Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz

Made From Plants. Free of Formaldehyde Petrochemicals GMOs Phosphates Chlorine Ammonia Biodegradable pH Balanced. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Wavejet's™ cleaning action starts working after your detergent has stopped. Wave Jet™ prevents spots and residue on your dishes glasses and silverware in the rinse cycle. Helps the residue and minerals in your water rinse away so dishes can sparkle.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Truthseekerhealth
fromLeeds, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Now more chemicals
 September 26, 2014
"I just opened the new formula of this rinse aid, and I was very disappointed in the smell which resembled mold. The ingredients have changed to more chemicals and preservatives. My older bottle says that it had purified water and natural anionic coconut kernel oil based surfactant. The new bottle has more and worse ingredients and is also a thinner liquid."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy468
fromWV
Very Pleased!
 April 10, 2013
"This product works very well. Will continue to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serene6
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
clean rinse
 January 13, 2013
"I've been using this product for years. Really keeps my glasses sparkling without any weird ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tacc
fromCali
This product is a great value!
 November 8, 2012
"and it works great too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earthangel39
fromFlemington, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 24, 2012
"We have a new high efficiency dishwasher which we have been unhappy with. It requires use of this type of product and with most things I use, I try for no chemicals. I feel it does make a slight difference in how our dishes come clean and dry. I like this product b/c it is free of chemicals unlike most brands on shelf like Palmolive, etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyGrams
fromRoscoe, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Keeps all our dishes sparkling
 June 4, 2012
"I won't use my dishwasher without this rinse aid and I like that it's a natural product without the petrochemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarginGal
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
saved my dishes
 May 3, 2012
"Added product to my 6 mo. old dishwasher to eliminate white film coating all glassware. Thought I bought a lemon, until I tried the rinse aide. Now I don't wash without it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antigone
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Earth Friendly Dishwasher Rinse
 July 30, 2011
"I am happy to have found this auto rinse that is non toxic. It works better than the toxic ones and I will buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Earth user friendly Auto rinse aid
 July 20, 2011
"Great auto dishwasher rinse aid. Leaves dishes spotless and my ecological conscience as well. :) I have purchased more than once."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
aromafiend
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just okay, not great
 June 9, 2011
"It could be my dishwasher, but this product has not lived up to its promise of making my glassware shiny and bright. I wouldn't absolutely tell my friends to stay away from it--- I'd just say it didn't quite do it for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rydell
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like Jet Dry, but ECO Friendly.
 September 29, 2009
"OK, so I haven't bought the 12 pack, but I have bought this product a few times. It works really well. I would recommend this to anyone into using eco friendly cleaning products. I will continue to purchase Wave Jet over and over!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Friendly Wave Jet Auto Dishwasher Rinse Aid -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product