Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Amber -- 46 fl oz

Non-GMO. Low Glycemic. Gluten Free. Vegan. Kosher. Madhava Natural Sweeteners Naturally Sweet Since 1973.  . Our Organic Agave comes from the Weber Blue Agave plant and is sustainably grown and harvested in the  Sierra Madre Mountains. It offers a delicious all-natural all-purpose alternative to processed sweeteners.  . Our Organic Amber Agave has a subtle maple flavor is low glycemic and 1.4 times sweeter than sugar so you can use less.  Add it to your sauces marinades and more.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Amber -- 46 fl oz
Review 1 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Amber -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not a poison
 September 4, 2014
"I use this and Stevita brand stevia. Stay away from refined sugar ppl b/c it's technically a poison due to its ability to rob the body of nutrients. Agave is ideal for pancakes (Bob's Red Mill brand) and on peanut butter to replace preservatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Amber -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makla
fromMenomonie, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like it.
 June 29, 2014
"I use Agave in the french dressing recipe, and a couple other things. The price here at Vitacost is better than the last place I got it from."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Amber -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dackley
fromDecatur, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Madhava agave
 April 2, 2014
"This agave syrup has a richer flavor than the lighter version. I use it in coffee and baked goods in place of sugar or corn syrup. It's thinner in consistency than honey but equal in sweetness. A little goes a long way, so less is used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Amber -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fortunebaby
frommerrillville, in
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 14, 2013
"i use agave nectar all the time and the product was shipping promptly and packaged carefully. I will continue to support Vitacoast because it's economical and the service is second to none!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Amber -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crumlin38
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sweetener
 October 28, 2013
"I have been purchasing Madhava Agave for several years now after the recommendation by a nutritionist at a health seminar. I enjoy its sweetness and eat very little white sugar anymore. It works well in baking as well as in tea and coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Amber -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweeti2
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 August 17, 2013
"Love it !!! I now eat no white sugar. Price best I can find!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Amber -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redridiinghood
fromCedartown, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes like honey
 May 8, 2013
"This agave is an excellent sweetener. It is flavorful, like honey, and only takes a small amount to sweeten tea or recipes you want to substitute instead of sugar. Just use less agave. Love the taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Amber -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1JerseyGirl
fromSalisbury, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Switch from Raw Sugar!
 March 20, 2013
"LOVE this Agave! I would only use Sugar in the Raw, prior to switching over. It doesn't pick you up and drop you, like sugar does. I even use it in recipes for baking. Try it, you won't go back!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.