Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs

•Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. •Unscented. •Allergen Fighting Formula. •100 Loads and 3X more Concentrated. •High Efficiency. Our Free and Clear Laundry Powder is fragrance free and like all Biokleen products is clear of dyes and brighteners. Effectively cleans tough stains and ordors while brightening whites and colors. Rinses clean leaving no residue on clothes.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Review 1 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aardvaark
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Local American made product from Vancouver, WA
 August 8, 2013
"Good environmentally conscious product and it cleans your clothes in any kind of washer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewst
frommayport,pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 July 24, 2013
"I finally found a low sudsing detergent for my he washing machine!! cleans clothes really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxa
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cost effective, truly scent free
 April 15, 2013
"This product is truly scent free and minimizes the harm that detergents are doing in the watershed- great for anyone one a septic/leach field system.Does not fade clothes (wash in cold), yet works for grungy work clothes (warm wash). It is very cost effective, you can use less than a full scoop and still get clothes clean. I only need to buy detergent once a year now. It cleans cloth diapers very well, and with out the build up of the softeners and chemicals in other non-eco detergents than destroy the absorbent qualities of the diapers over time. A great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jillygirl
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just Right
 March 23, 2013
"I love all the Biokleen products! They're clean, unscented, and effective. A little goes a long way, so they seem to last "forever"!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supermama
Excellent Product
 February 28, 2013
"I've been using this laundry powder for years and can't imagine using anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Domesticgoddes
fromHephzibah,Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works for sensitive skin
 January 22, 2013
"I bought this because all I have tried have broken everyone out and wow it works. Just a little bit goes long way . My husband works on cars gets greasy muddy dirty and clothes come out clean. Going with other products have put on set & save. And Im being kind to earth!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
So great!
 September 6, 2012
"This detergent really works! And it isn't harsh on one's skin or clothing. The price is absolutely great on Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faerystrange
fromWashington state
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Loyal for life
 January 24, 2012
"I've been using Biokleen Free and Clear Powder for over 2 years now. I am so happy with it. I get way over 100 loads in my old top loading washer. Depending on your water, you can probably use less than the recommended amount like I do. One 10lb. box will last me a year and we're a family of 5 with one on the way. We do a lot of laundry. I still need to pre-treat stains but use about a third to a quarter of a scoop and our laundry comes out clean and fresh smelling. It doesn't seem to irritate my daughter's eczema either.
It's the only laundry detergent I use now. Can't beat the value and eco-friendly product. I'm looking forward to trying their other products. I have contacted the company and found them to be very customer friendly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product