Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz

Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. All Temperature. Phosphate & Chlorine Free. Grapefruit Seed & Orange Peel Extract Cleaning Powder. 3X More Concentrated. 64 Loads. Our Laundry Liquid removes the toughest dirt grease stains and odors yet is gentle enough for cloth diapers delicate fabrics and hand washables. Rinses clean leaving no residues on clothes that can irritate skin or ruin fabrics
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
118 out of 123(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 9, 2016
" I love the light grapefruit smell and the fact it is friendly for our bodies as well as the environment. It cleans well and a little goes a long way. My husband does not complain about the sheets smelling too perfumy with this detergent as he did from brands from store shelves. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew york
It works!
 May 25, 2016
" I like the fresh scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromA Pine Forest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's my favorite "green clean"
 May 20, 2016
" There are a few things I have problems with = and laundry detergent is most definitely one of them. I have well water. And it is hard water. Hard water. Did I mention I have hard water? It's hard (no pun intended) to find any kind of laundry detergent that works well for me. The fact that I try to go green with my detergents is no small task. I've tried a lot of them and, with varying degrees have found some that work okay. Acceptable. Good enough. Enter BioKleen! Now, I've come to realize that with hard or well water and detergent what may work well for my sister (well water and hard water, too) may not work well for me. It's truly an individual-based favorite and I have come to believe that a lot has to do with the constituents in the water. But, that said, I have found that BioKleen works better than *any* of the green detergents I've ever tried. (and (yes!) better than most of the chemical-laden products on the grocer's shelves!) And it smells sooooo good. Not perfumey but there's definitely a clothes-hanging-in-the-sunshine smell when I use BioKleen. I highly recommend this in both the powder and the liquid. Excellent product! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fantastic Product
 April 25, 2016
" I'm a sucker for new products that promise great results and give us a great bang for the buck ! BIOKLEEN hits a Grand Slam with this product. Fantastic cleaning, environmentally friendly, citrus fragrance is pleasing by not overpowering. Buy this from Vitacost as they always deliver on time, provide great prices, and fulfill promises.. You won't be disappointed! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConcord NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great on your clothes
 March 30, 2016
" great price and good working product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good soap, horrible container
 March 26, 2016
" The last three times I ordered this from Vitacost, the lid was broken and the liquid soap leaked a lot into the box. The co. was wonderful about giving me a credit, but beware: There is something wrong with the cap! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKern County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 25, 2016
" "I just tried this and I have really been enjoying it. I love the smell of my laundry without it being too strong. I will buy again." "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 16, 2016
" I really like this laundry soap! I had been making my own but when I saw the price of this one I decided to try it out. It works great and is amazing for sensitive skin "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIdaho, traveling
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love it
 March 13, 2016
" This is super concentrated, i mean super. You hardly use a 1/4 cup in large loads. It suds well and cleans well. The scent is sooo good, i do not notice a strong scent after the clothes have been washed, which was one of my reasons for repurchasing-im not one to have "Gain" and "FreBreeze" (however you spell it) type products. I use this product in my home's washer and at laundromats. This brand also rates low on EWG Skin Deep site. Im on my 3rd bottle. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Value and Cleaner
 March 11, 2016
" I use this for both our regular laundry and our cloth diapers and it is the best detergent I've tried for both. A little goes a long way so it is very cost effective as well. Very light scent and love that the ingredients are non-toxic. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best natural detergent
 February 11, 2016
" Products with scent and chemicals literally make me thyroid sick, so I have used natural brands for years. This is the best I have found for getting clorhes truly clean. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChattanooga, TN.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for allergy sufferers.
 February 11, 2016
" I use this product due to a high sensitivity to chemicals and fragrances. I find that it works very well and cleans without complaint. As I would with any detergent, I do an "as needed" spot clean and stain removal before washing. That is / should be common sense. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good natural laundry detergent
 January 1, 2016
" Biokleen works! Mild but effective! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle on sensitive skin.
 December 5, 2015
" I have chronic hives and this detergent does not irritate my sensitive skin. It leaves my clothes smelling clean, and has cut out the need to use fabric softener which saves me money! I have recommended this detergent to everyone I know that has sensitive skin. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 November 21, 2015
" I had been using homemade laundry detergent for the past 2 years. I did not like the unpleasant smell some of our clothes were developing, though. I learned of this product online and decided to give it a try. I LOVE the smell of the detergent! It's not perfumy but has a very cheery, natural, citrusy smell. Our clothes come out clean and smelling clean. I love it! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great detergent
 November 20, 2015
" I love this detergent; the smell is wonderful, it cleans well, and I feel confident washing all my intimates, sheets and towels in it without any concerns about harsh industrial chemicals being on my skin! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHealdsburg, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's everything I hoped for in a Laundry soap
 October 26, 2015
" Besides being good on the pocket book it is good for the planet and it really cleans our clothes. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Detergent
 October 21, 2015
" We use a top loader, and this has been a great detergent for us. I love the light grapefruit smell and knowing that I'm not using heavy chemicals on our clothes. No complaints on how well it cleans our clothes! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Effective Detergent
 October 14, 2015
" A little bit goes a long way. Cleans clothes just as well as regular chemical smelling detergents. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOWSAH!
 October 2, 2015
" We raise show pigs...need I say more? Thanks BIOKLEEN for a fantabulous laundry liquid!...gets ALL the dirt, grime and you know what out of our clothes every time. Smells great, I love the good for us ingredients. I got it on sale, to boot! You have a winner and hopefully, we will, too, with our pigs. Haha "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next