Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz

Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. All Temperature. Phosphate & Chlorine Free. Grapefruit Seed & Orange Peel Extract Cleaning Powder. 3X More Concentrated. 64 Loads. Our Laundry Liquid removes the toughest dirt grease stains and odors yet is gentle enough for cloth diapers delicate fabrics and hand washables. Rinses clean leaving no residues on clothes that can irritate skin or ruin fabrics
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
77 out of 80(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newbyeri
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
okay
 September 4, 2014
"i like that its so natural, but i don't feel my clothes are getting clean. left red clay stains and body odor (armpit sweat) on clothes. looking to try something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovePurity
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 July 22, 2014
"This product really cleans! Sometimes eco-friendly products tend to be less powerful but not this one. I find it cleans even better and doesn't smell so strong like the conventional detergent. It has a very mild natural scent. I have been using this ( and it's powder form) for more than 5 years and I still have not found another one that is better. Highly recommend at least give it a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanalynne
fromKelowna,B.C. Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Features
 July 9, 2014
"This laundry detergent is fabulous. I always wash in cold water and this detergent suds up very well.Another plus is you don't 'need much to do a great job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostshopper61
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful for the chemically sensitive
 June 30, 2014
"Have used this product for a number of years. Started using it when the commercial clear and free detergents, then the 'natural' ones became increasingly irritating to my skin. Have not experienced this with Biokleen. It's definitely a keeper!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sara11
fromAtlanta, GA
very nice laundry saop
 June 22, 2014
"I have been using this soap for about 3 years... I love it because it is concentrated and lasts a long time. The bottle is light enough that it is easy to lift up and down unlike some of the other laundry soaps that have big heavy bottles. I have always found this to clean my clothes nicely and it works well for my sister who has a lot of allergies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecolover
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite laundry soap
 June 6, 2014
"I discovered this product years ago and hunt it down where ever I move. Now thanks to Vitacost the search is over."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StreetMom
Love the smell
 May 30, 2014
"Love the citrus smell. I use it with Baking soda washing powder. Works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB84
fromOK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product and gets things clean!
 May 21, 2014
"I've been using this product by Biokleen for years, and it really is a great detergent. I've even seen it take out blood stains! It's environmentally friendly, which is the most important part, and we've never had any kind of reaction to it. I believe it would be safe for washing baby things too. The scent is nice but not strong or overwhelming, as I am sensitive to strong perfume odors. If you do not want a scent, they have a fragrance free version, but the fragrance in this does come from natural oils so it's safe. It only takes a little bit for my basic Kenmore HE front loader. I will keep buying this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtbvt
fromBerkshires, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very effective product
 May 8, 2014
"I had been making and using my own castile based laundry detergent for a year or two. I decided I really wanted to try this detergent for my workout/work clothes that need a bit more. I use biokleen spray on my laundry before I was it (if it's sitting a while). I like the citrus-base with stinky products to help eliminate permanent smells. Love this product! I still use my homemade product for my everyday clothes, but this on my sportswear!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargainshopper137
fromWhitney, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great buy for the money
 April 24, 2014
"I had tried green cleaning products before and was not happy with them. But this produce even cleans my husband's grimy
work jeans. 'Nough said.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SparklesandStardust
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 April 21, 2014
"My absolute favorite used to be ECOS,which I still love,but I think I love this one a bit better,it cleans really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nina824
fromVentura
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean Laundry detergent
 April 19, 2014
"Works great, nice smell and no chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnanderson
 April 19, 2014
"cleans very well; subtle scent. I use with Borax; extends the life of towels and sweaty workout clothes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fina59
fromPort Charlotte,FL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great detergent
 March 6, 2014
"I love having alternatives to smelly ,chemical filled products. This is clean smelling,not at all over powering,in fact if you like a lot of scent in your clothes ,it is not for you. It gets the clothes clean ,some of these earth type products really do not,and it is affordable. It is easy on my septic tank and us. I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyjd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 February 1, 2014
"Probably best nontoxic laundry det I have found. Good for body and environment."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KootenaiMom
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A very economical laundry soap
 January 13, 2014
"I love this laundry soap. We use a speed queen wringer washer and only have to use the amount for an HE washing machine. I can do 3 loads of laundry with a tablespoon or so of soap, for our larger family thats a plus. It has a wonderful light citrus smell and it cleans our clothes very well. Plus its all natural!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolJ
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Laundry detergent without all the harsh chemicals
 January 11, 2014
"Cleans my clothes and leaves them smelling fresh after they dry."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosmos64
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful laundry soap
 November 17, 2013
"I love this laundry soap. It gets the clothes clean and leaves no residue, has no odor and takes only a very little bit of soap for a full load. We use it exclusively now and we also use other products by this company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neener9411
fromYoungstown, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Safe and effective product
 November 14, 2013
"I am trying to get away from conventional laundry detergents with harsh chemicals in them. I decided to try Biokleen because I already use one of their other multi purpose cleaners and like it very much. I was not disappointed with the laundry detergent. It works great. I have a front loading washer and you don't need to use a lot of the liquid, as it can suds up. The clothes come out beautiful! I highly recommend this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works good
 July 20, 2013
"This product seems to work well, but i bought a booster for my white shirts. they don't seem to get really white without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next