Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags

USDA Certified Organic and Fair Trade. Unsmoked Yerba Mate. Naturally Caffeinated. Yerba mate is a holly tree native t the rainforests of South America. This yerba mate comes from a three-generation family farm in northern Argentina. It is dried with warm air instead of smoke for a light clean taste. An Energizing Delicious Morning Tea. Raises metabolism. Used to support weight loss regimens that include a balanced diet and exercise. Supports an active lifestyle. Provides antioxidants minerals amino acids & B vitamins. Aids elimination. Antioxidant Power. When brewed as directed this tea provides an ORAC value of 3300 µmolTE/240mL which is 1.5 times stronger than a typical cup of green tea.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1234mom
Great tea
 April 27, 2014
"We drink this multiple times a day. I am not a coffee drinker and if I have black or green tea on an empty stomach in the morning I get nauseous. Not so with this tea!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptNemo
fromPalm Harbor, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price anywhere...
 January 17, 2014
"I love Yerba Mate, and Vitacost has it priced better than anywhere else I've shopped. Great find!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdiam
fromAtlantic Beach, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 September 17, 2013
"So far, my favorite Yerba Mate tea bags. Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LENUTA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Replaces coffee with MATE
 November 14, 2012
"I start my mornings with MATE tea, it wakes me up, energizes, it's full of healthy stuff. I use it as an afternoon wake up to:)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bleauwonder
Smooth and yummy
 September 11, 2012
"I love this yerba mate. I use it in place of coffee or other tea in the morning and I love it! Nice smooth taste"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ1974
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It's an addiction
 July 11, 2012
"This tea has quickly become my favorite hot beverage (not counting my morning cup of coffee). It gives a nice bolt of afternoon energy and it tastes really good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupofgreen
Afternoon Delight
 January 17, 2012
"I drink coffee first thing in the morning, but had switched to green tea in the afternoon and evening. What a pleasant surprise after trying the Eco Teas Organic Yerba Mate, knowing green is a healthy alternative, the taste is now the best reason to reorder. It's full of subtle flavor, thanks Eco from a new fan!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkcleo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No Aftertaste
 August 19, 2011
"I find this tea to have lots of flavor without an after taste. Hands down my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eco Teas Yerba Mate Unsmoked Organic -- 24 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product