Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Laundry Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz

Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. All Temperature. Phosphate & Chlorine Free. Grapefruit Seed & Orange Peel Extract Cleaning Powder. 3X More Concentrated. 64 Loads. Our Laundry Liquid removes the toughest dirt grease stains and odors yet is gentle enough for cloth diapers delicate fabrics and hand washables. Rinses clean leaving no residues on clothes that can irritate skin or ruin fabrics
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
109 out of 113(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundi
fromAustin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best natural detergent
 February 11, 2016
"Products with scent and chemicals literally make me thyroid sick, so I have used natural brands for years. This is the best I have found for getting clorhes truly clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthychoices
fromChattanooga, TN.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for allergy sufferers.
 February 11, 2016
"I use this product due to a high sensitivity to chemicals and fragrances. I find that it works very well and cleans without complaint. As I would with any detergent, I do an "as needed" spot clean and stain removal before washing. That is / should be common sense."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
idperson
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good natural laundry detergent
 January 1, 2016
"Biokleen works! Mild but effective!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llg256
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle on sensitive skin.
 December 5, 2015
"I have chronic hives and this detergent does not irritate my sensitive skin. It leaves my clothes smelling clean, and has cut out the need to use fabric softener which saves me money! I have recommended this detergent to everyone I know that has sensitive skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahMN
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 November 21, 2015
"I had been using homemade laundry detergent for the past 2 years. I did not like the unpleasant smell some of our clothes were developing, though. I learned of this product online and decided to give it a try. I LOVE the smell of the detergent! It's not perfumy but has a very cheery, natural, citrusy smell. Our clothes come out clean and smelling clean. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
508werm
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great detergent
 November 20, 2015
"I love this detergent; the smell is wonderful, it cleans well, and I feel confident washing all my intimates, sheets and towels in it without any concerns about harsh industrial chemicals being on my skin!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pau7a
fromHealdsburg, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's everything I hoped for in a Laundry soap
 October 26, 2015
"Besides being good on the pocket book it is good for the planet and it really cleans our clothes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyNH
fromNH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Detergent
 October 21, 2015
"We use a top loader, and this has been a great detergent for us. I love the light grapefruit smell and knowing that I'm not using heavy chemicals on our clothes. No complaints on how well it cleans our clothes!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HauteHolistic
Gender:Female
Effective Detergent
 October 14, 2015
"A little bit goes a long way. Cleans clothes just as well as regular chemical smelling detergents."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meekandgentlemama
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOWSAH!
 October 2, 2015
"We raise show pigs...need I say more? Thanks BIOKLEEN for a fantabulous laundry liquid!...gets ALL the dirt, grime and you know what out of our clothes every time. Smells great, I love the good for us ingredients. I got it on sale, to boot! You have a winner and hopefully, we will, too, with our pigs. Haha"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
feelgoot
fromHumbird, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 September 30, 2015
"I like this liquid laundry soap for its safe ingredients and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gemhcuts1
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 September 7, 2015
"This is an excellent product! I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonkestrel
fromCentral Texas
This product works amazing
 August 11, 2015
"We cloth diaper, so we need a laundry detergent with good cleaning power that also has a clean list of ingredients that I'm comfortable sitting on my son's bum all day long. Biokleen has that covered."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jct60
fromRockledge, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best
 June 26, 2015
"So far this cleaner has done a better job than anything I have bought off the shelf."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimnycrikkitz
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best homemade detergent
 June 23, 2015
"I make my own detergent now, but when this is on sale or I'm feeling lazy, i love it. Superconcentrated and a great smell for even stinky Man Laundry!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer112214
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 10, 2015
"I have only just started to use this detergent but it has a nice, fresh (unoffensive) scent to it and seems to clean very well. I am glad I bought it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniemay
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent natural detergent
 June 3, 2015
"I love this Biokleen detergent it seems to get my clothes cleaner than Tide or many other "name brands". The only thing I don't like is during the summer if you dry your clothes right away they seem to get a mildew smell very quickly. Other than that I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susiemQ
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
cleans with pleasant scent
 May 27, 2015
"I love this light citrus scent. It cleans everything great, even dog bed blankets. Baking soda, 20 mule team borax, and the tiniest bit of this liquid soap and my clothes smell great and look clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liliput
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans my laundry
 May 20, 2015
"This is a good laundry liquid at a decent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Featherwind
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product. No negative reactions!
 May 18, 2015
"What a relief to find a detergent that doesn't cause any respiratory or sinus problems! Plus, it cleans really well.
Sometimes I hang out clothes to dry. Even when using "fragrance free" commercial products you could feel a residue on the clothing and I would have to wash my hands afterwards to avoid a rash. Yuck! Not so with Biokleen. Surprisingly, the first time I used it my clothes actually came out brighter and cleaner.
Highly recommended, especially for those with Multiple Chemical Sensitivity."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next