organic Brown Rice Snaps Unsalted Plain -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCentral Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Allergy free crackers for me
 May 26, 2015
" This gluten free crunchy cracker is satisfying and does not cause food allergies for my diet. Usually I put some raw almond butter on a couple or three little cracker sandwiches and they are quite filling. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Edward & Sons Organic Brown Rice Snaps Unsalted Plain -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArecibo, Puerto Rico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for late night cravings without the guilt
 August 13, 2014
" I absolutely love these crackers! I have no problem eating healthy during the day but at night I get really strong cravings for sugar and carbs (developed from years of eating cereal and other junk at night) sometimes it's so bad that I can't sleep at night...I even dream of junk food (yea, it's that serious) I'm not overweight by the way...I live a healthy lifestyle, I drink plenty of water and workout 4 times per week. The only thing that has been missing in my 'healthy lifestyle' is to find a replacement for the starchy sugary goodness that I crave at night and I finally found something that stops the cravings and are yummy AND healthy! I eat about 5 of these at night with a little bit of peanut butter & co dark chocolate dreams and sleep like a baby :) Now I have to stock up because I originally purchased these for my 1 year old who loves them also. I wish I had bought more when they were on sale! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Edward & Sons Organic Brown Rice Snaps Unsalted Plain -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKingman, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A GREAT Rice Snap
 August 8, 2014
" I needed to buy a salt free cracker for my husband. This has a great flavor without the salt. A great product for a great price through Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.