Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs

•Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. •Unscented. •Allergen Fighting Formula. •100 Loads and 3X more Concentrated. •High Efficiency. Our Free and Clear Laundry Powder is fragrance free and like all Biokleen products is clear of dyes and brighteners. Effectively cleans tough stains and ordors while brightening whites and colors. Rinses clean leaving no residue on clothes.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Review 1 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALew
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works extremely well
 November 10, 2014
"I had been using Ecos liquid detergent for the past year. The big draw to that product for me was the fact that it was gentle and biodegradable. Unfortunately it just didn't clean our laundry, but I continued using it and just added boosting powders (which negated the "greenness" of the detergent anyway). I was nervous to try another natural detergent for fear that it also wouldn't work, but I gave this one a go and have been so pleased with the results. This actually gets the clothes clean--I can see and even more importantly SMELL the difference. No trace of odor is left with this powder. Granted, it's not a miracle worker (I don't think any non-toxic detergent is) so for tough stains pretreatment is going to be necessary, but it's made such a huge difference in our clothes and towels that I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foudre
fromCoeur d 'Alene, Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Biokleen Free and Clear Laundry Powder
 October 9, 2014
"I've used this product for three years and continue to prefer it above all other laundry preparations. It cleans well and truly is fragrance-free.
It is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alicroo86
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT for sensitive skin
 June 29, 2014
"I developed extremely sensitive skin out of the blue three years ago and would develop an unsightly rash called perioral dermatitis from any chemicals that would touch my face. This is the only laundry detergent I've found that doesn't irritate my skin.... oh yeah, it also actually CLEANS your clothes and very well I might add! It also lasts for a very long time. My husband and I can get about 4-5 months out of one box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aardvaark
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Local American made product from Vancouver, WA
 August 8, 2013
"Good environmentally conscious product and it cleans your clothes in any kind of washer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewst
frommayport,pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 July 24, 2013
"I finally found a low sudsing detergent for my he washing machine!! cleans clothes really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxa
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cost effective, truly scent free
 April 15, 2013
"This product is truly scent free and minimizes the harm that detergents are doing in the watershed- great for anyone one a septic/leach field system.Does not fade clothes (wash in cold), yet works for grungy work clothes (warm wash). It is very cost effective, you can use less than a full scoop and still get clothes clean. I only need to buy detergent once a year now. It cleans cloth diapers very well, and with out the build up of the softeners and chemicals in other non-eco detergents than destroy the absorbent qualities of the diapers over time. A great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jillygirl
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just Right
 March 23, 2013
"I love all the Biokleen products! They're clean, unscented, and effective. A little goes a long way, so they seem to last "forever"!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supermama
Excellent Product
 February 28, 2013
"I've been using this laundry powder for years and can't imagine using anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Domesticgoddes
fromHephzibah,Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works for sensitive skin
 January 22, 2013
"I bought this because all I have tried have broken everyone out and wow it works. Just a little bit goes long way . My husband works on cars gets greasy muddy dirty and clothes come out clean. Going with other products have put on set & save. And Im being kind to earth!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
So great!
 September 6, 2012
"This detergent really works! And it isn't harsh on one's skin or clothing. The price is absolutely great on Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faerystrange
fromWashington state
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Loyal for life
 January 24, 2012
"I've been using Biokleen Free and Clear Powder for over 2 years now. I am so happy with it. I get way over 100 loads in my old top loading washer. Depending on your water, you can probably use less than the recommended amount like I do. One 10lb. box will last me a year and we're a family of 5 with one on the way. We do a lot of laundry. I still need to pre-treat stains but use about a third to a quarter of a scoop and our laundry comes out clean and fresh smelling. It doesn't seem to irritate my daughter's eczema either.
It's the only laundry detergent I use now. Can't beat the value and eco-friendly product. I'm looking forward to trying their other products. I have contacted the company and found them to be very customer friendly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Biokleen Free And Clear Laundry Powder -- 10 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product