Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz

Low Glycemic Sweetener. Non-GMO Project Verified. Gluten and BPA Free. Vegan. Kosher. Agave is an all-natural sugar replacement made from the juice of the agave plant. It's a simple plant-based food that is a healthy alternative to processed sugar and artificial sweeteners. Just pure deliciousness. Sweet!
Overall rating:
4.897 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Review 1 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewel23
fromYoungtown, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasant versatile sweetner
 March 2, 2016
"This low -glycemic sweetener can be used in a variety of ways. I use in my oatmeal, tea, lemonade, to sweeten popcorn, in cornbread instead of sugar, even to make candy. Very sweet so a little goes a long way. My friend came over and she tried it in her coffee and loved it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandkim
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality agave at a good price
 February 3, 2016
"Makes fantastic skinny margaritas (by the gallon) !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abracadabra
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Huge size, great price.
 January 20, 2016
"I love this product! I use it in my coffee, pancakes, hot cereal...I go through one of these big ones every month. This is a way better deal than buying the tiny ones that my grocery store offers! Plus my body reacts better to agave than sugar or honey for some reason. I like the flavor of the light better than the dark."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
union
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 16, 2016
"My husband only uses this brand of Agave to sweeten his coffee. I use it mainly when am baking goodies for my children. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Braggsaminos
fromRidgecrest, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product.
 December 31, 2015
"This is a staple in our pantry. We use this for almost all sugar replacements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pacco
fromWillingboro NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 October 2, 2015
"I've used Agave light for years. Nice sweetener with no after Taste.
Great to be used with iced tea or coffee.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sjd7
fromSacramento, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful sweetener, great price
 August 9, 2015
"I use agave for almost all of my recipes that call for syrups or sugar. Except for baking, I have had excellent results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mainly
fromProvidence, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 21, 2015
"This product is excellent sweetness and texture. The large container is a good buy, also, and I use this as a substitute for sugar in baked goods as well as on pancakes and waffles."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamahaslater
fromSonora, Ca
Great product
 February 11, 2015
"Very good taste. Even use it for cooking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
staffordshopper
fromStafford VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great price for this!
 February 8, 2015
"this agave is great and very reasonably priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clayhappy
fromTonopah, Nevada
 December 18, 2014
"I can't get this in my area and it's all I use to sweeten tea and coffee with. Love that I can get it in 48 hours."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonbouncelady
fromStillwater, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Agave Nectar
 October 4, 2014
"I really love this brand of light Agave Nectar. So far each bottle has been really good. One time I bought another brand in the gallon size, and it tasted like it had been burned."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Logdog
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 September 27, 2014
"I bought this because it is a great deal and we use a bunch of it! 46oz for a little over $10 is a steal! Tastes amazing and its a great quality product. Does not pour well from original container it is much better if you pour it into something smaller to use in your coffee or something. I will order more for sure."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bertha2
fromRosharon, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 29, 2014
"Love Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light, but it needs a different top to make it easy to pour. Presently I'm using a bottle I purchased at HEB."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skeeter57
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product!
 August 28, 2014
"I just received this yesterday and couldn't wait to try it in my morning smoothie! It was delightful and the price was awesome! Would recommend and will order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowrchild77
fromLittle Rock, Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet Love
 April 16, 2014
"I really love this as a replacement for white sugar! So far I've only used it in coffee. It tastes so good, and you barely have to use any! So sweet, and I can feel way better about this than regular sugar. I need to branch out and use it to bake. It has directions on the container that tells you how to substitute it for regular sugar when you're cooking. This container will last for quite some time!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TatVas
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very pleased
 April 10, 2014
"First time ever tried agave syrup.
I use it for my morning coffee, smoothie, home bread, other baking products. I loved it! It is good I ordered two bottles.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shapenana
fromWestfield Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 March 23, 2014
"this is way better than sugar. it gives the sweet one needs without the calories. Instead of tsp use a half of tsp. perfect for making cakes and cookies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripleT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 February 28, 2014
"This agave is great, I love the taste, it's light, just like the packaging indicates."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Madhava Organic Golden Light Blue Agave -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncw25
A good agave
 January 26, 2014
"agave is my favorite sweetener alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next