Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs

Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. All Temperature. with Chlorine -Free Bleach. Grapefruit Seed & Orange Peel Extract Cleaning Power. 3X More Concentrated. 100 Loads. Concentrated with Chlorine-Free Bleach:. Biokleen Laundry products are Ultra Concentrated to reduce packaging waste and energy. Just one wash gets clothes exceptionally clean and odor free.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Review 1 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromA Pine Forest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A real difference I have noticed -----! ! ! ! ! !
 February 8, 2016
"I try all the "green" laundry detergents and the one thing they share, or so I have said in the past - is that -- they just don't clean as well as the high-chemical products.
Reading product reviews on laundry detergent I also read with a grain of salt as a friend once pointed out to me that: "have you ever noticed some folks like one thing, but not something else. Yet the "something else" other people tend to like. She said that she had moved many times over the years and that she felt different water supplies tended to react differently with different detergents, some with more chemicals, some hard water, some soft. etc.
(and I have hard well-water by the way)
But wait! There's more!
So, I often switch about. I had been using a 'green' detergent that is a big brand and has a good price.
I switched to BioKleen powder and immediately noticed that it seemed to get my clothes cleaner....as clean as the name brand chemical-laden detergents. Or so it seemed . .Yay - I was ecstatic over this alone - then SOMETHING ELSE HAPPENED!
I have white towels in my bathroom and after washing a load of towels with BioKleen powder detergent I stacked them on top of my other towels and....THEY WERE VISIBLY WHITER than the other white towels. I was so amazed I called my husband in to see if it was "just me" - there were 5 of the towels and 3 of the just BioKleen washed towels on top, for a total of 8 towels. He noticed right off where the 'line' was. There was a difference, a significant difference in the towels.
GREAT!
Now, another bonus. This stuff makes my clothes smell as if they had been hanging on a clothes line outside - even when they come out of the dryer. Not perfume-ish, no smell at all, even - just fresh air clean!
Can't beat that!
I'm sold on BioKleen.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GKR8
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
An earth friendly laundry soap that works.
 January 22, 2016
"I have tried a wide variety of "earth friendly" laundry soaps. My main motivation was to find a product that did not have the harsh chemicals most big name laundry soaps use, AND that actually cleans your clothes. Many of these "natural" products take out some of the odor, but none of the dirt. Biokleen does both. The added bonus of a great price at Viacost seals the deal for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SOSH
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This detergent was disappointing.
 September 4, 2015
"This detergent used to be ranked lower on the EWG's product guide but recently went up. Unfortunately, I think the effectiveness has suffered. I've always had problems with oil spots not coming out using this detergent (due to my kids using their shirts as napkins). This hadn't bothered me too much, but lately it seems that even dirt and food that used to come out no longer does. I've tried soaking the clothes longer and washing things sooner after they get dirty, but I've only noticed a marginal difference at best."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MFSF
fromSan Francisco,CA
Works well and lasts.
 July 31, 2015
"I've tried a lot of natural laundry detergents and this is a great one. It cleans well without the artificle fragrances (great if you have allergies) and the box lasts a long time. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacherswife18
fromFairhope, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great detergent
 July 12, 2015
"This detergent works well and has a light citrus fragrance. Seems to clean as well as Charlie's Soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthjunkie78
pretty good
 February 28, 2015
"I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyfulmomof6
frompacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
one scoopful goes a long way!
 February 27, 2015
"I had long wanted to try this brand. I was not disappointed. We go through ALOT of laundry with 6 children. We have lots of mud in our backyard in the rainy winters, because our mini horses have eaten all our grass. We also have chickens. All this to say, we have lots of dirty clothes to wash because of our backyard “hobby farm". Just one small scoop gets everything clean. And I use only cold water to wash, too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwitchingToNatural
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 4, 2014
"I was using another natural detergent powder that is made in Canada. After reading many reviews, I tried this detergent. First of all, I love the light citrusy scent. Then I used it on my whites and am very pleased. I am only using this detergent and wool dryer balls, and my sheets, towels, and clothes are clean and smell fresh."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxival
fromDover, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST Laundry Powder...ever!
 November 24, 2014
"I learned about Biokleen from a blog I recently read and decided to try it. Boy, am I glad that I did! I was so tired of my towels smelling sour within days of washing them. Vitacost sells the powder at a very reasonable price and it smells terrific. My hubby loves the way his gym clothes smell after I do the laundry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaclean
fromOak Park, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Whitens Your Whites!
 May 9, 2014
"This product whitens whites and brightens colors. And there is a nice scent. I was amazed by the performance."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star13
Great laundry powder
 April 2, 2014
"This is the only laundry powder I have used for years now. With sensitive skin, I love that it's a natural product that doesn't leave any chemical residue on our clothing. It smells great and gets our clothes perfectly clean without the use of toxins. The box will last you a LONG time, and the powder is also more environmentally friendly than using a liquid, which are both factors that I appreciate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripleT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 March 20, 2014
"I will not use another detergent again! It works so well! My white's a brighter and cleaner without the bleach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sourdoughbaker
fromEnterprise, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 23, 2014
"After trying the homemade laundry thing and feeling like my clothes just weren't getting clean, I purchased this. I have been happy with this product. It has a pleasant light scent that is pretty much gone by the time the clothes are out of the dryer or off the line. If you eat a high-fat diet and your kids use their clothes as napkins like mine do despite my best efforts, you will still have to spot treat grease spots."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans well.
 February 23, 2014
"Cleans well and i love the light sent. For whites I use their oxygen bleach plus also. Dont make me itch either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryJune
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best All-Around Laundry Detergent
 February 12, 2014
"This laundry powder is the only one I will buy. We have an old front-loader machine, and it's ideal for that. You only need to use a small amount per load - even for large and/or heavily soiled loads. We have pets, so I wash a lot of dirty rags and sheets, and Biokleen gets out all dirt and all odors. We have been using Biokleen products for at least 15 years, and the high quality has remained consistent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Repeat buyer
 February 10, 2014
"I have been using this laundry soap for a few years now. I first tried it because it is a natural, environmentally safe product. I keep using it because it does the job. I also like their Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder . I do my laundry with a clear conscience."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 1, 2013
"I would never use any other laundry powder as this stuff works great and brightens your clothes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOLAS
fromEatontown, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gets the job done!
 November 13, 2013
"I love this laundry powder. My laundry has never been cleaner and it doesn't have that horrible perfume smell that other laundry products do. And it's safe for our planet Earth! I recommend it highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
londonburns
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this product
 October 2, 2013
"I have been using Ecover for years with great success - but this not only cleans as well if not better, it leaves my clothes smelling great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawNewMe
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This soap is EXCELLENT!
 September 23, 2013
"I can't believe how wonderful this stuff works! I'm here to tell you, this out cleans the name brand products hands down, and it's all natural! This is the one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next