Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz

Non-GMO. Low Glycemic. Gluten Free. Vegan. Kosher. Madhava Natural Sweeteners Naturally Sweet Since 1973. Our Organic Agave comes from the Weber Blue Agave plant and is sustainably grown and harvested in the Sierra Madre Mountains. It offers a delicious all-natural  all-purpose alternative to processed sweeteners.  . Our Organic Light Agave has a neutral mild flavor is low glycemic and 1.4 times sweeter than sugar so you can use less. Enjoy in your coffee iced tea oatmeal and more.
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Review 1 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonbouncelady
fromStillwater, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Agave Nectar
 October 4, 2014
"I really love this brand of light Agave Nectar. So far each bottle has been really good. One time I bought another brand in the gallon size, and it tasted like it had been burned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Logdog
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 September 27, 2014
"I bought this because it is a great deal and we use a bunch of it! 46oz for a little over $10 is a steal! Tastes amazing and its a great quality product. Does not pour well from original container it is much better if you pour it into something smaller to use in your coffee or something. I will order more for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bertha2
fromRosharon, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 29, 2014
"Love Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light, but it needs a different top to make it easy to pour. Presently I'm using a bottle I purchased at HEB."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skeeter57
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product!
 August 28, 2014
"I just received this yesterday and couldn't wait to try it in my morning smoothie! It was delightful and the price was awesome! Would recommend and will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowrchild77
fromLittle Rock, Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet Love
 April 16, 2014
"I really love this as a replacement for white sugar! So far I've only used it in coffee. It tastes so good, and you barely have to use any! So sweet, and I can feel way better about this than regular sugar. I need to branch out and use it to bake. It has directions on the container that tells you how to substitute it for regular sugar when you're cooking. This container will last for quite some time!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TatVas
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very pleased
 April 10, 2014
"First time ever tried agave syrup.
I use it for my morning coffee, smoothie, home bread, other baking products. I loved it! It is good I ordered two bottles.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shapenana
fromWestfield Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 March 23, 2014
"this is way better than sugar. it gives the sweet one needs without the calories. Instead of tsp use a half of tsp. perfect for making cakes and cookies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripleT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 February 28, 2014
"This agave is great, I love the taste, it's light, just like the packaging indicates."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncw25
A good agave
 January 26, 2014
"agave is my favorite sweetener alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jannel
fromWashington Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband loves the Agave
 January 9, 2014
"My husband wanted to reduce his daily sugar consumption in his coffee that he was using. He didn't like Stevia much, which I love. I researched and found that the Madhava Organic Agave is the best with the process of making the Agave without chemicals and it does not have high fructose corn syrup in it as other brands may have. He is happy and I am happy that he using a product that is good for him. Agave has a lower glycemic index than sugar so the body processes it better without causing the blood sugars to rise."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marie1326
fromoklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great flavor
 December 27, 2013
"I had problems finding this product until I found it at vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceandreamer
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 December 5, 2013
"Has a great taste. Use it in baking. Madhava is one of the brands that doesn't have high fructose corn syrup in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SisterDaniels1
fromLawrenceburg KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Enjoy this product
 November 2, 2013
"I use so much of this that my sugar bowl stays full a long time.
It is sweet and you do not have to wait and stir till it dissolves.
It lasts a longtime because you do not have to use a lot to sweeten what you put it in..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizabite
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Superb Product at a Great Price
 October 23, 2013
"Each review I write I say living in FAR Northern Maine makes securing a lot of the things you would like to have unavailable right at hand, and therefore the internet becomes the saving grace I guess. I have been able to purchase this at a local store, but once again just like a lot of things here they keep running out. Probably because when it is finally available everyone scoops it up. Compared the price at the store to this larger container and by far this is a better price. I do not like using white sugar and this is so heavenly in coffee, oh my word I would never use sugar again for it - if you haven't tried it in coffee you are in for a wonderful suprise. There are so many wonderful recipes out there that you can use this in I love it and this brand is superior quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeMage
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
the low caloric/glycemic index of this product=++!
 October 22, 2013
"I stopped using white sugar decades ago after I discovered raw cane sugar.I love raw honey, however the price per lb., the fattening properties & the higher glycemic index - as compared to Agave Nectar - is what sent me on my search for a 'better' sweetener.I tried Mahava Organic Light and Dark years ago and have not used another sweetener since.The sweetening properties of agave nectar are greater meaning you can use less & the fantastic flavor of the Dark Agave Nectar really adds that extra punch - espescially for the sweet tooth.I love to use it in my tea as it brings out more natural flavors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cord
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it
 September 25, 2013
"Love this product it is so good it ice tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IChingUChing
Sweet and light
 July 25, 2013
"What I like about Madhava Organic Nectar Light is that its flavor is sweet without being intrusive. I use it in baking and in my green tea. Love this brand, and Vitacost offers a great price point."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koopelay
fromRockford, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Many choices of flavors for this sweetener
 July 21, 2013
"Having been given a sample of Madhava Agave some time ago, I now stock both the amber and the light in my pantry.Quite the deal since I was an apiary partner. A dedicated company now offering fair trade organic raw agave. Committing to sustainability is so worth supporting. Agave is a wise alternative when considering there is no spike in blood sugar, making it a low glycemic value. From a farmhouse just outside of Boulder, Colorado where I visited, Madhava continues to expand, now offering many flavors of oragnic and raw agave including convenient carry packets. How clever is this and how does it get even better than this? I appreciate the availability both in natural food stores and supermarkets."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthPasdenaPlum
fromArcadia, CA
Sweet!
 July 18, 2013
"This is an excellent substitute for processed sugar and works well in any medium of cooking. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Madhava Organic Agave Nectar Light -- 46 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfurgrl
fromPicayune, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum!
 May 16, 2013
"I love to use agave, honey, stevia, brown rice syrup, maple syrup, turbine/raw sugars, in place of white sugars in recipes. This is yummy in cooking and baking and on grilled food. I also use it in popsicles, sauces and drinks."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next