Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cake Mixes Frostings & Fillings or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz

Improved Quality Taste & Flavor. USDA Organic. Kosher. Inspire Greatness. Amaze and inspire your family and friends with the tasty home-made style desserts. The smells texture and flavors of fresh baked perfection are simply minutes away! Capture the adventure and experience of Europe's best recipes. With only a few basic steps and added ingredients you achieve foodie excellence the whole family will enjoy! Ciao!
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Review 1 for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalandHappy
fromHartford, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cake! very tasty moist and easy to make.
 February 20, 2014
"Great cake! very tasty moist and easy to make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bebe21
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
loved it!!!
 January 8, 2014
"made this cake and also used the organic vanilla icing by the same company. it was delicious! the other org. mix is fortified and you want to stay away from that. so, it was worth a little more money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arm1984
fromCastro Valley, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moist and delicious!
 June 12, 2013
"Moist and delicious. It baked perfectly. Fantastic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MaDee
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not my choice of taste.
 February 2, 2013
"Mixes easily, but the finished product is lacking something and because I've become accustomed to mixes that contain too much sugar, I'll skip this mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tealeoni
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The cupcakes taste delicious!
 July 11, 2012
"I am very happy with this purchase. I was worried it might taste bad, since it's all natural, no additives, but it was delicious. The box makes about 24 cupcakes. They are moist and very flavorful. They have a strong vanilla flavor. I added blueberries to my cupcakes and they turned out great. I'm definitely going to buy some more. This is great to have in your pantry. If you find out you will have guests, prepare the mix in 5 minutes, then 25 more in the oven and you got some delicious cupcakes without any artificial ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantGirl
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Wedding Cake
 May 14, 2012
"I bought 10 boxes to replace the box cake that my Wedding Cake maker normally uses for her cakes. I did not want a box cake, but I made a compromise, as the baker is quite proficient with decorating. On preliminary testing (I baked a test cake myself to pre-taste) I found that Dr. Oetker Organic Cake Mix is wonderful! Dense, and rich with flavor - it tastes just like homemade. The baker will make a mango filling, to help keep it moist, but I am really excited to eat my cake now because I know for sure that it will be delicious!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmsantiago
fromLake Worth, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best Cake mix
 February 7, 2012
"I try a lot of cake mixes, But the Dr. Oetker Organic Cake Mix Vanilla is the BEST. My husband and I enjoy a delicious cake and he ask for more. He's diabetic, and for the first time he told me I LOVE THIS CAKE. So I will continue buying the BEST CAKE MIX."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AIC100
fromCHICAGO, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BLAND,DENSE, & TASTELESS
 December 5, 2011
"Followed directions...gave me a cake that was bland, tasteless, and very dense. If I threw a piece at someone, I would have injured them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEROCK
Yum!
 November 21, 2011
"I love this cake mix - I've been purchasing it for my cakes and cupcakes for years. Great flavor. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for European Gourmet Bakery Organic Cake Mix Vanilla -- 15.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bradleysashley
fromTriad, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It was OK
 October 11, 2011
"Turned out a bit dry, but Organic is what matters most to us!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.