Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz

Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. All Temperature. Phosphate & Chlorine Free. Grapefruit Seed & Orange Peel Extract Cleaning Powder. 3X More Concentrated. 64 Loads. Our Laundry Liquid removes the toughest dirt grease stains and odors yet is gentle enough for cloth diapers delicate fabrics and hand washables. Rinses clean leaving no residues on clothes that can irritate skin or ruin fabrics
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
65 out of 67(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fina59
fromPort Charlotte,FL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great detergent
 March 6, 2014
"I love having alternatives to smelly ,chemical filled products. This is clean smelling,not at all over powering,in fact if you like a lot of scent in your clothes ,it is not for you. It gets the clothes clean ,some of these earth type products really do not,and it is affordable. It is easy on my septic tank and us. I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyjd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 February 1, 2014
"Probably best nontoxic laundry det I have found. Good for body and environment."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KootenaiMom
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A very economical laundry soap
 January 13, 2014
"I love this laundry soap. We use a speed queen wringer washer and only have to use the amount for an HE washing machine. I can do 3 loads of laundry with a tablespoon or so of soap, for our larger family thats a plus. It has a wonderful light citrus smell and it cleans our clothes very well. Plus its all natural!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolJ
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Laundry detergent without all the harsh chemicals
 January 11, 2014
"Cleans my clothes and leaves them smelling fresh after they dry."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosmos64
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful laundry soap
 November 17, 2013
"I love this laundry soap. It gets the clothes clean and leaves no residue, has no odor and takes only a very little bit of soap for a full load. We use it exclusively now and we also use other products by this company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neener9411
fromYoungstown, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Safe and effective product
 November 14, 2013
"I am trying to get away from conventional laundry detergents with harsh chemicals in them. I decided to try Biokleen because I already use one of their other multi purpose cleaners and like it very much. I was not disappointed with the laundry detergent. It works great. I have a front loading washer and you don't need to use a lot of the liquid, as it can suds up. The clothes come out beautiful! I highly recommend this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works good
 July 20, 2013
"This product seems to work well, but i bought a booster for my white shirts. they don't seem to get really white without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanofvitacost2
fromOregon
Gender:Female
Wonderful stuff
 July 13, 2013
"I've been using this laundry liquid for several years now, and I recommend it to everyone. Clothes get clean and don't fade, and it can be used straight from the bottle on a stain. I've tried many of the other planet safe laundry detergents, but nothing compares to this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sidhereviews
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
does the job
 May 19, 2013
"We use biodegradable detergents to keep septic system non toxic. This laundry detergent does the job without a ton of detergent. Also, the citrus is nice, not leaving any strong fragrances."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou1131
fromDuluth, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great laundry soap!
 March 31, 2013
"We all have sensitive skin and this laundry soap smells and works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamond1
fromBeverly Hills, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best laundry detergent ever!
 March 21, 2013
"My teenager plays sports and sweats a lot. This laundry liquid works so well with my teenagers clothes, it takes away the smell. I use it with Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder and I love it! And its better than other mainstream sports laundry detergent because its a green product. It's a win-win!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearCan
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works very well.
 March 11, 2013
"Smells great, cleans my nasty gym shirts and keeps most items colors from fading. Best of the natural laundry detergents."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HolBronwyn
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
NICE Citrus Smell! All~Around Excellent Product!
 February 17, 2013
"Very naturally refreshing, does an excellent job. You need just a bit for a full load ~ very concentrated. Also, a great price.
For as long as they make it, this is one laundry soap I'll always have around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabySteps2Organic
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 13, 2013
"Great detergent-- small amount of detergent needed, cleans my clothes, and smells fabulous"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mixologistextraordinaire
fromHudson Valley & Southwest Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean & Green
 January 14, 2013
"Does a great job getting our clothes clean & good for our home & planet. No perfumey smell; great for allergic types. Clothes smell clean. Gets stains out too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodMorning
fromHonolulu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Have used this soap for years! Excellent!
 December 26, 2012
"Just a much healthier alternative than what you'll get in the grocery store. Get's clothes clean and doesn't smell all fragrancy, either!
Not so much soap in the rinse water either so less in your clothes...
Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleSparkles
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great! Cleans good too
 December 17, 2012
"A little really cleans great. Very happy I don't have to lug that big heavy container of liquid detergent anymore, AND this is more environmentally friendly too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kshawn
fromNC
this lasts forever....
 November 3, 2012
"I ordered and got this in May.....it is now Nov. and I STILL have 1/2 the bottle left. It is concentrated and really lasts a long time. Seems to work well. I like that it has no harsh chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiffB
fromAUSTIN, TEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Love Love and HE!
 October 25, 2012
"I was absolutely blown away after using Biokleen. I originally bought it because the reviews were great and I had a 10.00 credit. I mean why not get it almost free while it was suppose to last 2 months at least! Well, we've had it for almost a month and half and I still have tons left. Very highly concentrated. Smells great and great for my HE washer and dryer. Plus, earth friendly, can't beat it. My girls skin doesn't seem as irritated too. I will be buying the detergent from now until the end...
Oh and also...my husband and I noticed that the towels were feeling a bit softer....love this.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elbete
fromBoerne, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product works. I like it.
 October 2, 2012
"Biokleen liquid laundry detergent works great and smells good. You use very little and clothes come out clean and nice. No residue in washing machine. We are on a septic system and I think it is better on the environment than some of the other detergents you can buy.
The only problem I have had is the bottle cap has been broken twice during shipping leaking product into the shipping box. Otherwise would easily rate five stars. A stronger cap and or better packing around it should fix this problem. Vitacost customer service has been excellent and responsive in resolving this with me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next