Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs

Earth Friendly Products®. OXO BRITE. Color Safe Whitener & Brightener. For Laundry & Stain Removal. Natural Oxygen Power. Fragrance-free. Removes mold and mildew stains. Works on a variety of materials stains and odors (do not use on wool silk or leather). Made of replenishable/sustainable ingredients.   OXO BRITE is safe for colors a non-chlorine bleach OXO BRITE harnesses the incredible power of oxygen to whiten brighten and deodorize your laundry and fabrics. OXO BRITE effectively removes most organic stains. These features make OXO BRITE a natural laundry additive to be used with every washload or as a soak cleanser.  . Features:. pH 11 (in 1% solution). Gentle oxygen powered action continues for up to 6 hours. Non-polluting/100% biodegradable/non-toxic/100% natural ingredients. Made of replenishable/sustainable ingredients. Color-safe:  fabrics do not discolor as with other bleaches. Fragrance-free. Free of enzymes phosphates chlorine DEA and petroleum ingredients. Works on a variety of materials stains and odors (do not use on wool silk or leather). Removes mold and mildew stains. Works well against:   . Organic stains (e.g. coffee tea juices grass wine eggs urine diaper waste and other natural waste by-products). Colored-fruit and vegetable stains (e.g. strawberries cherries other berries mustard red cabbage tomatoes wine spinach green beans). Sugar stains (e.g. jam honey syrup). Protein stains (e.g. blood eggs ice cream milk custard cream yogurt cocoa). Greasy stains (e.g. candle wax lipstick margarine mascara mayonnaise engine oil salad oil frying oil olive oil chips ointment). Ink stains and soot. Dried-on stains (e.g. chocolate syrup blood). Septic tank and gray-water system safe:  biocompatible with a wide variety of wastewater and gray water treatment systems; doesn't eliminate bacteria that make septic systems work efficiently. Do not mix with chlorine bleach or acid products. Easy to recycle #2 HDPE plastic container.  Uses:. Ideal for removing your toughest stains/odors on laundry fabric and carpeting. Great as a laundry pre-spotter/pre-soak or spot cleaner on carpets upholstery and fabrics/clothing. Use to as an everyday laundry booster to whiten brighten and deodorize your wash. Great to use as rescue treatment for tough old stains and dingy laundry. Great for pet and kid "accidents". Use to remove mold and mildew stains.  Benefits:. Doesn't irritate skin. Doesn't eliminate bacteria that make septic systems work efficiently. It really works:  Brightens and whitens laundry. Removes stains and odors. Safe for you and the environment. Non-toxic/non-polluting. No harsh fumes/vapors. Packaging easily recycled
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennylo
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great washing power.
 August 10, 2014
"This product greatly exceeded my expectations. I did not do stains yet, I just add it to load of laundry, white or color, and it does fantastic job! I tried other similar products and was happy with them until I tried Oxo Brite. I don't use my former favorite laundry enhancers anymore, only this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty666
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Useful Laundry Product
 July 24, 2014
"I bought this because I wanted a product that works like OxiClean, without the animal testing. It works just as well, so I will keep buying this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ommm
fromde
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it -
 February 28, 2014
"I LOVE this product! It even gets the hot yoga "funk" out of my workout clothes and mat. I even use it on darks and it works fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greyhoundlover
fromColumbia MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 January 1, 2014
"I use this in every load of laundry and love it. I also use it as a presoak to remove stains--works better than anything else I have tried. I also use it to help deodorize and clean pet stains."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann1e
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't believe my eyes
 October 19, 2013
"I'm a SAHM so I often get clothes with impossible stains on them. I checked this stuff out since the reviews were good and wanted to see for myself if they were true or just exaggerating on this products ability to remove stains. I have to say, they were all right! I had clothes with stains that would not come out with basic washing machine detergent so I let those items soak in a warm water basin with a spoonful of this stuff and came back the next day to discover that not only were the stains gone, but the color of the clothing seemed brighter than before I soaked it. Been using for about a two months now and have been one very happy mama since. Highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Journey0704
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Surprised How Well It Works
 August 1, 2013
"Although I've only used a short time, I find it makes my clothes brighter and cleaner looking. I use one scoop with each load. Also, I made a paste to pre-clean my tennis shoes. They came out in the laundry so clean, not like just putting them in the wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Doest the trick
 July 15, 2013
"I was looking for an oxyclean-type product with more trusted ingredients and am satisfied with the job that OXO Brite does."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMStar
fromDenver
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Try it!
 February 22, 2013
"I waited months to try this, fearing it would not meet my criteria for CLEAN. Well, it works beautifully and with no harsh ingredients. Laundry comes exceptionally out clean and bright. You can use this for many applications and I recommend it highly!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini123
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2012
"I took my shirt to dry cleaner and they couldn't do nothing with the spot on it. I used this Oxo Brite and stain was gone. Every time I do the laundry I add some spoons of it to laundry machine and it works perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 December 27, 2012
"This is great I use it to clean my coffe pot, laundry, to whiten my truck and anything else I would use stinky, toxic bleach for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyesopen
fromParadise, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great in carpet shampooer.
 December 18, 2012
"I did not find this product to work that great in my laundry, but one area that it does perform well is in my carpet shampooer. I have a 17 year old female cat, and although she is very good at using her cat box, once in a blue moon she will go outside of her cat box, like behind it or on the side of it. So about a week ago, I spent some considerable time trying to find ways to get the smell out.
I first pre-treated the area with rubbing alcohol, then later pre-treated with apple cider vinegar. Both of these products were sprayed on, and also used in my carpet shampooer. After all of that, I had a very pungent odor of ACV and alcohol in the bedroom, enough to make my eyes water and make breathing difficult.
I then made a solution of hot water, Oxo Brite, additional baking soda, and Eco liquid laundry detergent. I went over it with this solution. I am happy to report that this did the trick. I cannot smell cat urine at all, as all of these things helped to neutralize the odor. I literally cannot smell it at all, and the room smells like all the other rooms in my apartment. So this product is fabulous for treating such areas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraE
Cloth diaper cleaning solution
 November 2, 2012
"My cloth diapers go through several washes - 1 cold wash/rinse with plain white grain vinegar, 1 hot wash/rinse with a mild clean rinsing detergent and a scoop of OxoBrite (to kill off nasty bacteria that cause stink), and 1 final hot wash/rinse with just water. Before adding the Oxobrite in, we were experiencing some stink issues. Now all is well and baby's bottom is all the better for it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littledog
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!!
 September 21, 2012
"It works just a s well as other products that whiten and brighten. I hd one white t-shirt that was really dirty looking around the collar, and I just put a scoop full of the Oxo Brite in a cup of water, stirred it up, used an old toothbrush to apply,let it set for at least 20 mins, put the t-shirt AND the little potion I mix up in the wash, and the t-shirt came out sparkling!! Was pleasantly surprised!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oohhownice
fromWynantskill, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works well
 May 16, 2012
"It is safe and effective at keeping my toddler's messy clothes looking great. My only complaint is that I wish a smaller amount was needed at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Oxo Brite for Laundry and Stain Removal -- 3.6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luv2shop4deals
fromGreenwich, Ct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best natural whitener I have found!
 July 12, 2011
"Finally found something natural to keep my clothes white. Have tried vinegar, baking soda, borax and our clothes kept getting dingy - we have very hard water. I would have given this a 5 star but it is pricey! But I love vitacost because they offer it at a better price than the stores."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.