Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz

Dr. McDougall's Right Foods. About 40% Less Sodium Than competitive Product. We get lots of compliments on our tasty split pea soup. It's delicious and provides 48% of recommended daily fiber and 12g plant based protein for your Natural Delicious Wellness.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz
Review 1 for Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromReading, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Low sodium and good protein.
 May 28, 2016
" I buy this brand a lot. But when it comes to soups it's hard to find choices that are lower and sodium and still taste good. This is a great option plus it has a lot of protein. Perfect for lunch on a cold day. I've been having trouble finding it at my local store. Glad to find it here. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
quick tasty & nutritious
 April 13, 2016
" when i tried Dr McDougall's lower sodium split pea, i found the perfect "fast food" for me. it's so easy to make during times when i have no energy for cooking. just boil water, fill to line, stir, and wait a few minutes. though not as thick as the split pea soup we make in our crock pot, it is thick enough for me to enjoy. very tasty.
i was surprised to find that this little cup of soup is packed with 12 grams each of protein and fiber! i ordered 6 cups the second time and plan to order 12 cups on my next order. love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
YUM!
 July 3, 2015
" This is the best tasting premade split pea soup I ever tasted. I bought it thinking I might have to "doctor it up." I was pleasantly surprised by the taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromearth
Good
 June 30, 2015
" The trick is fill with hot water and then microwave for a short period to get the pea's to breakdown perfectly. Watch out for boiling over in microwave. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEl Cerrito, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nutritious soup in a cup
 February 16, 2015
" I like the low sodium and fiber count. Protein count is high too. Best of all it's very tasty and easy to prepare. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent and works all the time
 February 8, 2015
" This is an unbelievable product. I can add water from the cooler at home, cover and it is delicious! The best is that I can take it with me on the road, and when everyone is eating food that I would never eat, ask for hot water and then they ask for my soup, and I do not share my soup! Excellent source of protein, delicious and I stock up when they have the coupons because this soup is always out. Also, I do use it as a bow on a gift to friends, hoping that they get the hint, that being a vegetarian or vegan is not the end of the world. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNorway, west coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 8, 2015
" Was impossible to eat, horrible taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSanta Monica, SM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Easy and tasty
 January 10, 2014
" Tried it because of low sodium. Reordered because it is tasty, convenient, and well-priced. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. McDougall's Lower Sodium Vegan Soup Cup Split Pea -- 1.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Tasty!
 March 20, 2013
" I was very surprised at how good these soups are. Good and good for you! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.