Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Laundry Detergent or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs

Tough on Dirt Gentle on the Earth. All Temperature. with Chlorine -Free Bleach. Grapefruit Seed & Orange Peel Extract Cleaning Power. 3X More Concentrated. 100 Loads. Concentrated with Chlorine-Free Bleach:. Biokleen Laundry products are Ultra Concentrated to reduce packaging waste and energy. Just one wash gets clothes exceptionally clean and odor free.
Overall rating:
4.965 / 5
5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Review 1 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaclean
fromOak Park, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Whitens Your Whites!
 May 9, 2014
"This product whitens whites and brightens colors. And there is a nice scent. I was amazed by the performance."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star13
Great laundry powder
 April 2, 2014
"This is the only laundry powder I have used for years now. With sensitive skin, I love that it's a natural product that doesn't leave any chemical residue on our clothing. It smells great and gets our clothes perfectly clean without the use of toxins. The box will last you a LONG time, and the powder is also more environmentally friendly than using a liquid, which are both factors that I appreciate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tripleT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 March 20, 2014
"I will not use another detergent again! It works so well! My white's a brighter and cleaner without the bleach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sourdoughbaker
fromEnterprise, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 23, 2014
"After trying the homemade laundry thing and feeling like my clothes just weren't getting clean, I purchased this. I have been happy with this product. It has a pleasant light scent that is pretty much gone by the time the clothes are out of the dryer or off the line. If you eat a high-fat diet and your kids use their clothes as napkins like mine do despite my best efforts, you will still have to spot treat grease spots."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans well.
 February 23, 2014
"Cleans well and i love the light sent. For whites I use their oxygen bleach plus also. Dont make me itch either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryJune
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best All-Around Laundry Detergent
 February 12, 2014
"This laundry powder is the only one I will buy. We have an old front-loader machine, and it's ideal for that. You only need to use a small amount per load - even for large and/or heavily soiled loads. We have pets, so I wash a lot of dirty rags and sheets, and Biokleen gets out all dirt and all odors. We have been using Biokleen products for at least 15 years, and the high quality has remained consistent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Repeat buyer
 February 10, 2014
"I have been using this laundry soap for a few years now. I first tried it because it is a natural, environmentally safe product. I keep using it because it does the job. I also like their Biokleen Chlorine Free Oxygen Bleach Plus Powder . I do my laundry with a clear conscience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 1, 2013
"I would never use any other laundry powder as this stuff works great and brightens your clothes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOLAS
fromEatontown, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gets the job done!
 November 13, 2013
"I love this laundry powder. My laundry has never been cleaner and it doesn't have that horrible perfume smell that other laundry products do. And it's safe for our planet Earth! I recommend it highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
londonburns
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this product
 October 2, 2013
"I have been using Ecover for years with great success - but this not only cleans as well if not better, it leaves my clothes smelling great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawNewMe
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This soap is EXCELLENT!
 September 23, 2013
"I can't believe how wonderful this stuff works! I'm here to tell you, this out cleans the name brand products hands down, and it's all natural! This is the one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackl
fromMetairie,LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 September 6, 2013
"Just started to use it...fresh smell...I like cleaning with natural products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WenYa
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like the citrus extract
 September 5, 2013
"I have used other natural laundry powder, but this seems to do a much better job cutting the odor in my son's sweaty/stinky clothes. They come out smelling fresh and clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCSC
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 July 28, 2013
"This is the third box of this product that I have purchased! It last forever and is gentle on our clothes. Nice product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeighBLeighBLeighB
fromDallas/Fort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean and Easy
 June 23, 2013
"This box lasts forever. Just use one scoop for a regular top load, maybe more if clothes are really dirty and you want to rinse twice (I rinse my clothes until water is clean). Anyway, the main thing I like about this product is that the fibers of my clothes are visible again and it allows the fabric to breathe. When I use commercial brands it's like the "gunk" fills in the spaces between the fibers and it makes the clothes heavy and thick. I want clean clothes, not heavy ones. I guess you might say that commercial brands leave a residue, where Biokleen does not. I also notice that my colors remain true with Biokleen, whereas with commercial brands they will fade almost after the first wash.
Another thing I like is that there is no "I just washed my clothes with Commercial Brand" smell. Coming out of the wash there is the slightest smell of fresh grapefruit that disappears after drying. I also notice that there is much less static cling with Biokleen, sometimes none at all. I don't like or use dryer sheets so this is a huge plus for me.
Excellent product. Have used for 3 years.
And how great is it to have 10lbs delivered to your door instead of unloading it from your car in the Texas heat? Leave that to the UPS drivers (God bless them)."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamela6000
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best I ever have used!!!!!!!
 June 1, 2013
"I love all the Biokleen products..but this one I could not live without! It works soooo well and the clothes just smell clean..no perfume smell. You can leave the clothes wet and cleaned in machine for 2 days and the clothes never smell bad, as they do with all other detergents. So to me, that means this detergent really cleans and not just masks odors with perfume!
Bonus..never have to use fabric softener..clothes come out soft and great! Have not used a fabric softener for years..no more scrubbing dryer screens to get the waxes off!!!!! And no extra expense.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happenhealthy
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works well
 May 28, 2013
"Ive used biokleen products for many years and am very satisfied with it. I dont expect it to take out certain stains like oil, wine, mustard. For the avg laundry-dirt, towels etc does a great job nice smell, cleans well no static in the dryer so Im saving by not having to use dryer sheets
I like their dishwashing soap also- for average soiled dishes
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motorcityshopper
fromOak Park, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product Has a fresh clean smell
 May 20, 2013
"Whites come out white and smelling so fresh and clean and so little is needed. Its amazing. Product is also gentle on clothes. I love it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbie37
fromWV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 May 6, 2013
"This great. Cleans clothes, smells great and very safe product. Will continue to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biokleen Laundry Powder Grapefruit Seed and Citrus Extract -- 10 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aardvaark
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Better than Tide
 March 16, 2013
"This is better than majority of detergents in regards to the environment"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next