Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz

Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. All Temperature. Phosphate & Chlorine Free. Grapefruit Seed & Orange Peel Extract Cleaning Powder. 3X More Concentrated. 64 Loads. Our Laundry Liquid removes the toughest dirt grease stains and odors yet is gentle enough for cloth diapers delicate fabrics and hand washables. Rinses clean leaving no residues on clothes that can irritate skin or ruin fabrics
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
94 out of 98(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Review 1 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jct60
fromRockledge, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best
 June 26, 2015
"So far this cleaner has done a better job than anything I have bought off the shelf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimnycrikkitz
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best homemade detergent
 June 23, 2015
"I make my own detergent now, but when this is on sale or I'm feeling lazy, i love it. Superconcentrated and a great smell for even stinky Man Laundry!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer112214
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 10, 2015
"I have only just started to use this detergent but it has a nice, fresh (unoffensive) scent to it and seems to clean very well. I am glad I bought it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniemay
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent natural detergent
 June 3, 2015
"I love this Biokleen detergent it seems to get my clothes cleaner than Tide or many other "name brands". The only thing I don't like is during the summer if you dry your clothes right away they seem to get a mildew smell very quickly. Other than that I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susiemQ
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
cleans with pleasant scent
 May 27, 2015
"I love this light citrus scent. It cleans everything great, even dog bed blankets. Baking soda, 20 mule team borax, and the tiniest bit of this liquid soap and my clothes smell great and look clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liliput
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans my laundry
 May 20, 2015
"This is a good laundry liquid at a decent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Featherwind
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product. No negative reactions!
 May 18, 2015
"What a relief to find a detergent that doesn't cause any respiratory or sinus problems! Plus, it cleans really well.
Sometimes I hang out clothes to dry. Even when using "fragrance free" commercial products you could feel a residue on the clothing and I would have to wash my hands afterwards to avoid a rash. Yuck! Not so with Biokleen. Surprisingly, the first time I used it my clothes actually came out brighter and cleaner.
Highly recommended, especially for those with Multiple Chemical Sensitivity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 May 14, 2015
"I've been using this for the last five years. I have some family members who have a sensitive skin. They don't have any problem with this soap. We love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shayni
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Infinite laundry
 May 4, 2015
"In a household with 3 kids, 3 cats, my husband, and myself, we have a LOT of laundry. I don't have the time or inclination to sort items carefully or worry about wash temperature, etc. I throw it all in, use Biokleen detergent, and clothing, towels, undergarments...you name it...is cleaned and freshened. I've been using Biokleen Laundry Liquid for over 10 years and it's never let me down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minthium
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best natural laundry detergent
 May 2, 2015
"On my journey to natural and cruelty free house hold products I found that laundry detergent was the hardest product to transition. This product saved me! It really is that amazing! You only have to use half a cap for most loads of laundry unless it is heavily soiled.
It leaves your clothes feeling really clean. If you've been looking for a natural laundry detergent, this is it!
This product is fantastic, I highly recommend it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jambalaya
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Laundry is naturally fresh and clean, love it!
 April 3, 2015
"My laundry is coming out clean and fresh with no harsh chemicals, If you have been searching for a natural product that does its job, try this one, I think you'll like it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrah
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good detergent
 March 5, 2015
"This detergent works better than some other natural ones I have tried and is gentle enough for my delicates--nice natural and not over powering scent also"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FurmanGirl
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Laundry Liquid
 March 3, 2015
"I love Biokleen Laundry Products and I love the great prices and free shipping at Vitacost. I don't have to fight traffic to go to my local store and then find no product on the shelves. Vitacost delivered free and at a lower cost than purchasing locally. Thanks again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MORAQ
fromHong Kong
Environmental friendly
 January 29, 2015
"It washes the clothes sharp and clean. Use it with dettol and get the effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridinrosie
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite detergent
 January 2, 2015
"I am happy with the laundry. I like that it is concentrated. I like how easy it is to handle this size jug. And I like the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthyOne46
fromRoseville CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goopy
 December 18, 2014
"This liquid soap works ok, but it has a goopy texture to it. I will be looking for something else when this gallon runs out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
robearsgirl
fromTX
Not bad, not great.
 December 2, 2014
"Not GREAT like I was hoping. I have a friend who was raving about it, so I decided to give it a try since it's a little cheaper than the Shaklee Get Clean Laundry detergent I was currently using and really like.
I have REALLY hard water that powdered laundry detergents just will not dissolve in. I have to use liquid. BioKleen says it has 128 HE loads in this one bottle. That is not going to be the case for me. I have a Whirlpool Cabrio 5.5 cu ft. washing machine and have to use TWO scoops per full load to get my clothes clean which is FOUR TIMES the amount recommended for a HE washing machine. I MIGHT get 40 loads out of this bottle. For normal wash loads with no stinky feet or sweat odors, one scoop of detergent would probably be adequate, but if you're washing sports uniforms and sweaty/stinky kids' socks and have hard water, you'll need extra detergent.
I haven't decided if I'll buy this again or not; with the amount I have to use, it's around the same price as what I was using and like from Shaklee. www.crystalp.myshaklee.com
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
houseofkids
fromWoburn, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gets the stink out
 November 10, 2014
"I have tried everything under the sun to get the smell of sweat and other "stuff" out of our laundry. This includes adding extra tabs to the laundry with detergent. Nothing was working. My mom uses this detergent faithfully and told me to try it. Voila, it worked!
I have a family of 6 so the fact that it's concentrated also helps. It lasts forever. It will now be the ONLY detergent that we use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newbyeri
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
okay
 September 4, 2014
"i like that its so natural, but i don't feel my clothes are getting clean. left red clay stains and body odor (armpit sweat) on clothes. looking to try something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Laundry Liquid -- 64 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovePurity
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 July 22, 2014
"This product really cleans! Sometimes eco-friendly products tend to be less powerful but not this one. I find it cleans even better and doesn't smell so strong like the conventional detergent. It has a very mild natural scent. I have been using this ( and it's powder form) for more than 5 years and I still have not found another one that is better. Highly recommend at least give it a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next